• Replies 40

Originally posted by Soomp!@April 13, 2007 01:20 pm

my bike if it is still under instalment?

they dont allow me to tow to other place to repair..

Is the bike registered in your name ? If so, you can repair it anyway you want.

Originally posted by Demon@April 13, 2007 01:25 pm

Is the bike registered in your name ? If so, you can repair it anyway you want.

i got the photosypted log card of this bike

but im still under installment from the shop.

right now, they refuse to let me tow my bike away to other bike shop unless i pay a huge sum of money for storage charge and stuffs

now i requested them to give me a official quotation they are not able to give it to me.

they told me once i pay 700++ then they will release my bike and give me the official receipt.

---unauthorised advertising---

wat actually happened? care to share? or let me guess

1. You dint pay installments. shop tow ur bike

2. the shop now charges u for storage charge

3. to minimise the charges, u wan to tow to another bike shop (which is free or cheaper)

4. they dun allow u to touch the bike until u pay up the $700+

if tats the case, no choice u have to pay up first.

Originally posted by paiseh@April 13, 2007 01:53 pm

wat actually happened? care to share? or let me guess

1. You dint pay installments. shop tow ur bike

2. the shop now charges u for storage charge

3. to minimise the charges, u wan to tow to another bike shop (which is free or cheaper)

4. they dun allow u to touch the bike until u pay up the $700+

if tats the case, no choice u have to pay up first.

1) i did not own them any installment

2) they charge me for storage charge becus i met an accident my bike been tow there they told me they did claim for me and is in process now and i cant tow my bike elsewhere to repair if not pay the huge sum of $$$$$

3)this is correct i found a bike shop who can repair for me free and then do claim for me thereafter.. ensure me their repair will not exceeed the bike value..

4) they ask me to pay 465 for storage charge, 200 for the paper work charge that they do for me when doin the 3rd party claim which i did not even sign any warrant for which they going to did for me but i handed over the police report and stuffs like that to them.. and lastly 55 dollars for towing chargee..

this is ridculous.

the storage charge is 15 per day which they did not even told me before hand now they enforce this.

and they will be charging 15 per day till i decided to let them repair..

is this fair to me?

please help..

this shop is driving me crazy

they die die want do my business and charge me 1.2k for the repair cost..

and they got no confidence to fight this case for me and demand me to pay first then they will act on repairing.

they quote me 4800+++ and ask me whether if i want to repair if im claiming on 3rd party and also asked me to pay first.

if not just pay merely 1200 and they will repair what is required.

help please.. anyone? lawyer, boss? :cry:

i have called lawyer nixon bong up for which the fellow biker has intro me..

the lawyer ask me go down the shop. demand them to release bike if not call the police..

in tat case. do wat the lawyer asked u to do.

can pm me the name of the shop? thanks

what's the shop name? pls pm me.

Btw, follow your lawyer's advise. From my point of view, the bike shop is out to rip u apart...

just state the shop name here please..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Orh... Near speesway Motor shop.. Now we all noe... guess U guys noe what to do now.. LOLxxx..

u guys wanna see what i did?

i pay a F*CKing 750 SGD just to park there for a month..

they charge me SGD 15 per day..

i can scan the official receipt and post it up here later..

200 bucks on paper work .. i dunno what pen they use to write..

15 per day storage, my bike is still as dirty as ever i thought they polish for me everyday

55 towing ok great the most expensive towing company ever by them..

"thumbs up" to the shop!!!! :nono: :nono: :nono:

guys noe why i pay?

i ask the police down..

i told the police ask them issue me a simple quotation like what are they charging me they cant even issue one. police ask the shop issue me one quotation the one handling the case call main hq twice then merely hand written the quotation for me

i ask the police can they give me a company chop to says this is from them,

they are not able to give.. super good..

after that, police no choice write down police report number below

the shop want me to freaking pay up first before i get a receipt i mean why should i pay?! im the consumer i can pick what shop earn my money.. they are now forcing me to repair at their shop if not pay 700++++

ok police ask me u wan ur case to settle right? then pay up and get ur bike out of here..

i discuss with the police, why should i pay i ask for a simple quotation and they aint able to give and firstly they did not inform me of such charges if i dont repair at their shop.

the police say either u get quotation and go to CASE and complain but u do not get your problem resolve. what if CASE lose the case for me. i got to still pay 15 per day since the day i put my bike there..

I got NO CHOICE AND I PAY THE 700++++

this is so CRAZY!!!!

15 per day storage !!!!!!! i can park so many months at my parking hdb lots.. gosh..

they blackmail me using my bike they die die want to earn my business...

1.2k to replace bracklet, mirrors and footrest

the rest are all labour work..

imagine 800 labour work.. my bike is not seriously damage..

this shop is so !@@!%!@%!@%!$

im so regret i bought from them.... why are they the agency!?!

sbformers please judge for me this case..

anyone can advise what to do now?! all i can think is going CASE

i give 700++ to a shop for FREE..

go ahead wit CASE..

this is atrocious..

u park at ur hdb, evreyday kena summon aso only 8 dollars.

did nixon bong refer u to a shop in defu lane???

Originally posted by pyro13@April 16, 2007 07:49 am

go ahead wit CASE..

this is atrocious..

u park at ur hdb, evreyday kena summon aso only 8 dollars.

did nixon bong refer u to a shop in defu lane???

no.. i did not go thru nixon bong, i went to trust a shop opposite of keat hong camp a little shop the guy owning the shop is call ah teck.

he will repair bike for me free. and fight the case for me.

i signed documentation with him.

he is recommened by QX and he is recommened by AH sim a BBDC instructor thats why i go ahead and trust the shop..

haiz. hope this doesnt happen 2 me again..

do you want to see my police report?

if i think im in the wrong why would i get a police in ..

i met accident on 7 mar 07

first ever time.. i called the police up , ask them what to do , i ask bout the insurance claim and what will happen to me

they ask me go down and collect the notice to pass it to my bike shop and they will do insurance claim for me.

ok i do so and pass the notice to collect vehicle to choong kok the place i bought the bike from.

ok before anything i asked around. ppl ask me to ask choong kok provide me a quotation before they do any repair or they will charge me for whatever repair cost. i asked them

they given me 2 choice 1 is to repair myself for 1.2k if not claiming against the 3rd party which is 4.6k and they will invite surveyors down..

both they ask me to pay first..

omg. the sum is so huge... i found a shop outside if motorshop is claiming for u, they will repair for you for free first and they will fight the case. but for choong kok they want to ask me to pay first. and they told me if the case lose, too bad i lost the money which i already paid.

this is so different from shop outside.

i want to ask them let the bike go because i have found a shop that can repair for me for free and fight the case for me and they ensure their repair cost will not be higher than that of what this bike is worth in market now.

choong kok refused to let my bike go and said i put at their place for so long since i dont want to let them repair, i got to pay 15 sgd x the number of days + 200 bucks estimated fee/ adminstration fee and 55 sgd towing fee..

and this is what happen to me..

the whole story ..

towing fee...55... WTF~~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v133/Soompiboy/CASE03.jpg?t=1176906184

one of the staff there got forced by the police to write the quotation out

when i ask her for company stamp she i not able to give.

and police no choice write report number down there..