[Q&A] Malaysia : Malacca

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 18 2004, 03:41 AM

jonker cendol i got tried few times b4 this, but i dun remember which name lah..

Kota laksamana now lotsa ppl never go cos the stuff quite pricey oredi. dun really like the service either. normally i always go sultan(mlk raya)

daud i also got go quite often, cos know him quite well as a fren oredi. dat bugger also from bukit beruang leh haha...i agree his place is kinda messy n yes his roti sucks big time. dat day i went he intro to me "kashmir nan + tandoori chicken" wah knn RM8 leh. but it damn good la, first time i try n say his food is good.

Did I hear NAN? woo thats one of my fav if its good.. Undertaker must bring us to try this ya.. :D

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

• Replies 436

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 17 2004, 08:39 PM

cant say abt the police not start work yet man, i got caught once for speeding at 4am somewhere near to perak. in southern are the latest so far i came across was abt 3am, near to tangkak. the tim sum here start at 5.30 like dat. the area where i stay also have tim sum liau, quite good leh. :hungry:

At least chances that they operate is lower mah.. :D Err.. tim sum and food wise I leave it to u to recomend.. U will will our guide for the day.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Dec 18 2004, 04:09 AM

Did I hear NAN? woo thats one of my fav if its good.. Undertaker must bring us to try this ya.. :D

yeah man definitely is is N-A-N, the one i ate had cashew nuts, banana bits on top of it, served with 2 types of curry and a piece of tandoori chicken.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 17 2004, 11:29 PM

Those r the places i visit during my sch days.Brought bec some ol memories at the mention of the place...Daud roti SUCKS big time but yet dunno why my friends throng there.....maybe cos if kena food poisoning, hospital next door la hahaha...

kenneth

chee teck didnt know thats ur kampong too :smile: wanna balek kampong with us on the 08 jan 05? :D

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Dec 18 2004, 04:14 AM

chee teck didnt know thats ur kampong too :smile: wanna balek kampong with us on the 08 jan 05? :D

I notice u got this thing for indian food hor :D Malacca got quite a few nice Indian restaurant actually....

08 jan cannot balik kampong....will be going somewhere else with Simon they all. U guys enjoy ya. With undertaker ard, if (touch wood) u guys nit emergency assistance oso available.....in good hands i would say :D Oso wif him ard, u guys better pump more air in the tyre, cos he seem like a food guru hahaha....

BTW Undertaker, u service ur bike at banzhen or Jonker walk? Dun tell me u ride into sgp to service? :faint:

Got chance when i balik kampong will jio u busa-busa along :D How bout coming to Malacca on CNY? Can go jonker walk see CNy deco :p

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 18 2004, 05:37 PM

BTW Undertaker, u service ur bike at banzhen or Jonker walk? Dun tell me u ride into sgp to service? :faint:

Kenneth

eh i dont service at Ban Zen motors. they SUCK TO THE BONE ...!!! whoever bikers (big or small bikes) who go there sure get conned and cheated. dont trust me go there and try lah. even the chief mech know nuts abt bikes. imagine can even fix tyre the wrong rotating way. recently one of mlksportsbikers member got sue ban zen in court for cheating him. now still in the middle of the case. so guys, even to change engine oil there i strongly advise u against it.

abt the jonker walk "ah hwa", i always go there talk c*** session. he got a lot lobang for spare parts (2nd hand) fr spore. few months ago i got follow him to spore do some shopping. quite a nice guy. normally i will ask tumpang him buy spare parts fr spore when he does order it fr spore. n i take lotsa tyres from him cos he gets cheap tyres (metzeler & pirelli) dats all abt it....

my bike from head to tail i get it fixed with my mech in bukit baru. if there is any problem with my bike, he would take out the faulty part, then i will do the sourcing of parts. after he fix the problem, wont have any problem in future wan. my previous bikes the RS125, ZXR250 n my current bike all done by him only. never encountered a re-occuring problem after being fixed by him. labour also he charge fren-fren pricing.

spore i find dat the spare parts r damn cheap, except dat the labour charges r expensive. imagine i called up KL to ask price for my rear suspension, was quoted RM2800 for it. called up ever success, miss tan oni quoted me SGD650 leh.

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 18 2004, 02:01 AM

Tht would be Puteri hang Li Poh well....nothing much there ler....its at foot of Bkt Cina beside a temple...

like i had said, nothing much to see there, except for some handicraft stalls...

How to go?

When u come out from Ayer keroh, go straight all the way just like u always do when u go for Chiky rice balls...

Then when u see Pizza hut on the left hand side near a a big x-junction, turn left at tht junction....

Go straight n u will see a temple on ur left....if u miss the temple just do a U-turn at the roundabout at the front :D

Hope its easy for u..if not follow me home next time, can stay my place if u dun mind babies crying mid of nite every 3 hours :D

kenneth

sounds pretty easy. nothing there ah...

coz my friend go there wash car strike 4-D upon reaching sg.

damn lucky

Originally posted by lEddyl@Dec 18 2004, 10:25 PM

damn lucky

like that i also want to go there wash my bike liao... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by lEddyl@Dec 18 2004, 10:25 PM

damn lucky

No wonder la...but i tot the well is locked up? can only drink the water in the temple where they pump it up :D

when u strike dun forget the one who gave u directions

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 18 2004, 11:56 PM

No wonder la...but i tot the well is locked up? can only drink the water in the temple where they pump it up :D

when u strike dun forget the one who gave u directions

kenneth

is it???? he say he wrote his plate no. on the rock i think. not sure wat rock around tat huge well.

BUY!!! BUY!!!! Monday TOTO snowball leh.....

Blardy pool tht bugger wrtote on tht century old well!!! can get caught n jail for destroying artifacts!!! but who cares hehehehe....

But ur number 3 digit how to buy? hehehe

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 18 2004, 05:37 PM

I notice u got this thing for indian food hor :D Malacca got quite a few nice Indian restaurant actually....

08 jan cannot balik kampong....will be going somewhere else with Simon they all. U guys enjoy ya. With undertaker ard, if (touch wood) u guys nit emergency assistance oso available.....in good hands i would say :D Oso wif him ard, u guys better pump more air in the tyre, cos he seem like a food guru hahaha....

Got chance when i balik kampong will jio u busa-busa along :D How bout coming to Malacca on CNY? Can go jonker walk see CNy deco :p

Kenneth

oh u going for the GT trip ya.. hahahah i not racist on food one leh.. :D

let me know abt the CNY trip and we shld arrange then.. :smile:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 18 2004, 04:12 AM

yeah man definitely is is N-A-N, the one i ate had cashew nuts, banana bits on top of it, served with 2 types of curry and a piece of tandoori chicken.

yo Undertaker.. I've already put up the malaca trip on the 8 jan will arrange time to meet up with you via PM.. :smile:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Dec 19 2004, 03:10 PM

yo Undertaker.. I've already put up the malaca trip on the 8 jan will arrange time to meet up with you via PM.. :smile:

:mad: me cannot go... :sian:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Dec 19 2004, 03:10 PM

roger dat. remember to keep me posted n updated abt it. cheers !!

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Dec 19 2004, 09:59 PM

:mad: me cannot go... :sian:

not that u cannot but u dun wan to :D

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 20 2004, 02:02 AM

roger dat. remember to keep me posted n updated abt it. cheers !!

will do :smile:

Undertaker...thanks so much (not forgetting Jimmy too of course) for today's ride round Malacca with us. It has been a very enjoyable trip and I am sure when Sniper and gang are there, they would enjoy the trip and your hospitality as well(tink Jimmy would be around too). :lovestruck: The country side road was very fun...all the bends (scrapping of my boots), gravel road (almost buang) and not forgetting hav to siam the "GU" along the way...heheheh :giddy: Pity din hav time to try more makan though but I might go there again on the 8th Jan if time permits. BTW if you hav the chance....can ask Osman (ZX-11) was he the one who zoom right pass us on our way back (beri fast sia when overtaking us)?

Undertaker...thank you very much (not forgetting Jimmy too of course) for today's ride round Malacca with us. It has been a very enjoyable trip and I am sure when Sniper and gang are there, they would enjoy the trip and your hospitality (tink Jimmy would be around too). :lovestruck: The country side road was very fun...all the bends (scrapping of my boots), gravel road (almost buang) and not forgetting hav to siam the "GU" along the way...heheheh :giddy: Pity din hav time to try more makan though but I might go there again on the 8th Jan if time permits. BTW if you hav the chance....can ask Osman (ZX-11) was he the one who zoom right pass us on our way back (beri fast sia when overtaking us)?

Originally posted by edwintek@Dec 23 2004, 01:04 AM

Undertaker...thank you very much (not forgetting Jimmy too of course) for today's ride round Malacca with us. It has been a very enjoyable trip and I am sure when Sniper and gang are there, they would enjoy the trip and your hospitality (tink Jimmy would be around too). :lovestruck: The country side road was very fun...all the bends (scrapping of my boots), gravel road (almost buang) and not forgetting hav to siam the "GU" along the way...heheheh :giddy: Pity din hav time to try more makan though but I might go there again on the 8th Jan if time permits. BTW if you hav the chance....can ask Osman (ZX-11) was he the one who zoom right pass us on our way back (beri fast sia when overtaking us)?

no prob man, its my pleasure to take u guys ard. ur most welcome to come again on 8th jan leh. hope i can organize more bikers here to go around together. well if u see the colour of Osman's bike is the same as it overtook you guys, no doubt it will be him. he where can kena summons wan leh...he's the inpector of macap police station hehe...

btw the trip u guys comin on 8th jan is a day trip or overnite trip?

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 23 2004, 04:14 AM

no prob man, its my pleasure to take u guys ard. ur most welcome to come again on 8th jan leh. hope i can organize more bikers here to go around together. well if u see the colour of Osman's bike is the same as it overtook you guys, no doubt it will be him. he where can kena summons wan leh...he's the inpector of macap police station hehe...

yo!!!! untaker i'd like to thaqnk u for the generous hospitality bringing us for foos n the wonderful country ride ard ur town n special thanks to mr. macho cowboy jimmy (cowboy on a bike ) lolz..........

take care ya! n ride safe...

enjoyed ourselves much...much....... n regards frm shirley too :cheeky: :thumb:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 23 2004, 04:14 AM

Undertaker, we will be leaving 2nd link on the 8th at abt 0615 hrs and expecting to reach Ayer Keroh toll at 0800hrs. Can we meet u at the toll there? It will be a one day trip for us on this trip. the grp that went yesterday came straight after they reach sg and join us for kopi telling us how much they enjoy the food, ride and accompanies by the frenly riders there. :thumb:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Dec 23 2004, 10:57 AM

yo!!!! untaker i'd like to thaqnk u for the generous hospitality bringing us for foos n the wonderful country ride ard ur town n special thanks to mr. macho cowboy jimmy (cowboy on a bike ) lolz..........

take care ya! n ride safe...

enjoyed ourselves much...much....... n regards frm shirley too :cheeky: :thumb:

hoya^busa, no problem la...next time come stay here 1 night better la, it will be more relaxing n fun. sure i will send jimmy ur regards, next time when u guys come for a night actually can go drop by jimmy's restaurant at the beach (he operates a DAMN NICE restaurant by the seaside)

do come more often, we need more bikers to ride in malacca...!!!

take care n ride safe too. :cheer:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Dec 23 2004, 01:02 PM

Undertaker, we will be leaving 2nd link on the 8th at abt 0615 hrs and expecting to reach Ayer Keroh toll at 0800hrs. Can we meet u at the toll there? It will be a one day trip for us on this trip. the grp that went yesterday came straight after they reach sg and join us for kopi telling us how much they enjoy the food, ride and accompanies by the frenly riders there. :thumb:

ok u guys can meet me at the ayer keroh toll, no problem. wah but u guys reach kinda early leh, hope i can wake up in time hehe. so btw how many of u guys r coming? will try my best to organize a good trip for u guys here. problem i am facing is there not enough tour guides to take us around. :faint: