Hi all

Been very frustrated with taxis who just change lane irresponsibly and stop to pick up passengers, forcing me to do e-brake etc. even I am riding at low speed (70 max) and on the left most lane. Once, they even stop at entrance into parking lot just to pick up or alight passenger, and it is a narrow road. (wat the f**k?)

I think besides shopping complex, taxis should have designated stopping locations on roads. It would be good that it is near the bus stop so the passengers can have a choice of either one type of the transport. This will reduce the number of them just anyhow stopping and endanger all type of road users. To all tai-tais, rich kids and aunties who might protest, exercise a bit won't die, OK?

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

• Replies 37

u want the taxi stop outside your home but he only can stop 10 blocks away from your home how ?

yah l0r, in sg, people very bad, they wan bus stops NEAR their homes to be convenient but dun wan bus stops directly beside their homes if not very noisy. hai... tsk tsk tsk

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

well jus gonna b very careful behind a cab..

even if ther a rule to stop cab frm stopping at undesignated place.. u think cabby see someone flag for him he wont stop ?

i 101% sure that the cabby will rush in to perform his any conditation braking power..

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

i kena one time the taxi just cut into my lane n stop to alight passenger.. i horn him to death den he move off... wth....

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
u very ah beng l0r.... waste ur battery nia

waste battery better than waste life.. =)

i guess it's not fully the cabbie's fault.

u should blame e a55ho|e who flag his hand instead, if he dun flag, cab won't stop.

well if 1 day u LL hav to take cab.. i dun think u wan to walk far far to the designated taxi stand to take a cab bah... worse if u r on a rush...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
well if 1 day u LL hav to take cab.. i dun think u wan to walk far far to the designated taxi stand to take a cab bah... worse if u r on a rush...

think it's very hard for bikers n cabbies to accommodate..

not juz bikers.. road users find it hard to accommodate taxi..

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
"designated stop point" sound like buses. hehe.... joking.

Actually yeah. That's why they're called cabs, and not buses for that matter

There are responsible and irresponsible taxi drivers out there on the road. the irresponsible few are damaging the name of the group.

Lets not blame all the taxi drivers.

You can always take down the Number plate of the taxi and make a written complaint to the company, and it would be investigated by the company.

There are certain guidelines governing the location where there can stop and pick up passenger.

It is the same with we bikers, there is bad apple too. are we responsible for them ?

like that cannot call cab liao lor

i feel tt passengers play the biggest part in the entire saga...

in my area, there's always this person tt flags the cab in the curve of the road.. Have also spotted the same person flagging just after a zebra-crossing!!!

WTF!!!

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

well well, if you really want to have designated points for taxi to stop, then I suggest it be the same for all motorist in SG, be it taxi, car or bike (and bicycles). :)

No picking up friends or dropping family members off unless it is a designated point.

haiz, no need designated stop point lah.... very mafan, if build so many things later gst and rd tax increase again den we lppl

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

well well, if you really want to have designated points for taxi to stop, then I suggest it be the same for all motorist in SG, be it taxi, car or bike (and bicycles). :)

No picking up friends or dropping family members off unless it is a designated point.

wah liddat very jialat leh...

Hi all

I think maybe such stop points will be useful if it is on a multiple-lane road. If single lane, no need. Most accidents are due to reckless lane changing and cabbies are always the culprit in this sense. By the way, Mr. TP where are you? I hate it when they stop at car park entrance! help!... There is only 1 way in and 1 way out! Pls get them.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

ha... u pray harder that tp will come at the right time lor.. they always appear at the wrong time.