• Replies 15

Hi all, anyone knows if steel braided brake hose will pass inspection?

should b no problem. can pass.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Think depends on the inspector...my frens bike failed annual inspection due to hel brake lines...was told to get it change to original...sounds ridiculous right....

Well now everything aftermarket consider illegal by LTA

Welcome to Singapore!!

99% inspectors will close 1 eye n let go one. Unless its ur 'lucky' day for meeting the remaining 1%.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Think depends on the inspector...my frens bike failed annual inspection due to hel brake lines...was told to get it change to original...sounds ridiculous right....

Well now everything aftermarket consider illegal by LTA

Welcome to Singapore!!

I don't believe it. How come can fail?

chance of failing almost zero percent. unless they kacau you or today alot people pass? =X

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
Shud ask lta or vicom bro...im shocked to by the failing....

Yeah, you should. I had stainless steel brake hose for my Honda Shadow and it pass every time.

They check the brakes as a system not by component. They will spin your wheels and check braking force and that is all that matters. As long as braking force is up to mark you can use whatever brake line of your choice. There is no such thing as fine line, how many people pass that day or the mood of the inspection personnel. It is either allowed or not allowed as laid out by LTA.

For steel braided lines, just get black ones. Usually they won't ask about it.

Sometimes when you use aftermarket stuff, it's really like trying your luck even though its for your own safety.

Off topic a bit but I had to change my horn because it was so damn soft that I nearly got run over afew times.

Then I change to stebel magnums and they are electromagnetic horns http://www.bikebits.co.nz/contents/media/TM80TechInfo.bmp

They do not have compressor or whatnot.

LTA:

Air Horns

Air horns emit a loud and shrill sound when used. They may distract and cause nuisance to others.

The use of air horns, including modifying existing car horns to air horns, is not allowed.

They keep telling me its an air horn and its not allowed. After much 'arguing' I some sort of pass.

If you lurk around in the forums regarding this, you can actually find a lot of similar cases.

For steel braided lines, just get black ones. Usually they won't ask about it.

Sometimes when you use aftermarket stuff, it's really like trying your luck even though its for your own safety.

Off topic a bit but I had to change my horn because it was so damn soft that I nearly got run over afew times.

Then I change to stebel magnums and they are electromagnetic horns http://www.bikebits.co.nz/contents/media/TM80TechInfo.bmp

They do not have compressor or whatnot.

LTA:

Air Horns

Air horns emit a loud and shrill sound when used. They may distract and cause nuisance to others.

The use of air horns, including modifying existing car horns to air horns, is not allowed.

They keep telling me its an air horn and its not allowed. After much 'arguing' I some sort of pass.

If you lurk around in the forums regarding this, you can actually find a lot of similar cases.

my black/smoke/carbon steel lines also always pass.

horns, my suspicion is the |d|ots testing your bike believe that all nautilus-type horns are air horns. i use aftermarket disc types also with no problems.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

now unique got promo for hel brake hose and i wanna get them change for me leh.

but i now read this post i kinda scare liao.

later change cannot pass inspection i die sia

OMGGg

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1