just to warn you guys, these days they seem to be able to catch you even if the cover is secured to your bike with a pad lock.

I kena twice already.

Seems like no choice, have to buy season parking. I wonder how they get the plate no. though. my rear plate is not the plastic pieces type. both front and rear are sticker.

• Replies 18

Originally posted by ryanC@April 22, 2007 10:09 am

just to warn you guys, these days they seem to be able to catch you even if the cover is secured to your bike with a pad lock.

I kena twice already.

Seems like no choice, have to buy season parking. I wonder how they get the plate no. though. my rear plate is not the plastic pieces type. both front and rear are sticker.

For all you know the minute you ride in the carpark, they're already hidding somewhere in ambush noted down your plate number... Only issue the summon once you've properly covered and gone off.

Originally posted by panclanrider@April 22, 2007 01:40 pm

For all you know the minute you ride in the carpark, they're already hidding somewhere in ambush noted down your plate number... Only issue the summon once you've properly covered and gone off.

like tat 2 fierce liao lah. they r juz like ghost if like tat.

anyway...since when did a bike cover became a substitute for a season parking coupon?

it only works for lazy wardens last time...

Originally posted by happiness_1911@April 22, 2007 07:22 pm

so i tink if u dun wan all those worries,just buy the season parking

Or simply dun park in parking lots...

Dun waste money on paying fines.... Buy a season parking coupon..

i heard that the summon aunties have quota to meet so they have to be on. This makes sense coz if no quota, i'll be hiding in a corner and slack everyday if i were them. Abt the point on warden hiding i AGREE manz, coz i ever saw summon aunties hiding (or resting) behing a tree and come out once a bike or car park illegally @ beauty world.

Originally posted by panclanrider@April 22, 2007 01:40 pm

this is exaggerating lah. you think they so free meh? :faint:

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by buttbutt8@April 23, 2007 09:53 am

i heard that the summon aunties have quota to meet so they have to be on. This makes sense coz if no quota, i'll be hiding in a corner and slack everyday if i were them. Abt the point on warden hiding i AGREE manz, coz i ever saw summon aunties hiding (or resting) behing a tree and come out once a bike or car park illegally @ beauty world.

you use the word 'heard' meaning you have not verified if this is true. if so, please don't speculate coz it's misleading.

the 'summon aunties' are also human and they too, need to take a break from their work especially so when they have to walk from carparks to carparks to issue summon tickets. it's no surprise that they would take breaks from the scorching sun to rest under the trees. just imagine, if you are the one doing the job, would you wait under the sun or under the shades to wait for illegal parking to happen? :cheeky:

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by turnip@April 25, 2007 09:25 pm

this is exaggerating lah. you think they so free meh? :faint:

Aiyah...

Let me exaggerate abit can anot??? Not too much rite??

Anyway these 'summon aunties' are really poor thing... Ever seen two of them under my void deck during lunch time eating from their home lunch box... Really pity them...

Originally posted by panclanrider@April 25, 2007 10:54 pm

Aiyah...

Let me exaggerate abit can anot??? Not too much rite??

Anyway these 'summon aunties' are really poor thing... Ever seen two of them under my void deck during lunch time eating from their home lunch box... Really pity them...

ok lah. you happy can liao. :cheeky:

ya. actually their job is quite boring and they are 'hated' by people who don't put parking coupons for doing their job. poor thing.

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

i nv buy season parking for yrs le... :cheeky:

maybe diff area of auties hav diff qouta

nowadays its uncle more violent cover also open to summon best dun even put ur cover back..

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

buy season parking lah, 2 summons 1 month parking coupon liao mah. To prevent further "donations" to government, we got to do our part.....