• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by mavric@Jan 14 2006, 12:34 AM

Here is another photo of our once in a lifetime FJR meet-up :cheeky: i have another suggestion for those whom cannot make it on Sat night, We all go down to the Singapore Bikes Forum Carnival together. All of us FJRians ride our bikes together as a group down to the carnival on SUNDAY. We meet at 11am at Kallang KFC on Sunday morning and we have a convoy of FJRs riding towards the carnival. :cheer:

sorry guyz~

olready make plans to go with my frenz.... But i be there ard 11am too~~ so see u there~!!~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

I drop by this afternoon at about 1pm, look around the stores trying to find a good buy for fully synthetic engine oil but unfortunately left the place empty handed :sian:

They are selling Royal Purple for $17.90 and Motorax for $21 per litre.

BTW Ashen, found out that ASPhoon only sells ONE litre of ESSO 4T Gold for $14,

cannot buy 4 litres at this price.

Also left the shop empty handed :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

shud hv known... they nvr so generous...

i always go msia pump petrol.. bot Esso Gold 4T there... whn convert to sing.. is around $15+ so still betta bah..

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

so guyz r u meeting @ 11am @ KKFC??

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

:weep: Last night's meeting was quite a disaster, no one turned up except for DomJames and me.... :sian: Hope todays turnout will be better... i can see that Azhen and sonic are quite interested... hope to see you all there today 11am Kallang KFC as mentioned in my previous post. :cheer:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by deanz4@Jan 14 2006, 07:10 AM

where is the carnival??

The carnival is at Marina South CArpark.

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

:sweat: ...well...i guess most FJRians are working adults....so, probably less "noisy".... yea... like u suggested... a template of name list for those who wish to go for a trip...and maybe the list put up 1 week prior to departure... :cheeky:

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

does anybody here ride a fjr1300 with no. plate F19R? :confused:

tot dat was uncle lim's old no plate?

if itz gray... tink itz a malay dude~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

:hungry: supper @ Pulai about 20km from GP Esso tonight meet Kallang KFC 10pm or GP Esso @ 2230hrs... :cheer: hope to see better turn out as the last two gatherings quite disappointing :sian:

Do allow me to start off with knowing each other better. This column is dedicated to know and identify FJR fellowship names thru bike number, when happen to meet on the same road. (You may opt not to post your bike number if you're not comfortable.)

So as to eliminate, "Oi, what's your name?"

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

17.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

18.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

19.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

20.) Maveric aka Clinton (Storm silver), FY 8565

21) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

22) Mutant_sheep

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Do allow me to start off with knowing each other better. This column is dedicated to know and identify FJR fellowship names thru bike number, when happen to meet on the same road. (You may opt not to post your bike number if you're not comfortable.)

So as to eliminate, "Oi, what's your name?"

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

17.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

18.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

19.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

20.) Maveric aka Clinton (Storm silver), FY 8565

21) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

22) Mutant_sheep (Storm Silver) aka ah pui

i will be riding back to m'sia with another S4 rider while CNY.

will be meeting up at GP Esso @ 28/01/06 5am & head north. Any FJRian going to M'sia to celebrate CNY r welcome to join.

Any question pls don't hesitate call me at 90780238. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 21 2006, 03:53 AM

tot dat was uncle lim's old no plate?

if itz gray... tink itz a malay dude~

oh ok, i forgot it is uncle lim old no. plate, just happen to see the bike in jurong island as i was taking a walk there

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Jan 22 2006, 01:51 AM

will be meeting up at GP Esso @ 28/01/06 5am & head north. Any FJRian going to M'sia to celebrate CNY r welcome to join.

:smile: which part of malaysia will u be holidaying in & for how many days ? :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 22 2006, 11:32 AM

oh ok, i forgot it is uncle lim old no. plate, just happen to see the bike in jurong island as i was taking a walk there

Taking a walk??? dun bluff lahh... go Jurong isle need clearance wan lehh.....

U get temp pass frm chk point... n reason is to go look see meh?? :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Jan 22 2006, 01:51 AM

Good initiative!!:thumb:

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

i have total 9 days of CNY holiday :cheer:

i will be at sitiawan, perak & my S4 fren will be at penang.

if any1 wanna join pls let me know early to avoid misunderstanding.

we will be meeting up at GP Esso @ 28/01/06 5am & moving off at 530am. :smile:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 22 2006, 01:19 PM

Taking a walk??? dun bluff lahh... go Jurong isle need clearance wan lehh.....

U get temp pass frm chk point... n reason is to go look see meh?? :cheeky:

:smile: No, i have an S pass, i nothing to do, so took a walk around in jurong island & saw F19R.

Anyone know a guy riding a blue FJR FY 105* working with DHL?

He sort of decided to be in an extreme hurry when overtook him and said "Hi"... :sian:

Anyways... Ur know where got do repair on carbon fibre composites?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Just went for 30k service yesterday at HL.

Actually booked the session 1 week in advance.

Think they are really bz wif the CNY season approaching.

Did regular maintenance, change engine oil, filter, gear oil, etc package $175 as usual.

Did syncho of fuel injection and tune idle speed cost me $80.

Changed rear brake pads cost me $65 + $20 for labour.

They also helped me to trouble shoot the light problem on my speedometer. Think it was a loose connection.

That's about all.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

heard that TP usin FJR? true?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]