Originally posted by Teamlm@Sep 24 2006, 11:12 AM

hi.. welcome..

Try this http://www.fjrowners.com

Hope this helps. How much did you pay for year 02 ride?

Thanks for the reply. I got mine inclusive of transfer fees insurance road tax at 17550 inclusive of repsray of whole bike plus the boxes.

The bike is in okay condition but the last rider didnt bother much abt maintaining the outlook and is there anyway i can buy a bigger shield the 02 model is using the smaller one compared to the later models.

Are u riding a FJR too ?

• Replies 16.5k

5 more days to Sitiawan!!!

ashenZ, see u on Tues morning at Looi's, tentatively!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

5 more days to Sitiawan!!!

ashenZ, see u at Looi's on Tues morning, tentatively!!

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Please add yourself into the list.. This is to eliminate "Oi!, What's your name."? when we see each other on the roads.

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Singlish, FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

9.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

10.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

11.) SpEr (Storm Silver), FX4168B

12.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

13.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

14.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

15.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

16.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

17.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY 8565

18.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

19.) Mutant_sheep (Glaxy Blue) aka ah pui

20.) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) aka Damien, FE900

21.) SilverWinger (Galaxy Blue) aka Bob

22.) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

23.) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

24.) Cybernation (blue) aka Kun, FR7575X

25.) kopiosatu (silver) aka Colin, FX7231G

26.) Casper4XXX (Storm Silver) aka Desmond, FZ7733P

27) happy_cookies (06' storm silver) aka Steve, FU8288C

28) Teddy aka Faizal (Galaxy Blue) - FZ6662S

29) ChuckyChan aka Kamisan (Silver Blue) - FZ8727B

30) C52B aka Castello (Blue) - FW6261G

31) Jepun aka Wan (Blue) - FZ4984

"The first step to eternal life is you have to die."

Please add yourself into the list.. This is to eliminate "Oi!, What's your name."? when we see each other on the roads.

"The first step to eternal life is you have to die."

Originally posted by dammie@Sep 21 2006, 08:32 PM

Mebbe like battery/rectifier change and engine/shaft oil change? Prob TBS as well? Till date i've yet to find a workshop that i'm comfortable with. i just any-o-how whack 1 workshop. sigh.. sad... Deanz4 and omnislash and the other bros.. got any recomendations? :smile:

yo bro,

Me from last time till now have been goin to loois.. but some of my friend go to ah heng at southern.. they say he quite cautious.. nv tried but you can try.. loois is good but u have to make appointment...maybe like no trouble shooting needed den u just go to southern lor ...

den give feedback..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

12.) deanz4 (Desert Metallic) aka Dean, FBA7854C

just updated my info ... cheers everybody

just went for a day ride to melaka.. bring my baby for a small outing...hehe

Originally posted by deanz4@Sep 24 2006, 06:29 PM

Hi there guys ,

sorry to get into this forum ,

but like to find out a guy who is riding a dark blue version and always fetch his wife to work in the morning or afternoon to Esplanade (Theatres by the bay) ?

apologies if i interrupt u guys ......

CHEERS :sweat:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by forge9635@Sep 24 2006, 11:51 AM

Thanks for the reply. I got mine inclusive of transfer fees insurance road tax at 17550 inclusive of repsray of whole bike plus the boxes.

The bike is in okay condition but the last rider didnt bother much abt maintaining the outlook and is there anyway i can buy a bigger shield the 02 model is using the smaller one compared to the later models.

Are u riding a FJR too ?

He super lao jiao fjr can....

Anyway, if you wanna get the manual, u can go to ebay and order.... CD plus delivery around 10 bucks.

Windshield u can try FJRowners.com. They have some links to FJR aftermarket parts. I dun think there is any shop here that holds aftermarket FJR windshields.

As for the diff b/w the diff models, maybe u can meet the pple up when there is chance to learn about it.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by deanz4@Sep 24 2006, 06:23 PM

yo bro,

Me from last time till now have been goin to loois.. but some of my friend go to ah heng at southern.. they say he quite cautious.. nv tried but you can try.. loois is good but u have to make appointment...maybe like no trouble shooting needed den u just go to southern lor ...

den give feedback..

ah heng?? :help: :help:

that side got 2 mec. if i not mistaken is ah heng & ah huat..both super CMI :nono:

i have a very very bad experinces with them, not only mec..shop as well :nono:

this kind of shop should be shut down by CPIB :cheeky:

imo, albert motor is better then them.. :sian:

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 25 2006, 07:56 AM

He super lao jiao fjr can....

Anyway, if you wanna get the manual, u can go to ebay and order.... CD plus delivery around 10 bucks.

Windshield u can try FJRowners.com. They have some links to FJR aftermarket parts. I dun think there is any shop here that holds aftermarket FJR windshields.

As for the diff b/w the diff models, maybe u can meet the pple up when there is chance to learn about it.

Thanks for the tips. Will go check it out. So your FJR wat color ? Yep hopefully can have chance to meet up with other FJR owners, so can learn more abt this m/cycle.

So many things to catch up on eh. So your FJR which year one ?

ah heng not bad... veri experience... but..... i bot my bike there... nver fix it there....

reason.... fill in ur blanks....

i wud reccomend looi's or michael chong from kallang cycle... or pang's scooter @ bukit merah

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

hey guys, this is from today's papers:

Sep 25, 2006

Storm warning issued for parts of Malaysia

KUALA LUMPUR (MALAYSIA) - Forecasters in Malaysia issued storm warnings for parts of the country, citing a threat of mudslides and flash floods.

Malaysia's Meteorological Department issued a warning for the offshore financial centre of Labuan in Malaysian Borneo.

It said 'rains could produce flash floods, strong winds, rough seas and mudslides along river banks, low-lying areas and mountain slopes.'

Storm warnings also were in place for northern Penang state and southern Johor on the peninsula, the department said. Both states are densely populated and two of the Southeast Asian nation's major tourist attractions.

The warnings come a day after bad weather forced national carrier Malaysia Airlines to divert several planes.

A Malaysia Airlines flight from London had to be diverted to Subang airport on Sunday.

Passengers had to sit on the tarmac there for a further five hours before being allowed to take off for the main Kuala Lumpur International Airport again.

Malaysia Airlines said in a statement it also had to divert flights to northern Penang and Singapore because of the adverse weather conditions. -- AP

So are maybe we should be more extra careful for this weekend's RIDE to Sitiawan!!

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by deanz4@Sep 24 2006, 06:23 PM

yo bro,

den give feedback..

Looi's sounds like a gd place.. k.. think i'll try to go there tml a little far though.. hope it's worth it. =) Thanks guys...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Originally posted by n@kan0@Sep 25 2006, 03:43 PM

Sep 25, 2006

KUALA LUMPUR (MALAYSIA) - Forecasters in Malaysia issued storm warnings for parts of the country, citing a threat of mudslides and flash floods.

Malaysia's Meteorological Department issued a warning for the offshore financial centre of Labuan in Malaysian Borneo.

It said 'rains could produce flash floods, strong winds, rough seas and mudslides along river banks, low-lying areas and mountain slopes.'

Storm warnings also were in place for northern Penang state and southern Johor on the peninsula, the department said. Both states are densely populated and two of the Southeast Asian nation's major tourist attractions.

The warnings come a day after bad weather forced national carrier Malaysia Airlines to divert several planes.

A Malaysia Airlines flight from London had to be diverted to Subang airport on Sunday.

Passengers had to sit on the tarmac there for a further five hours before being allowed to take off for the main Kuala Lumpur International Airport again.

Malaysia Airlines said in a statement it also had to divert flights to northern Penang and Singapore because of the adverse weather conditions. -- AP

So are maybe we should be more extra careful for this weekend's RIDE to Sitiawan!!

this sound bad...

will this be affecting our cming trip?

:confused: :faint: :confused:

hope not..

Originally posted by dammie@Sep 25 2006, 04:56 PM

Looi's sounds like a gd place.. k.. think i'll try to go there tml a little far though.. hope it's worth it. =) Thanks guys...

:btw: dammie, u might wana bring ur FJR to futurescootering for servicing, i find them quite alright :smile:

Originally posted by Ditech90@Sep 24 2006, 04:47 PM

32) forge9635 (Silver)- No number yet as owner retaining plate

Paiseh,

Added myself in but no number yet coz owner retaining plate

Originally posted by forge9635@Sep 25 2006, 09:44 AM

Thanks for the tips. Will go check it out. So your FJR wat color ? Yep hopefully can have chance to meet up with other FJR owners, so can learn more abt this m/cycle.

So many things to catch up on eh. So your FJR which year one ?

All our colours can be found from the list....

I'm the only Light Claret around in this forum after Deanz4 abandon me... :sian:

Only 02' has Light Claret.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999

16.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , FM9998Y

17.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY8565

19.) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) aka Damien, FE900

20.) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

21.) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

22.) Cybernation (blue) aka Kun, FR7575X

23.) kopiosatu (silver) aka Colin, FX7231G

24.) Casper4XXX (Storm Silver) aka Desmond, FZ7733P

25) happy_cookies (06' storm silver) aka Steve, FU8288C

26) Teddy aka Faizal (Galaxy Blue) - FZ6662S

27) ChuckyChan aka Kamisan (Silver Blue) - FZ8727B

28) C52B aka Castello (Blue) - FW6261G

29) Jepun aka Wan (Blue) - FZ4984

30) forge9635 (Silver)- No number yet as owner retaining plate

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 26 2006, 05:50 PM

I'm the only Light Claret around in this forum after Deanz4 abandon me... :sian:

bro dont like dat say... i really loved that colour man.. its my favorite colour..

But i think now also im the only one having the desert mettalic colour.....hehhe

so we are the same lonely sole

Originally posted by n@kan0@Sep 25 2006, 03:43 PM

Sep 25, 2006

Prepare to get wet this coming sitiawan trip !!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 26 2006, 05:50 PM

only 05' have 2tone blue silver :smile:

i missed my babe!! :cry: :cry:

last reminder :cheeky:

meet up time for Sitiawan seafood riding trip at GP Esso:

30/09/2006

Group 1

meet up at 6.30am

leave at 7am

Group 2

meet up at 8am

leave at 8.30am

group 2 will meet group 1 at Tapah exit at about 2pm. then we will meet nakano at air kuning.

3 days to go & counting down

warning: move off time will be sharp. late comer will have to pay petrol for every1 at every point of petrol top up.. :cheeky:

mutant_sheep, can u pls re-post & also update the status on who's going up this Sat on the first group, and who's going up on the 2nd group. FYI, ashenZ jus told me this morning that he'll be joining the 1st group.

this is so that both groups will know who's coming and who's not so that no need to wait for people who are not coming...?? ThanX

Jim Rogers-19/20/08