• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by n@kan0@Oct 6 2006, 01:27 AM

where u guys go for :pray: ??? me can tag along on moi X9 too???

by the way, the guy selling the Airoh helmets, is someone i know.... the helmets look not too bad, but price wasnt stated (as far as i can see)... when u guys going down, gimme a ring, the helmets might look suitable for my scooter rides... :cheeky:

right choice brother :thumb:

ride scooter must wear full face :cheer: :cheer:

ride sport bike must wear open face :cheer: :cheer:

ps for stevie lim: ride gua char chia no need wear helmet :mad:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/IMG_0511.jpg

looks familiar ??? Big Boss ah..... :smile:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

By the way guys, i've a pair of FJR-pannier stickers for sale.

its ordered by Dammie from overseas(i think its UK), made of 3M Black-Reflective, with the Yamaha FJR Logo, price is S$44, one and only pair left!! Grab it while stocks last!!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/IMG_0496.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/IMG_0498.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

U guys OK with me posting more pics of our recent Ride here???

of course the R(A) and censored ones will be auctioned off seperately to the highest bidder lah.... of course.....

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

wanna meet-up next week TCSS...???

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

i'm fine with meeting up next week!

happy_cookies, i'm really keen to do a ride 2-Up to Kuantan-Cherating, BUT if i'm correct, its not good to go up the east coast stretch of M'sia from Oct-Jan due to high chances of Monsoon periods, which makes the east coast floods frequently right.... ?

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hm... actually thinking that wanna ride to cherating again if Sg's air still not good...

Monsoon...? is better then e air in sg now, agree...?

Or u wanna joint me this month-end? I will ride back to pg this month-end 21st oct, take 1 day leave and come back @ 24th Oct, going back for chinese Sept Veg fest.... :)

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

Hi all FJrians,

Was at Redhill market ard 10 pm plus saw a goldwing and two FJR parked just at the market.

The bikes dam chio man. I think one of them was silver so tempted to go up and look at the bike heehee

hey peeps,

Rahman told me Magdaco will be organising a 2-3 days ride tink in nov or dec to Mt. Ophir.

Will be staying at Mt. Ophir resort.... tink cost ard S$60.

Anyone interested??

will be posting up the excat date, duration n details soon.

Forge9635: Those pple aint us... they r the uncles frm the Redhill grp... we r the younger.. more happening bunch... :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 7 2006, 07:13 AM

hey peeps,

Rahman told me Magdaco will be organising a 2-3 days ride tink in nov or dec to Mt. Ophir.

Anyone interested??

Forge9635: Those pple aint us... they r the uncles frm the Redhill grp... we r the younger.. more happening bunch... :cheeky:

lol, oops oh okies. Ride to Mt Ophir, cool. When, I m keen and today collecting my ride .... cant wait man.....

since now e air is really bad in Sg...

anyone wanna ride out to get some fresh air next weekend...?

Either can go on sat and come back on sun evening OR 1-day ride.....

I wanna escape from those terrible air here...:(

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 7 2006, 07:13 AM

hey peeps,

Anyone interested??

Wah... now power-cut disable oledi wanna fly oledi...???

get e info, i might joint in...:)

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

happy_cookies, u really sooo freee over the weekends ah??? U going 2-UP or solo??

ashenZ, tot u say no $$$, but now got lots of time to join in the rides issit??? but i'm not so sure abt joinin the Magdaco people... how are those guys... ? Uncles??? hee

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Finally collected my 02 FJR today. Need help as the bike a bit old and the speedo odo meter lifgrs and the LCD light very dim. Still working but kinda of fading. The LCD seem very dark even with the lights on.

Can any one help and recommend any workshop that can replace the lights or do I have to go to the Yamaha service center in Ubi.

How much would it cost to change the lights ? Wats the correct pressure I should pump for the front and rear tyres.

Thanks for your help guys coz I really sotong as long time no ride bike leows

im posting for u guyz if u pple are interested lahh.... :sian:

hmmm.... uncles lahh.. but nice uncles~ :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 8 2006, 10:32 AM

im posting for u guyz if u pple are interested lahh.... :sian:

hmmm.... uncles lahh.. but nice uncles~ :thumb:

sorry just needed some advice. Just got my 02 FJR but the meter lights and lcd lights appear very dim is there anyway I can change the bulb or something like that

At night can hardly see the meter, and mine the speedometer comes with the mileage, is there anyway to change it without changing the whole meter. Coz I know the reading gague is just a piece of paper, but to but the whole meter would be too expensive.

Any advice which workshop can help me with the above problem more importantly the lights on the meter coz its really very dim esp the lcd lights.

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by n@kan0@Oct 8 2006, 02:02 AM

happy_cookies, u really sooo freee over the weekends ah??? U going 2-UP or solo??

ashenZ, tot u say no $$$, but now got lots of time to join in the rides issit??? but i'm not so sure abt joinin the Magdaco people... how are those guys... ? Uncles??? hee

Ya... Almost free every weekend except my period..( hotline standby lah.. :cheeky:) so normally i will ride out maybe just for brakefast or a short trip to Penang on weekend and come back on sunday...:sweat: Sg is so small, no place to hide...:sweat:

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

think for now, i'll probably be lying low for a while, wil focus for the upcoming 3NCR....

happy_cookies, i'm soooo envious of you....

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hi ashenz wat did u do to get rid of the power CUT??? Pm me leh i also wanna do.

I also heard that 3NCR might be cancel due to the crisis they having ??

IS this true..

BY the way if any of u like to do a mass order for the reflective sticker i can help u guys do it for $40 sing dollars but must at least 7 person..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

hmmmm.... :sian: dean.... the powercut... is inbreed to the rider... not the machine......

hahaha.....

hey guyz tiz saturday's outing to the helmet shop hv to be postponed to nxt weekend....

got last min job... $$ mre impt.. else cun buy new stuff.. haha....

u guyz okie with it? else... hv to go ahead without me.. :weep:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N