Originally posted by mutant_sheep@February 15, 2007 04:47 pm

get used to ur bike b4 going for speed is better :smile:

I know... Thanks for your advices....I not going for straight 200 km/h.... My friends told me that too... Don't go for straight throttle "full ball"... Try out the speeds slowly...

Just feel like trying out speeds like 140 - 150km/h... cos I have only tried 80 - 90km/h on SG Expressways.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@February 15, 2007 02:45 pm

personally think that is not recommended for the Nolan N102 flip up..

lots of ppl cannot take the noise.. the NCOM is good..but the pricing wise :giddy:

basic kit (just mic & speaker) 120++, bluetooth kit 400++ (heard water will slip in!!)

slow down speed and turn ur head to talk, FREE :sweat:

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by kailong@February 15, 2007 04:50 pm

wowo, another new FJD rider born liao!!!

Thanks!! :thumb:

R U one too?? Or getting yours soon?? :smile:

Originally posted by seahmh@February 15, 2007 04:14 pm

I would love to meet you guys tomorrow night.

But my friends riding "big cows" say maybe bring me to NSH tomorrow night to "try out" the bike leh... Don't know their plans yet...

BIG COWS should give ways to FJR ma!!!

hee... :smile: :smile: :smile:

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by seahmh@February 15, 2007 04:53 pm

Thanks!! :thumb:

R U one too?? Or getting yours soon?? :smile:

DO U KNOW SOMETHING!!! :mad:

U JUST CRASH MY HEART WITH UR NEW FJR!!! :giddy:

I HAVEN'T GET MINE YET!!!

Originally posted by kailong@February 15, 2007 05:09 pm

DO U KNOW SOMETHING!!! :mad:

U JUST CRASH MY HEART WITH UR NEW FJR!!! :giddy:

I HAVEN'T GET MINE YET!!!

Opps.. Sorry...

Well, hurry up and upgrade then....

Thank you 4 ur comments gys on e NCOM & N102.... eerrr, i think i should get more feedback & do more homework rather than juz buy it :sweat:

Appreciate it u guys, CheerS!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by seahmh@February 15, 2007 05:28 pm

Opps.. Sorry...

Well, hurry up and upgrade then....

I haven't got mine too....! Gotta wait 4 another #%^@ MONTH :cry: :giddy: :cry:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Guy...

get ur fjr faster then we can meet-up or ride together to out trip...

dont forget we still have our 07' seafood trip at sitiawan..:)

so hurry up...:)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by happy_cookies@February 15, 2007 06:02 pm

Guy...

:bouncefire: :hungry: Cant wait 4 it... but hopefully dun plan too soon k bros after we've got our FJR prolly arnd June or July holidays? :sweat: :hungry: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz+February 15, 2007 06:29 pm-->
QUOTE (UnIoNbIkEz @ February 15, 2007 06:29 pm)
Cant wait 4 it... but hopefully dun plan too soon k bros after we've got our FJR prolly arnd June or July holidays? [/b]

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 15, 2007 06:29 pm

Cant wait 4 it... but hopefully dun plan too soon k bros after we've got our FJR prolly arnd June or July holidays?

Originally posted by cheeko@February 15, 2007 08:23 pm

:cheeky: hey hey, no worries, both me & mutantsheet riding last year also riding scooters go up, super4 not a problem to catch up with FJR. They can wait for us. But of course dun ride too slow :cheeky:

ya don't ride too slow end up leave me alone :sian:

& my nick is sheep not sheet lah :sian:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 15, 2007 06:29 pm

:bouncefire: :hungry: Cant wait 4 it... but hopefully dun plan too soon k bros after we've got our FJR prolly arnd June or July holidays? :sweat: :hungry: :bouncefire:

yaya me too waiting till july cause got bonus ma!!

But just now heard news report that GST going up on july 1st!!!

So need to buy before that!!!

Originally posted by happy_cookies@February 15, 2007 06:02 pm

Guy...

Hi, guys,

Can you enlighten where is Sitiawan?? I don't travel much, so I don't know where it is.

For those guys waiting to get a FJR, no problem, we will wait for you to get it, then we go out together. I am still getting used to my bike now too... :smile:

It is a good bike, except for some "tia tia" sound coming from the left whenever I go low speed at 1st or 2nd, is it normal?

For the old birds here, if I join you guys for makan, you guys got to wait for me leh. Cos I slow rider and I don't play, don't kup corners, so I guess I lose you at corners... :smile:

So you guys got to wait for me to catch up... :smile:

Originally posted by seahmh@February 16, 2007 12:57 am

Hi, guys,

Can you enlighten where is Sitiawan?? I don't travel much, so I don't know where it is.

For those guys waiting to get a FJR, no problem, we will wait for you to get it, then we go out together. I am still getting used to my bike now too... :smile:

It is a good bike, except for some "tia tia" sound coming from the left whenever I go low speed at 1st or 2nd, is it normal?

For the old birds here, if I join you guys for makan, you guys got to wait for me leh. Cos I slow rider and I don't play, don't kup corners, so I guess I lose you at corners... :smile:

really can't wait to get my FJR and ride it back to my kampong-sitiawan!!!

Hi, guys,

Sitiawan is in a beautiful state of Malaysia called Perak.... :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@February 15, 2007 08:23 pm

:cheeky: hey hey, no worries, both me & mutantsheet riding last year also riding scooters go up, super4 not a problem to catch up with FJR. They can wait for us. But of course dun ride too slow :cheeky:

Thanks 4 e offer bro... but my mileage almost 20K liao 4 a near 1yr bike so might afraid gotta problem selling later if i were to go up north too soon :sweat:

Hopefully we can go somewhere in June.... :confused:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 16, 2007 02:52 am

Thanks 4 e offer bro... but my mileage almost 20K liao 4 a near 1yr bike so might afraid gotta problem selling later if i were to go up north too soon :sweat:

i sold off mine to albert motor at 9k last month, mileage 26000km.

He told me that price drop due to launch of the new GSR...

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 16, 2007 02:47 am

Sitiawan is in a beautiful state of Malaysia called Perak.... :smile:

Lots of seafoods restaurant around!!!

The gals there are also :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 16, 2007 02:52 am

make no worry, my pre Super4 Spec III hit more then 45k less then a yr and i still get a good price...:cheeky:

Beside this, we still decide the date for 07' Sitiawan Seafood trip, think will be same like last yr plan.... will keep you guy update.... :cheer:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Hi, guys,

usualli the tia tia sound comes from right side....

itz either ur tensioner... or the valves...

hahah tia tia sound is good!! means u been riding hard!!!!

hahaha which in ur case... maybe not....

Muz whack!!!!

so when nxt sitiawan trip?

i muz forecast earlier... else dun tink i can take leave~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by kailong@February 16, 2007 09:31 am

got ah muis mehh???

i was there last week... no one ard lehh.... hahahaha!!

Hey ah pui.. i was at the seafood restaurant beside where i stay....

still bo nang..... sibei expensive... hahal chinese style food.... hahahha!!!

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by kailong@February 16, 2007 09:31 am

o_O yeah, got pretty gals meh? Last trip we went with mutantsheet also din see any o_O