Yamaha FJR1300

mini-dero

Hi guys, this is stale but can anyone direct or recommend an agent where I can buy insurance for my FJR. I was quoted $935 comp and $926 for F & T from AXA. Their contact number will help. Thanks.

what make urs insurance so expensive? :giddy:

can try NTUC if u want.. can pay by installment even :smile:

• Replies 16.5k

Hi guys, this is stale but can anyone direct or recommend an agent where I can buy insurance for my FJR. I was quoted $935 comp and $926 for F & T from AXA. Their contact number will help. Thanks.

chk your pm...she might be able to get a cheaper premium.:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Went to COlmar Tropicale and KL during the Good Friday long weekends.

Some pix for u guys to enjoy viewing.

http://aaronazmi.multiply.com/photos/album/57/Colmar_Tropicale_-_KL_Road_Trip

bro next time do ask me along ah.. me also bored that week wanna go some where no kaki...

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

bro next time do ask me along ah.. me also bored that week wanna go some where no kaki...

Hehe ..no prob bro.

Next time i'll let u noe aite.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

bfg15,that was must be a great experience by tailing officer like king.

had experience before during motogp last year,led by tp all the way from kl to sepang,no traffic at all,very smooth riding..

I'm 32 this year, just re-new my Insurance last month, think it was only S$730+. Mine was NTUC Income.

How come yours so expensive? You must be very very young. :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

I'm 32 this year, just re-new my Insurance last month, think it was only S$730+. Mine was NTUC Income.

Insurance premiums have rised over this past few months, due to bad claims experience last year.

NTUC is cheap, but when u need to make a claim, you'll also know how "cheap" it is.... :giddy:

No

Trouble

Until

Claim

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Dropped by I-motoring during lunchtime to pay my installment, saw this brand new Black 08 FJR wif license plate FS4499T.

Wonder if it belongs to any of the bros here ......... :)

Went to COlmar Tropicale and KL during the Good Friday long weekends.

Some pix for u guys to enjoy viewing.

http://aaronazmi.multiply.com/photos/album/57/Colmar_Tropicale_-_KL_Road_Trip

That bike belong to an "uncle" as it was told by the sales people there. malay guy. I took my bike from there also and the bike u saw the owner shd pick it up already by today.

Bro,when i pass my tp maybe also u can ask me along too?..shiok wat go riding many2 pple.but must also complete my servicing lah.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hi guys, went for a short trip to KL n Melaka 21-23. road condition was clear n the best of all no speed trap, hehe! something great happen when we reached KL after the sg besi toll, the traffic was like jam hell then came a traffic police who we tot gonna book us, instead he clear the path n lead ( we know the way there) us all the way just before our hotel! solid!

wah u all like VIP ah..how many bike go up with u?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

six bikes altogether and yes it was a surprise and proud feeling nvr thought of getting that kind of welcome, just to add, you guys may not belief but just before the junction of the hotel we accommodate, the TP actually stops in the middle of the road and stop the traffic to let us pass, woooooweeeee ! on the way back stop at GP RnR, met bro zamani and his kakis :)

Be safe, ride safe...and live to ride another day....

guys, can anyone advice how much is the original air filter and where to buy, or change to KNN type. i was quote $48 by a shop. just FYI, insurance premium has risen effect 01 march 08 by all if not most insurance agency. paid $637 2nd party inquire $1300++ 1st party as at b4 march. just to share , i inquire how will it b for a GTR1400 insurance and it cost a whopa $1300++ 2nd party only!

Be safe, ride safe...and live to ride another day....

happy_cookies, I saw your bike at Great World City yesterday morning about 11. I dun think you would have seen me 'cos I was there to do a quick despatch job. By the time I came back to my bike, yours was still there.

Who? Me young? I'm half a century old. I dare say that I am one of the so called senior citizen riding a FJR. The quote I got gave me a shock ... told them to ka chua koon. Will try NTUC

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

happy_cookies, I saw your bike at Great World City yesterday morning about 11. I dun think you would have seen me 'cos I was there to do a quick despatch job. By the time I came back to my bike, yours was still there.

Really...???

I m doing stock take @ my great world city outlet, stay there til 1130am before riding back to office... : )

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Just got my sliders on today(MOTOVATION as usual) but still gotta wait for my headlight protector to come out next week :sian:

anyway,i thought of installing the scorpio alarm but i know it cost a bomb..

$300-$400 maybe?any of u guys install any alarm for your FJR? so far how does it go?

I will still need to learn these things from the veteran riders here. :cheeky:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

guys, can anyone advice how much is the original air filter and where to buy, or change to KNN type. i was quote $48 by a shop. just FYI, insurance premium has risen effect 01 march 08 by all if not most insurance agency. paid $637 2nd party inquire $1300++ 1st party as at b4 march. just to share , i inquire how will it b for a GTR1400 insurance and it cost a whopa $1300++ 2nd party only!

Last know price from Auto Machinery is $40. DIY 10 mins. He earn $8/10mins or $48 / hr. Shiok. I oso wanna be mechanic.

K&N I bot $90 donkey years ago. Now dunno how much.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Thanks Omni.

Just curious. What'll happen if we do not pay the fine by the due date?

A lot of them knew my story. I paid kopi $ to the TP and he still summon me. KNNBCCB. The last time i checked (2-3 yrs ago?) its already expired. As long as you dont kenna stopped over there, no problem. I heard if you kenna stopped, you must pay immediately else go police station. How true I dunno.

I checked my records this time while finding the link for you and my record is gone. Dunno why.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hi guys...

Would like to enquire...

My fuel meter would always blink when it is at the last bar....but however, when I pump in the fuel, its always at around 17litres.....

I understand the the fuel tank is 25litres with thr reserve at 5.5litres..

Is this normal??

or is there something wrong with my fuel gauge...

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

Hi guys...

Would like to enquire...

My fuel meter would always blink when it is at the last bar....but however, when I pump in the fuel, its always at around 17litres.....

I understand the the fuel tank is 25litres with thr reserve at 5.5litres..

Is this normal??

or is there something wrong with my fuel gauge...

FJR fuel gauge is kind of funny (or i should said is kind of sensetive). what i normally do is even it starts to blink after parking at side stand, after 10~15mins ride it will back to 1 or 2 bar. i judge from ride after some time then it starts to blink then means the reserve is running low.

to me my 05' FJR tank normally hit reserve will clocked about 300km+-, heard 06' onwards is more fuel efficient, so means ur should be slightly higher.

& try to pump petrol very slow, coz normally it can squeez another 2liters+.

hope u understand what im trying to tell.

Understood....

thank you sir!!

I thought my Berserker went berserk on me....

Appreciate your inputs...

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

An alternative way is to on your ignition only when your bike is upright.

If you start the bike on side stand, once it warm up and you sit on it, off it and on it again. You should see the correct bars on the gauge. But it'll take some time for the original trip meter to come back on.

@mutant - Dun tailgate me the next time!!!! I tot who... Give way to you still dun wanna overtake.)*( $^&^)#(*%

A lot of them knew my story. I paid kopi $ to the TP and he still summon me. KNNBCCB. The last time i checked (2-3 yrs ago?) its already expired. As long as you dont kenna stopped over there, no problem. I heard if you kenna stopped, you must pay immediately else go police station. How true I dunno.

I checked my records this time while finding the link for you and my record is gone. Dunno why.

Wa! That officer damn good leh! Take kopi $ already still got the cheeks to summon! PUI!!!

Ok,that means just pray hard dun bump into Police there can liao. Even if kena stopped, hopefully he dun screen my vehicle number :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg