looking sharp , indeed

hehe ... still got other projects pending to "zhng" my FJR. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

• Replies 16.5k

hehe ... still got other projects pending to "zhng" my FJR. :angel:

what u planning to do , care to share , by the way how much did he charge u for the radiator , and did he need to remove anything, how long it take ,

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg
what u planning to do , care to share , by the way how much did he charge u for the radiator , and did he need to remove anything, how long it take ,

He do mostly on S4, never did on FJR before so he willing to take the challenge.

Paid him $50.

If u wanna do, select ur design first, let him noe den he will do the mesh.

Installation takes abt 1 hr, mite be lesser coz i got neon light install so need to do some modification abit.

No nid take out ferring, juz get his hands dirty onli.

Wat i plan to do ar? Well, if u got the moolah, u can do wonders to ur bike.

drooling at the Remus Hexacone & Blue Flame exhaust lah. but noooo $$$.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Hi, can enquire when ABS starts blinking.. what does it means?

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

He do mostly on S4, never did on FJR before so he willing to take the challenge.

Paid him $50.

If u wanna do, select ur design first, let him noe den he will do the mesh.

Installation takes abt 1 hr, mite be lesser coz i got neon light install so need to do some modification abit.

No nid take out ferring, juz get his hands dirty onli.

Wat i plan to do ar? Well, if u got the moolah, u can do wonders to ur bike.

drooling at the Remus Hexacone & Blue Flame exhaust lah. but noooo $$$.

i planning to let go my remus , carbon . yup true got the moolah , anything goes

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg

I am really very keen to own an used FJR1300 with it aerodynamic outlook.......any one can advice the market for a used FJR1300 from a private seller?Let say year 2003 -2004 one?

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

Guys, i've fixed a customized radiator mesh from PMO by GodSend.

Looks good and ideal for touring.

See my avatar & ciggy.

btw, the blue color lighting is actually neon light, also from PMO by TripleX.

Kazky: aku pon dah pasang bling! bling! lah. Slightly diff from urs but effect about the same lah. :angel:

Hahaha..power lah mesh kau. a truly no. 1 yamaha supporter.

very nice bling2 i must say..a good use esp at NSH. at S'pore ehem2..

if want to use like the saying lah, "know how to eat, then know how to keep" hehe :cheeky:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Touching Your Heart

hehehe .... :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

I am really very keen to own an used FJR1300 with it aerodynamic outlook.......any one can advice the market for a used FJR1300 from a private seller?Let say year 2003 -2004 one?

private sale 03 is less than 10K. 04 private should be very low teens. Dealer price varies, depending on if he thinks you are a fool or not.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

private sale 03 is less than 10K. 04 private should be very low teens. Dealer price varies, depending on if he thinks you are a fool or not.

Ed.

Right thx, anyone know where got 03-04 FJR1300 sales or u 1 2 sell yours do let me know.But not from Bike shops please as I cant recall when is the last time i bought a bike from those day light robbery shops....thx....

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

Hi, can enquire when ABS starts blinking.. what does it means?

:angel: Bro did u juz drop yr bike? Got tat too when I last drop my bike. Ok abs warning will light up to warn u that yr ABS is INOPERATIVE not functioning. ok on car contact wise; usually its the speed sensor malfanction/spoil worse case abs actuator spoil but at times the brake switch spoil oso can cause the ABS warning to light up. Ok hapi troubleshooting:P

Right thx, anyone know where got 03-04 FJR1300 sales or u 1 2 sell yours do let me know.But not from Bike shops please as I cant recall when is the last time i bought a bike from those day light robbery shops....thx....

One shop in Queensway tried to sell me an 04 FJR for 18K the other day. That guy must have thought I came directly from Changi Airport.

I looking for private sale 03-05 model too. I like the silver storm colour. anyone wanting to sell, let me know.

There are a couple of STX1300 on the market too which are tempting but feel its a bit bulky and since I will be in heavy traffic jam, will need to run without the side box which STX looks weird without and is much heavier then the FRJ I hear.

Ed.

PS: Anyone selling early FJR Pm me please. scruffy looking (scratches & dents) is ok but must be mechanically sound.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

yah, i tink they tot u muz b some angmoh or expat freshly touch down to SG.

y dun u do a search on garage sales. Previously there is a private sales on 1 black FJR and blue FJR. But not sure whether they are sold yet.

Good luck dude.

The Road less Travelled

yah, i tink they tot u muz b some angmoh or expat freshly touch down to SG.

y dun u do a search on garage sales. Previously there is a private sales on 1 black FJR and blue FJR. But not sure whether they are sold yet.

Good luck dude.

Nothing on the classies and all the old posts have been deleted, which is shame cause quite valuable market data is now gone.

The Black FJR was good deal but missed it, although a bit strange that bike sold in June this year for 8K and now again in Aug.

http://www.olxsg.com/black-fjr-1300-2003-sold-iid-11062073

Ed.

ooh man ... 8K for dat black beauty is a steal!!!

The Road less Travelled

so any news abt the 11 oct Hari Raya outing?

Deanz..where are u~....

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

so any news abt the 11 oct Hari Raya outing?

Deanz..where are u~....

:angel: ok ppl timing confirm 11.30am location 686D Choa Chu Kang Crescentdate 11 th October 2008:angel:

lets take the first lane on the roads with our beasts & make heads turn:angel:

:angel: ok ppl timing confirm 11.30am location 686D Choa Chu Kang Crescentdate 11 th October 2008:angel:

Bro sorry eh can't make it. WOrking at GL on dat day.

If got nite outing i can drop by.

Gg to another biker hse at nite.

Kazky: Pegi tak? Nak ajak budak2 skali kita serang rumah Blast! :angel:

The Road less Travelled

guys guys.. like ex keroman say.. u know the time and the place meeting time 11.30 am k...

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

well tmr be our hari raya visiting day..

just meet us after yr geylang session..hhmmmmm hahaha

i know lar..hahah

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif