hmmm.... how heavy is the batt? can't imagine that by default, the bike is heavier on the right.

still unsure about the ABS thingy. i only know it activate when the brake is depressed until wheel lock then the ABS kick in to work. if not, it works like normal brakes.

ABS works the moment u step on the brakes bro..with normal brakes,the brake pads will click on to ur brake disc all the way and if too much then it will lock ur wheels.

With ABS once u steup on the brakes, the pads will click to ur brake disc intermittently(prevent wheel lock) and still giving the same stoppage line as normal brakes do.

But do bear in mind guys to those who don't know, ABS WILL NOT WORK during heavyrain and cornering..

ABS only works at an UPRIGHT POSITION. So if ur thinking u have ABS and can do superfast corner PLS DO NOT DO SO!!

Same applies during heavy rain, pls ride SLOW coz once u jam the brakes in the rain u will still skid and fall off!!

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

• Replies 16.5k

Hi Anyone selling FJR?? With a budget of 15k what year / mileage fjr can i get?

Hey bro..remember me? bought something from u last time..

Enuf riding ur V-strom is it and looking at FJR for ur next ride?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hi bros,

lookin for a FJR1300. COI if possible, if got any lobang pls text or call 82284868.

Cheers! :cheers:

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

Hi guyz, I'm due for my 1st svcing. Do u guyz recommend i go HL or i shld juz go to my regular mech? It's only free labour at HL rite? Anything more special there since only goin to change EO, oil filter n shaft oil.

:angel: bro yr quote makes bikers seems like dogs leh.... :angel:

juz kiddin maybe those dogs tat u see; their owner run out of glass cleaning solutions for their car windows so making full utilisation of their dogs saliva to clean their veh windows after the drive:faint:

ABS works the moment u step on the brakes bro..with normal brakes,the brake pads will click on to ur brake disc all the way and if too much then it will lock ur wheels.

With ABS once u steup on the brakes, the pads will click to ur brake disc intermittently(prevent wheel lock) and still giving the same stoppage line as normal brakes do.

Bro, i think the ABS will not activate until impending wheel lock. Should be the same as cars right. If depress normally, think the brake is applied normally.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hey bro..remember me? bought something from u last time..

Enuf riding ur V-strom is it and looking at FJR for ur next ride?

Hi Kazky, yep, i remember you. Am thirsting for speed as the wee is way too slow for me now. Been to Laos and back with the Wee so, I think a faster bike will be better. Again, thinking of going faster only...

ASAP, you had switched camp. Well done! Still own a Vee?

Bro, i think the ABS will not activate until impending wheel lock. Should be the same as cars right. If depress normally, think the brake is applied normally.

Anyone know of anyway to test the ABS other than jamming the brakes at high speed ?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

:angel: bro yr quote makes bikers seems like dogs leh.... :angel:

juz kiddin maybe those dogs tat u see; their owner run out of glass cleaning solutions for their car windows so making full utilisation of their dogs saliva to clean their veh windows after the drive:faint:

No la.. My quote emphasizes the shiokness of feelin the wind when riding. Not biker feelin like dogs. :cheeky:

ASAP, you had switched camp. Well done! Still own a Vee?

Sold. Can't have both.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Bros,

Ill be organising a meet up this sat at 2000hrs.....

Venue: probably rubinah (sembawang) or any other suggestions

purpose: distribution and payment of t-shirts (only for those who ordered)

guys if u have any suggestions on location, just revert back to me.

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

Anyone know of anyway to test the ABS other than jamming the brakes at high speed ?

u can do it even at low speed.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Bros,

Ill be organising a meet up this sat at 2000hrs.....

Venue: probably rubinah (sembawang) or any other suggestions

purpose: distribution and payment of t-shirts (only for those who ordered)

guys if u have any suggestions on location, just revert back to me.

bro, if sideswipe or myself can't make it, will contact u again to collect.

thanks & regards.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Hi Kazky, yep, i remember you. Am thirsting for speed as the wee is way too slow for me now. Been to Laos and back with the Wee so, I think a faster bike will be better. Again, thinking of going faster only...

Wow..well this bike can't really do wat u can do with ur wee lah go offroad and on water etc etc... But if ur looking for speed THIS IS THE BIKE!!

Contact Fuzz..he's selling off his 06-08 (not quite sure) FJR Midnight Black @ 91056109. Juz say fellow FJRianz gave u the number. Bike is in SUPERB condition.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hmm..well tats what the mech at HL told me lah but u could be right too. Either way i tried a couple of times to actually "jam" brake at high speed and trying to stop at a designated line. Can feel my rear tyres very very slightly "fishtail" but not as bad as w/o ABS.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hmm..well tats what the mech at HL told me lah but u could be right too. Either way i tried a couple of times to actually "jam" brake at high speed and trying to stop at a designated line. Can feel my rear tyres very very slightly "fishtail" but not as bad as w/o ABS.

which ever wheel that is going to lock, you suppose to feel the brake lever or brake pedal rattling intermittently. which model u riding?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

which ever wheel that is going to lock, you suppose to feel the brake lever or brake pedal rattling intermittently. which model u riding?

either wheels depending on the brakes u applied lah..usually for me,i apply more front brakes. U can't feel it actually coz the brake pads are the ones intermittently clicking on to ur brake disc. But at certain times when i brake too hard i can feel a slight vibration on the front brake lever so try to not brake too hard coz as u know sh** happens e.g ur ABS not working.

Im riding 08 model btw. Do i answer ur question bro? i oso consider newbie lah hehehe

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

guys for those who have order the t- shirt ls come down or made a account payment to crash...

pls honour yr words dont make his life dificult... he have done the t-shirt that u guys have been requesting for decades..

now when time for payment pls do so.....

i heard from him that he have been chasing from u guys for payment but nothing is done...

once again pls do payment ar do a transfer to him...

supplier have been chasing from him the payment.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Payment for FJR Polo-T

note: Orders are now closed!!

SDFJRians OFFICIAL POLO-T

S/N: Nick / Size / Color:

1. DEanz4 / XXL / BLACK

2. happy_cookies / L / BLACK / happy_cookies

3. happy_cookies / M / BLACK / happy_cookies

4. zamani / XXL / BLACK

5. zamani / XXL / WHITE

6. maddog / XXL / WHITE - PAID

7. maddog / XXL / BLACK / NO NICK - PAID

8. Kazky / XXL / WHITE

9. Kazky / L / BLACK / LYNN

10. Fazuli / L / WHITE / FAZ

11. Envie / M / WHITE

12. Fuzz / M / BLACK

13. Fuzz / M / WHITE

14. FJR2212 / L / BLACK

15. Omni / L / WHITE (96411552) - PAID--pending

16. Daddycool / L / BLACK (91804746)

17. sideswipe/ L / BLACK (90099539) - PAID

18. Big Cow/ XL / BLACK (91050569 - PAID

19. Big Cow/ XL / BLACK (91050569) - PAID

20. yum yum / XXL / BLACK (90099539)

21. kaychan /L / WHITE (96260862)

22. ramen71 / L / BLACK

23. sonic_seed / L / Black / meenoi (96160964)

24. ezkenky / L / BLACK / kenky (92720441)

25. Arul / XL / BLACK / Arul (94304730)

26. Torture / XL / Black / (98519211)

27. ashenZ / XL / Black / (96969514) - XL big enuf hor? not too late i sign up rite~

Ladies Sizes if needed..

Nick / Size / Color: nick optional

1. Deanz4 partner / S / BLACK

2. Happy_cookies partner / M / BLACK / happy_cookies

3. Fazuli Wife / S / WHITE / ROS

4. Envie partner / M / WHITE / Envie's Partner

5. Fuzz partner / M / BLACK / NP

6. FJR2212 WIFE / S / WHITE

7. Daddycool Wife / L / BLACK

8. Bigcow Wife/ M / BLACK / Cow's Wife - PAID

9. Ezkenky partner/ M / BLACK / Angela

10. Arul's wife / S / BLACK / Raji

11. ashenZ's partner / S / Black / Drey

Crash: pls confirm the payment made by the guys and list it down ok and also as a reminder to state till where the order stops coz some are last min..

Guys pls make PAYMENTS by end of the month so Crash can collect the Polos for us.

His number is 98786104..confirm wif him abt payments done.

this are the namelist that have not paid up for the t-shirt...

mark yr words as an SDFjarians.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Hi Guys..

Arul

Bro, was it your Sliver Storm baby parked in a "building" at Bukit Batok Ave 3 this morning at around 11am??

I went into the "buidling", and the FX 2*** FJR caught my eyes immediately, so I walked over to admire it before I walked into the "building"...

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: to your ride... :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Writing this on behalf of Crash:-

Guys, meet up for the collection of shirt and payments will be done TOMORROW 05/04/2009 @ 8pm sharp at Sembawang Road..Exact place will be at a makan place called RUBINAH..

How to get there:

Obvious Landmark: Sembawang Shopping Centre.

There's a row of makan shophouses beside the shopping centre. Look out for RUBINAH. Its directly beside Esso petrol kiosk.

Can also contact Crash @ 98786104

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Writing this on behalf of Crash:-

Guys, meet up for the collection of shirt and payments will be done TOMORROW 05/04/2009 @ 8pm sharp at Sembawang Road..Exact place will be at a makan place called RUBINAH..

Can also contact Crash @ 98786104

Bros crash and kazky,

i mite not be able to make it tmr.

i will contact crash separately if i really can't make it.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

I did do e payment but Crash didn't get back to me and my name is not updated... :(

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Guest s1025

Hi all

I'm getting MARRIED on 1st May and wish to organise a CL2 BIKE CONVOY to accompany the bridal cars to fetch the bride. It's meant to be a surprise for my future wife.

However I'll need your help to make it a success and memorable for my fiancee. A small Ang Pao will be given to show my appreciations. I'll need about 20 BIG BIKES or more so that the 'entrance' will be loud and grand.

Please volunteer yourself for this joyous occasion.

Date: 1st MAY 2009 (Friday)

Time: 8.30am to 9.30am (rough guide)

Please leave your name and contact number. I will confirm the details when the TIME is near.

Your HELP is greatly APPRECIATED!!!!!

Thanks!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=229694

Tonite supposed meetup, me and Crash stayed from 8pm - 10pm at the coffeeshop.

Onli bigcow turned up.

Guys, kindly contact and make ur payment and collection of the shirts to our Bro Crash.

Nice shirt and design btw. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Tonite supposed meetup, me and Crash stayed from 8pm - 10pm at the coffeeshop.

Onli bigcow turned up.

Guys, kindly contact and make ur payment and collection of the shirts to our Bro Crash.

Nice shirt and design btw. :thumb:

Sorry that cant meet you guy yesterday nite since not feeling well...

so when i can meet up and collect mine..? :) Thank

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb: