I bought it from Albert.

Thanks for the reply.

Btw, anymore "tips" on maintaining the bike or things to watch out for?

Nothin special compared to other bikes. More notorious failures are the throttle body sensor and abnormal valve guide wear that affects older generations like mine. There's a recall on the former but there's nothin much u can do about the latter unless u can afford about 2K to overhaul the worn parts. There are also cases of early timing chain tensioner failures and in the case of mine, roasted stator coil but its pretty much isolated. Other than these, just enjoy the ride and do the usual svc like u would to any other bikes.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 16.5k

Mine only 16 km/ltr... Worst among the lot...

mine even worst. in city only 15km/liter. but ever tried 90km/hr all the way to Melaka, 24km/liter.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

I bought it from Albert.

Thanks for the reply.

Btw, anymore "tips" on maintaining the bike or things to watch out for?

hahaha... So that FX-plate FJR I saw at "A" Motors has been sold... lolz...

Congrats to you on getting a nice tourer... You will not regret it. Cheers. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Nothin special compared to other bikes. More notorious failures are the throttle body sensor and abnormal valve guide wear that affects older generations like mine. There's a recall on the former but there's nothin much u can do about the latter unless u can afford about 2K to overhaul the worn parts. There are also cases of early timing chain tensioner failures and in the case of mine, roasted stator coil but its pretty much isolated. Other than these, just enjoy the ride and do the usual svc like u would to any other bikes.

Thanks bro for the valuable advises. :thumb:

http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/24425/2003714932190805835_rs.jpgâ„¢

<Treat Others As Wat You Want Others To Treat You>

<Feb 2006 - June 2007: Honda Phantom TA200 (FV4*** G)>

<June 2007 - May 2009 : Honda CB400 Spec II (FW9***D)>

<May 2009 - July 2011: Yamaha FJR1300ABS '04 (FX9***C)>

<July 2011 - Present: Yamaha FZ6N 2007 (FBB5***X)>

hahaha... So that FX-plate FJR I saw at "A" Motors has been sold... lolz...

Congrats to you on getting a nice tourer... You will not regret it. Cheers. :)

Thanks. I bought the red one. Think that the grey one still there. Both FX plate.

I had been enjoying riding it but only during parking time, slope really kills me when reversing..... :sian::cry:

hahahah....

Btw, nice knowing all of u.....

Thanks. I bought the red one. Think that the grey one still there. Both FX plate.

I had been enjoying riding it but only during parking time, slope really kills me when reversing..... :sian::cry:

hahahah....

Btw, nice knowing all of u.....

FX red? Your's is 02 model? From what I know, 04 model doesn't come in red stock....

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

FX red? Your's is 02 model? From what I know, 04 model doesn't come in red stock....

Its 04 model. The previous owner had respray it to dark red.

Hi bro here...

I read the motoculture mag and happened to see an article abt FJR... nice... also saw a few white FJR... but I rem the HL dun carry any white color one right? So, r they parallel import or respray one?

thanks....

at first i tot was those police edition they parallel in...

ok... so mean have to respray it if i wan it in white lo... :dozed:

If you're really serious abt looking for a white TP-wannabe (hehehe...), there's an owner who is looking for someone to coi.

Hi, met 2 of them at GP some time last 2 weeks. Wonder if you are in here. ! white & 1 blue. That blue use to be own by 1 friend of mine.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Yamaha Original Oil Filter for sale

4pcs in total.

$15/pcs

Interested pls sms 96969514.

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Omni,

not only me... The original 3 all sold our bikes liao~

Me, Glenn and Denrick.

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Omni,

not only me... The original 3 all sold our bikes liao~

Me, Glenn and Denrick.

Wah.. you all sold together ah... why like that??? :(

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Saw a '08 FB@ 7# * at the basement car-park besides the mosque which is besides Paragon, behind Crown Prince Hotel.

Nice shiny bike... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Wah.. you all sold together ah... why like that??? :(

Due to work lahh.... and also.... lost the original feel and feeling of gathering of FJRians and trips...

hahhaa... next time lahh.... give us a yr or 2... we be back again~

You wan the oil filters? never get to finish them all~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Saw a '08 FB@ 7# * at the basement car-park besides the mosque which is besides Paragon, behind Crown Prince Hotel.

Nice shiny bike... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Weizhong???

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Due to work lahh.... and also.... lost the original feel and feeling of gathering of FJRians and trips...

hahhaa... next time lahh.... give us a yr or 2... we be back again~

You wan the oil filters? never get to finish them all~

Actually have a same feeling like your... well... hope to see you again on road... wish you all e best !!!

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

*($&^$%)(*%.... Just crashed my bike.. WTF... Forgot to pump my brakes after checking my front brake pads... hit against a pillar at slow speed, fall to the right. Upper left fairing crack, 2 left dash panels crack, left mirror chaffed, rear brake lever bent and biggest prob is the front frame structure maybe crack also. Too lazy to open up. few hundred dollars gone again.

Hi FJrians... got me an 06 model.. Can you pls assist to fill me in on the recommended tyre pressure settings? Would appreciate it very much.. thanks!

locally, i'm using front 36 PSI & rear 41 PSI (at cold).

when going for trips, i'll drop to front 33 PSI & rear 38 PSI (at cold).

never use too low a pressure cos on wet grounds, your tire will not heat up as fast, but we still need the tire to be fully inflated for the grooves to cut water correctly.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

I was advise by HKL that front: 38 psi, back: 42 psi.....

Btw, i am always with a pillon behind .....

Actually have a same feeling like your... well... hope to see you again on road... wish you all e best !!!

hahhaa of coz u will see on the roaD~

im juz a road across from ya work place.... ask me out for lunch when ya sianz~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N