*($&^$%)(*%.... Just crashed my bike.. WTF... Forgot to pump my brakes after checking my front brake pads... hit against a pillar at slow speed, fall to the right. Upper left fairing crack, 2 left dash panels crack, left mirror chaffed, rear brake lever bent and biggest prob is the front frame structure maybe crack also. Too lazy to open up. few hundred dollars gone again.

Oh dear... hope everything's not as bad as it sounds...

You are okie rite? no injuries hor?

moz impt is the rider.....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 16.5k

Thanks my fellow FJRians.. I shall check my tyre pressure tml..

welcome manz to the FJr family~

YOu definitely enjoy the ride~ :thumb: for ya up-grade~

This be the ride of ya life~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

hahhaa of coz u will see on the roaD~

im juz a road across from ya work place.... ask me out for lunch when ya sianz~

ha ha ha...

I just change my job start from 1st Apr, now my office located @ Jurong.... :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Guest chaochao
Hi FJrians... got me an 06 model.. Can you pls assist to fill me in on the recommended tyre pressure settings? Would appreciate it very much.. thanks!

Hi FJRiders... got me a '05 model two days ago.

I've been testing the bike out. I did bends at 90kph to 120kph, but the bike became wobbly. Feeling the rear suspension was too soft, I had the mech to adjust it. In addition, I've adjusted the front suspension (using the knob) to "hardest". However, the bike is still wobbly, although not as much as before.

I suspect the front fork suspension is still too soft. Would any one here able to advise?

welcome manz to the FJr family~

YOu definitely enjoy the ride~ :thumb: for ya up-grade~

This be the ride of ya life~

I am enjoying it now man.. hahha.. so when are u coming back to FJR again?.. Can't wait for a ;ong distance ride sia...

I've been testing the bike out. I did bends at 90kph to 120kph, but the bike became wobbly. Feeling the rear suspension was too soft, I had the mech to adjust it. In addition, I've adjusted the front suspension (using the knob) to "hardest". However, the bike is still wobbly, although not as much as before.

I suspect the front fork suspension is still too soft. Would any one here able to advise?

Eh, come leh this weekend go for shootout.. we can switch bikes like last time.. only now we have the same bike!.. hehh heh...

Saw a '08 FB@ 7# * at the basement car-park besides the mosque which is besides Paragon, behind Crown Prince Hotel.

Nice shiny bike... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Oh tats mine... Sorry guess i didnt saw u.. Next time do stop me..:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Checked the pattern of wearing out on your tyres bro? Especially front tyre. One of the causes of wobbling.

On another note, welcome to all the new members of the FJR family! I think its time for another get-together to get to know the new members :cheers:

Guest chaochao
Checked the pattern of wearing out on your tyres bro? Especially front tyre. One of the causes of wobbling.

On another note, welcome to all the new members of the FJR family! I think its time for another get-together to get to know the new members :cheers:

Tire-wear pattern? Ok - I'll have a look.

Yeah- would look forward for an FJR gathering :cheer:

Hey BG - thanks for pointing out the adjustment dial right at the bottom of each fork. Guess I really need to download FJR manual to get to know the parts of the bike.

Guest chaochao
Eh, come leh this weekend go for shootout.. we can switch bikes like last time.. only now we have the same bike!.. hehh heh...

... And like last time, dun think you'll like my bike 'coz the I still yet to figure out how to "normalize" the suspension of the bike... But that does not mean I do not "onz" you on the shoot out! The last shoot out it was 1-0... this time... I'll EQUALIZE!!

Since you mentioned earlier about tire pressure, I checked it this evening and found both tires under-pressurized. That explains why it was so difficult to do turns and U-turns. After pumping up to the recommended pressure, the handling is much better... but the wobbling is still there...

Oh tats mine... Sorry guess i didnt saw u.. Next time do stop me..:cheeky:

No problem, Bro... No apologies lah... I guess you are already shopping happily at the GSS when I reached that Basement 1 car-park to collect my Viffer (covered with a silver bike cover) parked just two bike lots away from your nice ride. Nice bike, nice number-plate. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Next time if I do see you again, rest assured that I will stop you by standing in front of you and lying onto your big big wind-shield... kekekeke... :cheeky:

Edited by seahmh

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

I was advise by HKL that front: 38 psi, back: 42 psi.....

Btw, i am always with a pillon behind .....

thought our rear tire states MAX 41 PSI @ Cold? maybe your brand of tire states differently from mine.

but at 42 psi even at hot tire, local riding can. but not safe to tour. the touring distance might generate too much air for the tire. not a good choice. dunno wat will happen

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

guys? how much is the original brake pads for 2004 FJR 1300 ABS?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

guys, I have 4 sets of Yamaha Original Brake pads.

Part no: 3P6-W0045-00. Bot it for my 07 FJR.

I'm no longer riding my FJR, hence letting go these brake pads.

Offer me ur price for those keen. No point for me keeping them.

http://images.aaronazmi.multiply.com/image/4/photos/143/500x500/1/Photo0547.jpg?et=SFQpkOaGducIgLjtrcH%2BjQ&nmid=250065427

http://images.aaronazmi.multiply.com/image/4/photos/143/500x500/2/Photo0548.jpg?et=mrHTNidzC2C6LJgRJEAuVw&nmid=250065427

Edited by zamani

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

thought our rear tire states MAX 41 PSI @ Cold? maybe your brand of tire states differently from mine.

but at 42 psi even at hot tire, local riding can. but not safe to tour. the touring distance might generate too much air for the tire. not a good choice. dunno wat will happen

Thanks bro for the advise..... :cheeky:

http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/24425/2003714932190805835_rs.jpgâ„¢

<Treat Others As Wat You Want Others To Treat You>

<Feb 2006 - June 2007: Honda Phantom TA200 (FV4*** G)>

<June 2007 - May 2009 : Honda CB400 Spec II (FW9***D)>

<May 2009 - July 2011: Yamaha FJR1300ABS '04 (FX9***C)>

<July 2011 - Present: Yamaha FZ6N 2007 (FBB5***X)>

No problem, Bro... No apologies lah... I guess you are already shopping happily at the GSS when I reached that Basement 1 car-park to collect my Viffer (covered with a silver bike cover) parked just two bike lots away from your nice ride. Nice bike, nice number-plate. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Next time if I do see you again, rest assured that I will stop you by standing in front of you and lying onto your big big wind-shield... kekekeke... :cheeky:

HAhhaa.. ok sure.. Hope we meet again either on the road or carpark..:thumb: Feel free to call me, jio me out to pump also can.. i'll definately acknowledge.. Oh so u covered ur bike, no wonder nv saw it..

WEIZHONG

HAhhaa.. ok sure.. Hope we meet again either on the road or carpark..:thumb: Feel free to call me, jio me out to pump also can.. i'll definately acknowledge.. Oh so u covered ur bike, no wonder nv saw it..

hahaha... Sad to say, I am only an ex-FJR-rider... "Downgraded" in terms of cc to my current Honda Viffer... :)

I am enjoying it now man.. hahha.. so when are u coming back to FJR again?.. Can't wait for a ;ong distance ride sia...

Are you F* 22 #? Think we caught a glimpse of each other at KKFC last week.:shy:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

hahaha... Sad to say, I am only an ex-FJR-rider... "Downgraded" in terms of cc to my current Honda Viffer... :)

Due to cicrumstances, I am in the same boat as u bro.

Finally divorced my 07 FJR on 19th May 2009, 1810hrs!

downgraded to FZ6-S2.

but at least still Touching Your Heart. :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Oh.. is ok ar.. i nv go out with Viffer b4 too.. Bike doesnt matters...Is the company tat matters.. Rite?:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

Yeah tats rite of coz it will be fun.. but tat Sleeping Tourer been targetting Betong for long time liao! haha..

Btw been really awhile since FJRians ride together aite..

Lemme know when you guys are going, I'm pretty keen too.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Due to cicrumstances, I am in the same boat as u bro.

Finally divorced my 07 FJR on 19th May 2009, 1810hrs!

downgraded to FZ6-S2.

but at least still Touching Your Heart. :cheeky:

Hi, Bro,

Oh, I see. You have finally made your choice. :)

Yes, FJR still touches my heart. I believe touches yours too. :)

Enjoy your new-found love... :)

Ride safe.

Lemme know when you guys are going, I'm pretty keen too.

Hi, Bro,

Oh, I see. You have finally made your choice. :)

Yes, FJR still touches my heart. I believe touches yours too. :)

Enjoy your new-found love... :)

Ride safe.

buay tahan liao. 6mths never go touring, i'm joining the Hatyai short weekend trip organized by racingter on 27th - 29th June.

Short n nice trip for me to get back on the road again. Anybody interested?

and yes, somehow still prefer Yammy. I guess it really touches my heart lor. :D

The Road less Travelled

buay tahan liao. 6mths never go touring, i'm joining the Hatyai short weekend trip organized by racingter on 27th - 29th June.

Short n nice trip for me to get back on the road again. Anybody interested?

and yes, somehow still prefer Yammy. I guess it really touches my heart lor. :D

Hey Zamani, heard about you through a friend of mine, Diablo, if you remember him.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Hey Zamani, heard about you through a friend of mine, Diablo, if you remember him.

Diablo? riding wat bike?

hmm ... wat u hear? good or bad things? :sweat:

The Road less Travelled