hmm...must be some group...

anyway, got a question here..we all know that BY RIGHT, we cannot paste our bike no. using stickers on our front fender, right? but of course BY LEFT, alot of fjrians do it. i was wondering if go inspection can pass not? i did the stickers but havent paste yet, and im going inspection this coming sat..so just wanna know if can just 'langgar', or do it right.

since u going for your inspection this Saturday, why not continue using the old one 1st. after the inspection then change lo...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 16.5k

settled. thanks bro!

for those of you interested:

Fouring protectors (4 for $16)

3M double-sided tape for vehicle exterior ($10.90 - use sparingly!)

all available at MUSTAFA! Your one-stop shopping paradise!

as suggested by some bro here, im using a cashbox, also available at MUSTAFA! Your one-stop shopping paradise! i use it to keep mainly my canvas. neatly folded first of course.

$35, near the hardware section at the 4th floor..got to have it spray-painted to match your bike colour, and get your mech to 'gay kiang' fix it. :thumb:

Thanks bro.. I think I will go Mustaffa and see what can be used on my FJR../.

anyway, got a question here..we all know that BY RIGHT, we cannot paste our bike no. using stickers on our front fender, right? but of course BY LEFT, alot of fjrians do it. i was wondering if go inspection can pass not? i did the stickers but havent paste yet, and im going inspection this coming sat..so just wanna know if can just 'langgar', or do it right.

Talk about inspection, I just went for mine today.. everything went well.. the inspector very particular abt the number plate.. cos my behind using yellow smart plate then he really look at my front sticker to make sure it is white and not black..

But I heard you can paste your plate number on your front fender provided its not too small?

Tio spotted!! :D

Oh.. Is urs.. hehe.. :cheeky:

At first wanna parked beside ur but pai seh to do so.. haha..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

regarding size of number plates, lettering & number sizes, all can be found in the LTA website. there're guidelines & measurements to follow. otherwise its a $70 fine. Using stickers for front number plate is not stated in the website. unless anyone went for inspection in LTA before, then thats the confirm ans.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

at abt 9.20pm saw a FJR on Pasir Panjang Road towards Harbour Front, with Plate no. FY8*6*. belongs to anyone here? he was carrying a badminton racket on his back.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

anyone here roughly know d price for FJR otr n insurance for 21yr 3yr riding xperience..

Hi Faiz, upgrading from your 135 to 1300cc ah?

i've got a friend, 23 years old, bought a new FJR, his insurance cost him $2k+. forgot which party he bought.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Guest chaochao
Saw 2 FJR at West Coast mac last nite.. Parked near to the road exit.. Belongs to anyone?

Kenna spotted No.2 :angel:

Guest chaochao

If you are thinking of putting it at the fender, use size 20.

Recently, I pasted my no. on the fender which is size 22 - still look too large for the fender. Kinda ugly. Paid $8 for each side.

Guest chaochao
im looking at 10 july(fri night) for the kulai nasi lemak trip..been ages since i've been there.

Will post again for the supper trip when the date is nearing. Whether or not there are or no bikes going, i will still go myself!

Thinking of the succulent fried chicken make me drool....

fjr kulai nasi lemak - 10 july - still on???

:cheer:Kulai Nasi Lemak Supper Trip:cheer:

Place to gather: GP Esso

1st Timers pls contact each other and meet at Tuas Cashcard Stn at 2220 hrs

Time to meet @ GP Esso: 2245 hrs

Date: 10 JULY 2009 (Friday night)

Pls indicate ur nick and contact no for easy comms aite...

No. / nick / Contact number

1. Kazky / 97367837 ---will meet direct at GP Esso from work, might be a littleee late

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

:cheer:Kulai Nasi Lemak Supper Trip:cheer:

Place to gather: GP Esso

1st Timers pls contact each other and meet at Tuas Cashcard Stn at 2220 hrs

Time to meet @ GP Esso: 2245 hrs

Date: 10 JULY 2009 (Friday night)

Pls indicate ur nick and contact no for easy comms aite...

No. / nick / Contact number

1. Kazky / 97367837 ---will meet direct at GP Esso from work, might be a littleee late

2. Manzz - Have made arrangements, no need to work on Saturday morning. Cya at GP Esso :cheers:

Hi Faiz, upgrading from your 135 to 1300cc ah?

i've got a friend, 23 years old, bought a new FJR, his insurance cost him $2k+. forgot which party he bought.

hahakZ.. yepz tot of upgrading cuz my workplace now very far at tuas ride 135 sianz le lyk wen im gonna reach.. hahakZ.. my tp is in Aug.. so now survery survey first la.. i've got a few in mind FJR TDM900 AT or FZ1.. and sometimes can ride up north once in a while very fun.. actually looking for somethin then can cruise at 160 to 180 easily without any probs.. any recommendation..

Not sure about AT, the other yammies confirm no prob.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

hoho gonna cost a bomb bro..23yr 3 yr already 1.5k..

so cheap???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

yepz yepz so down to d FJR FZ1 or TDM anyone knoe roughly machine price for tis 3 machines..

as of now. Japanese Yen increase. all japanese bikes quite ex now.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

as of now. Japanese Yen increase. all japanese bikes quite ex now.

oh i c.. i also not in a hurry to buy mayb slowly save first then hopefully by dec then buy.. n hopefully Yen decrease by then.. hahakZ..

Original Size-Front: 120/70-ZR17

Rear: 180/55-ZR17

lets say if i change to

Front: 120/60-ZR17

Rear: 190/50-ZR17 is it ok? i need to lower my ride cos i got BIG prob reversing dis bike..dun tink bout the main stand!:cry:

Edited by covert

....... .............. ...........

Current FJRiders:

1. ck80ck

2. OmniSlash

3. Kazky

4. Fuzz

5. BigCow

6. Arul

7. maddog

8. sideswipe

9. ekin101 / Storm Silver '04

"New" FJRiders:

1. Manzz / Storm Silver '06

2. ChaoChao / Storm Sliver '05

3. Black Beary

4. StEel

5. Hugoboz

6. Wubefrub

7. Weizhong

8. Assman_shah

9. Covert (Mark) /04 Dec

10. Ronycyks

"EX"-FJRiders.

1. SeahMh -VFR800

2. Zamani - FZ6

So sad :( everybody forgotten about me ex fjriders

btw who wants fjr shirt i have 2 for sale not even used still in the plastic bag size M male and M female white sms 96406645

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Actually FJR is very common on the road nowadays, not like 5 yrs ago. The number of FJR owners in this forum represents only an extremely small amount of them.

Agrees...nowadays there's so many you always get to See 1 a day at the very least.:dozed:

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')