Anybody selling fjr1300??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

Deanz, u wanna buy back FJR eh?

den ur scoot how? :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

dont know ah bro the fjr in me haven finish,..

my scoot my fiance is riding

dont know ah bro the fjr in me haven finish,..

my scoot my fiance is riding

i share ur sentiments bro.

FJR is one of the nicest bike for touring the NSH.

too comfortable until u can fall asleep. :lol:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

so how yr new ride bro same feeling??

my new bike is great for daily commuting in SG.

not too big, not too small juz nice enuff, especially squeezing thru traffic.

i appreciate the petrol alot. onli need to pump full tank once per week, no more JB trips for me.

Touring wise, of coz can't compare wif FJR. My average speed 140km/h onli. Aniting more den dat i can't tahan the wind resistance due to very low windshield.

Overall, still touching my heart lah this new ride. Tak not bad. Have to wait at least 3 years before i decide to change new wife. :D

The Road less Travelled

well i also might be thinking fz1 also ah bro,,, coz budget ah.. next yr alot of things coming..

bro u know the diff in price not ah for fz6 and fz1??

issit alot

other that that TDM me also looking coz only 900 cc

sell a ? sell old one and buy new model :p

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

hahaha bro considering too but budget lar///

bro u know the diff in price not ah for fz6 and fz1??

issit alot

i got mine FZ6 with ABS for 16K

FZ1 shld b around 20K.

was quoted 18.5K for XJR6 Diversion.

FZ1 more torque and power but fuel consumption jialat, full tank onli can hit 220km like dat.

The Road less Travelled

hahaha bro considering too but budget lar///

i mean for the bros here... sell you their old one, then buy new model

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

ya right both of us are hell riders.. dont listen to him he ride more hell then me..

thanks for the birthday bro..

so u get back yr old bike??

SAD BUT TRUE I MISS MY RIDE...:angel:

apparently not the FJR shes still in good hands of a friend ...Im back on my other yammies > R1 still loving it im still goin to be around here watchin out for my fellow FJR'ians but of coz i play small part in here unlike last time so active now i relax liao heh.

BTW good to see u here hahaha always i never got sick of watching that irritating Signature of yours pew,pew,pew.... LOL :cheeky:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Guest chaochao
Made it home safely for all FJR riders.. Total 9 bikes including an FZ1 and Hayabusa.

Thanks to all who have attended, appreciate it so much.

Chaochao: We shall ride again 1 day.

Have a good nite rest guys after a full stomach!!

To all those who were waiting for me at Kulai - my sincere apologies - went "Holland" at NSH :p Consolation was I get to meet you guys at GP south.

Shall join you guys next round. :thumb:

same2, max i ever hit was 240km/h, den i close throttle liao coz got no balls! :sweat:

140 is comfort riding. U can go higher esp on NSH, riding at 160-180km/h is cruising speed.

Enjoys the beast dude.

Damn i missed my FJR! :cry:

i have learn new things...

140km/h- comfort riding:thumb:

160km/h-180km/h-crusing speed!haha..omg...:cheeky:

wat about 240km/h???

....... .............. ...........

i stripped my bike and sent to jb for new paint..than i noticed that my spare coolant reservoir...theres no water at all...but my temperature ok..day time 3 bars..night time 2 bars..which i assume its normal..

is that means spare coolant reservoir no nid to fill up..?

one more thing is..i can see both my front brake pads..but how to check the rear brake pad..? hard to see ...zzz...

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/13072009144.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/13072009169.jpg

....... .............. ...........

i stripped my bike and sent to jb for new paint..than i noticed that my spare coolant reservoir...theres no water at all...but my temperature ok..day time 3 bars..night time 2 bars..which i assume its normal..

They say picture say a thousand words, so I drew up a little schematic to answer your question.

Credit: howthingswork.com for initial cut-up pic that i started working with

Radiator Schematic.jpg

MD

i have learn new things...

140km/h- comfort riding:thumb:

160km/h-180km/h-crusing speed!haha..omg...:cheeky:

wat about 240km/h???

140km/h - comfort riding

160 - 200km/h - cruising speed

200 - 280km/h - B@||s @ ur throat!

above 280km/h - do u wanna see God? :lol:

The Road less Travelled

one more thing is..i can see both my front brake pads..but how to check the rear brake pad..? hard to see ...zzz...

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/13072009144.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/13072009169.jpg

Wao.. wat color u spraying?:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

140km/h - comfort riding

160 - 200km/h - cruising speed

200 - 280km/h - ask DEANZ

above 280km/h - ASK FAZULI

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

my IU faulty but after waited for almost an hour at VICOM they ask me PAY for the replacement! damn sway my IU warranty just expired last month ARGHHHH!! last month dun wanna spoiled this month then spoil eeeee!!! wasted xia $155.80 !!!! frack!

Bought a pair of Philips X-tremePower H4 head lamps for $80.25 from Autobac.

Just replace both my lamps due to right side (sitting on bike) bulb blown.

Quite easy to replace but the holding spring is a bit tricky, need to look at it for a while.

Wow, this lamp is very bright at low beam, claim to be 80% brighter.

The high beam is blinding even in daytime, night time dont know how bright it is go to be :shades: :D

Anybody here tried them before?

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg