Hey, the Bagster Tank Bra can get from where huh? Only from Motoworld?

And how much izit? Thanx in advance..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by omnislash@Jan 26 2005, 10:47 PM

Hey, the Bagster Tank Bra can get from where huh? Only from Motoworld?

And how much izit? Thanx in advance..

tink itz within range of $180-220...... not very sure.... but if ya put on the tank bra... dun tink the shape of the tank can fit the tank bag right???? 'coz FJR's tank shape rather unique... and if u see the Yamaha Tank bag... the bottom of the Bag got this extra arch to fit to the tank shape....

Anyone care to comment????

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Hi folks,

I bought the tank bra from motoworld, and the tank bag fits nicely onto it. Well, the tank bag that I'm using is actually from my previous Blackbird, and I think it'll fit some other bikes as well, like fazer1000.

Hi easyrider bandit,

Talked to Apollo of BikenScooter today.

I have decided to take apart my engine and let him check it out. He will measure the tolerances and clearance etc. on the valve. Any findings I will inform you guys.

let me know of any updates on the above. Btw, where is BikenScooter?

Anyone thinking of ordering corbin seat?

Vara

'loud pipes save lives'.... :thumb:

Like to check anyone bought the front fender extender.

I personally think its a good piece of add-on.

But not sure where to get it.

See link

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@Jan 27 2005, 11:28 AM

Like to check anyone bought the front fender extender.

I personally think its a good piece of add-on.

But not sure where to get it.

See link

biketech21

mr shah oli

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 27 2005, 02:41 PM

biketech21

mr shah oli

:giddy: Problem is those are universal extenda, which means they are not perfect fit for the FJR1300, u gotta force it in & drill it with tapping screw, sibei tulan :mad: ....install until my vfr800 not nice. I wana look for 1 which is specially molded for the FJR1300 :smile:

Learned from the web that Pyramid Plastics manufacturers Fenda Extenda for different makes/models.

Link

Just found on their web-site that Max Equipment at Katong Shopping Centre is their local dealer.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@Jan 27 2005, 06:29 PM

Learned from the web that Pyramid Plastics manufacturers Fenda Extenda for different makes/models.

Link

Just found on their web-site that Max Equipment at Katong Shopping Centre is their local dealer.

My Fender extender is from Pyramid plastics...

Max close down long long time ago liao...

hey guyz... the PMO for Vista cruise control is backk.... anyone who wants can place order noww~ :thumb:

wanted to ask u guyz : any had installed a Vista Cruise???? need to Drill???

Today saw an FJR @ NTU... his vista cruise seems to be inverted... unlike the normal way of installing... to lock the throttle, he configure his inverted vista cruise so dat he have push up the locking flip to lock... and to unlock, flip down the locking flip....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 27 2005, 05:44 PM

:giddy: Problem is those are universal extenda, which means they are not perfect fit for the FJR1300, u gotta force it in & drill it with tapping screw, sibei tulan :mad: ....install until my vfr800 not nice. I wana look for 1 which is specially molded for the FJR1300 :smile:

can check with them cos they carry the brand pyramid

ur viffer probably fix the wrong one, tats why doesnt fit. :confused: from my understanding, different bike got different fit for the fender extender made by pyramid.

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 27 2005, 09:54 PM

can check with them cos they carry the brand pyramid

ur viffer probably fix the wrong one, tats why doesnt fit. :confused: from my understanding, different bike got different fit for the fender extender made by pyramid.

:giddy: The fender that i got from biketeck is dunno what brand.... :mad: So call universal every honda bike can fit, but not true..... I gotta find other shop beside biketeck, wait for them order 3 & 4 months come my radiator fins kena hit by stones & sand will be finish.....all dented liao... :mad:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 27 2005, 10:07 PM

I gotta find other shop beside biketeck, wait for them order 3 & 4 months come my radiator fins kena hit by stones & sand will be finish.....all dented liao... :mad:

I have few solutions for u:

1) dun ride

2) ride without your front tyres (wheelie)

3) ride without a radiator (ride faster for more air-cooled effect)

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 27 2005, 08:12 PM

hey guyz... the PMO for Vista cruise control is backk.... anyone who wants can place order noww~ :thumb:

wanted to ask u guyz : any had installed a Vista Cruise???? need to Drill???

Today saw an FJR @ NTU... his vista cruise seems to be inverted... unlike the normal way of installing... to lock the throttle, he configure his inverted vista cruise so dat he have push up the locking flip to lock... and to unlock, flip down the locking flip....

That is the proper way to fix the black Vista Cruise. By black, I mean "Yamaha" model for Vista Cruise. If not, you actually have to cut away some bits of the Vista Cruise.

If you get the Universal one, its much more troublesome. Most people recommend the "yamaha" model, as it fits just nicely for FJR (if you put it upside down).

See link below, I am talking about the second one...

http://store.azmusa.com/07-4045.html

here, see must mod...

http://www.fjrtech.com/getdbitem.cfm?item=9

Here also must mod and drill

http://www.fjrtech.com/getdbitem.cfm?item=23

But mount upside down, dun need to mod....

http://www.fjrowners.ws/discus/messages/27/12785.jpg

haha... maybe we have a mass installation (yah I talk to much, my vista cruise is sitting in a box also)...

BTW anyone want my BMW grips? I actually don't like them (I must be crazy)... I prefer spider grips...

ya giving away ur BMW grips????? :cheeky: if so im interested~ hahaha~

hey the PMO for vista cruise is for universal... yet.. muz state bike mod... wonder why...

how much did u pay in total for ya Vista Cruise in $SGD??? issit meant to install the normal way or upside down???

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hmmmzz rather quiet recently...... :smile:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Saw a Silver FJR FY12*** with sidebox, rider wearing shoei open face yesterday at ard 6am along AMK Ave 3....

Anyone we know? Just in case you are on this forum, I was the bandit beside you at the red light and tailing you for most of Ave 3....

Also went down to Autobacs finally and got my Stebel TM80s x2 horns... sibeh loud (tested in the shop), not installed yet...yet another item to throw in my box...

One question for you guys... if I were to respray bike... what color would be good?....

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Feb 2 2005, 07:25 AM

Saw a Silver FJR FY12*** with sidebox, rider wearing shoei open face yesterday at ard 6am along AMK Ave 3....

Anyone we know? Just in case you are on this forum, I was the bandit beside you at the red light and tailing you for most of Ave 3....

Also went down to Autobacs finally and got my Stebel TM80s x2 horns... sibeh loud (tested in the shop), not installed yet...yet another item to throw in my box...

One question for you guys... if I were to respray bike... what color would be good?....

how bout pink?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

anyone saw the dark metallic green R1 @ the motorshow???? dat wud be a nice color if itz on an FJR....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Feb 2 2005, 07:25 AM

Saw a MAtt-Black FJR at Plaza Singapura yesterday. d colour look awesome & sexy. I wonder anybody owe this bike in this thread. & where did he re-sprayed it??

Originally posted by kevin@Feb 6 2005, 11:29 AM

Saw a MAtt-Black FJR at Plaza Singapura yesterday. d colour look awesome & sexy. I wonder anybody owe this bike in this thread. & where did he re-sprayed it??

Sounds really like my fren's. Jus called him, yes he was at plaza sing yesterday.

Believe he sprayed at AMK area.

Mus agree, the matt black is really nice.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg
Originally posted by Zon@Feb 6 2005, 12:49 PM

Sounds really like my fren's. Jus called him, yes he was at plaza sing yesterday.

Believe he sprayed at AMK area.

Mus agree, the matt black is really nice.

the queries about Matt Black paint workz and y it aint dat popular yet is dat the paint work get scratched easily by hand contact (etc nails or watches accidentally brush over) and by pebbles while travelling....

can help ask ya fren to verify if of no trouble??? 'coz not much people doing matt paint work around sg.... dun tink anyone wanz to spend a few hundreds on the pain work... and end up getting more easily scratch den gloss paint workz.....

But one thing have to agree is... MATT BLACK RAWKSS~!~! :thumb:

juz dunnoe if feasible......

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

juz now test ride my frenz FJR.... wah biangzz... aint wrong to fall in love with it..... confirms my taste n yearning........ brakes r good.... throttle sensitive... PoWER~!!

only thing is the heat issue... was wearing slippers... though the sun is scorcing.. tink the heat from the engine is rather extreme, compared to other bikes.... but tink onli for city conditions, highway riding shud be okie... tink once on expressway... FJR becomes KING OF THE ROAD~!~!!~

tink when i buy my FJR... will force mi kick the habit of wearing slippers or sandals while riding.... :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N