QUOTE=wubefrub;6879443]Singapore Bikes 9th Anniversary @ *SCAPE

Hi guys, last call if u guys are interested in joining the event.. We will go as a convoy but will need to register the group soon so there will be allocated parking lot for us. As u know this event will be in town area so parking will be an issue if we are late..

CONVOY WILL BE ON 15th JANUARY(Saturday) 2011.Let's put the deadline for this registration say, 7 Jan 2011.

To those who wish to register for the goody bags, pls do so here at this link: -

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...niversary-Pack

Below are the details and timings for the event..

Date: 15th Jan 2011 & 16th Jan 2011

Time: 10:00am to 9:00pm

Venue: *SCAPE Building. (behind Orchard Cineleisure)

FJR SINGAPORE

S/N: / NICK / Contact Number

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

3. vemon/ 93857483

4. Crash (newbie) / 98786104

5. Kazky (newbie too) / 97367837

6. Wubefrub (super newbie, and white too) / 81002572

oh **** havent checked forum hope not too late!

Another white FJR joining :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Bro i really wish to join this but i got a wedding lunch on that day. is its possible to join later say like after my wedding lunch around 2+ ?? :angel:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

• Replies 16.5k

just come and join bro!

btw, u guys know where i can get headlight protector for 04 model? mine fell off on the road and got run over man. called motoworld but they dont have. heartbreak sia.. scared to ride up without it. if got drop me a text 81002572. thanks.

just come and join bro!

btw, u guys know where i can get headlight protector for 04 model? mine fell off on the road and got run over man. called motoworld but they dont have. heartbreak sia.. scared to ride up without it. if got drop me a text 81002572. thanks.

Hi bro . . .

I got one brand new Ventura headlight protector . If u interested . . . give me a buzz at 96953820 .

just come and join bro!

Hi bro . . .

I got one brand new Ventura headlight protector . If u interested . . . give me a buzz at 96953820 .

just come and join bro!

Hi bro . . .

Sorry guys . . . accidentally pressed triple post ! My apologies !

having another pump-pet/kulai session this friday night? maybe can go for bike wash too since it's the night before the convoy?

Friday night kulai trip 2130hrs at top up cash card area.... Faz(Safe Ride) :)

1.Faz/ 90062929

FAZ

just come and join bro!

haha i will ride by or drop by to check it out =) after my weeding lunch so look out for a full black FJR hehe BTW after that event yous guys going anywhere? if yes do drop me a sms at 97954307 terry here

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Friday night kulai trip 2130hrs at top up cash card area.... Faz(Safe Ride)

1.Faz/ 90062929

2. wubefrub / 81002572

tuas top up right?

AHHHHHH not again another trip =( i really wish i can join you guys but! u know la girls :( kana tie down by my wife LOL

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

AHHHHHH not again another trip =( i really wish i can join you guys but! u know la girls :( kana tie down by my wife LOL

aiyaaah bro...wasted u change to FJR if u don't fully utilize yr ride..might as well u keep yr CB1K...u still "running in" your other new ride isit...hehehehe..

fyi...Man will be at SBF Anvy booth... i might be there on duty...Keep S'pore Clean..! hehehehehe

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

Friday night kulai trip 2130hrs at top up cash card area.... Faz(Safe Ride)

1.Faz/ 90062929

2. wubefrub / 81002572

tuas top up right?

Yap bro at tuas top up cash card area :)

FAZ

Friday night kulai trip 2130hrs at top up cash card area.... Faz(Safe Ride) :)

1.Faz/ 90062929

Alamak.. Night shift bro.. Sianz..

"Live High, Live Mighty, Live Righteously"

ok, i am gonna go get the bike next thursday, then should be collecting the following week.

there is a little problem, the official yamaha website doesn't show what colours are available.

does anyone here know any websites i can take a look?

my previous FJR was slightly dark silver, like gunmetal. do they still have silver for the 2011 models?

I only know 2011 models have only black and silver..my is the lighter silver colour..

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

ok, i am gonna go get the bike next thursday, then should be collecting the following week.

there is a little problem, the official yamaha website doesn't show what colours are available.

does anyone here know any websites i can take a look?

my previous FJR was slightly dark silver, like gunmetal. do they still have silver for the 2011 models?

I think smoke blacke is available...front part is smoke black & the tail should be silver/grey if im not mistaken.

CheerZ!!:thumb:

guys, i will be going to the convoy without my side box.. cover is loose and look like it will be dropping off at anything.. not so sure how it happen but i have send it to wrap as it also have scatches all over it.. however Juzzwheel cant comfirm that they will get it done by tomorrow night cause they need to set up their booth at scape... haiz so funny when it look boxless..

Bikes

30 Nov 06 to 17 Dec 07 - Honda SP FT2676K

17 Dec 07 to 21 Oct 09 - Honda CB400s spec1 FU4977Z

21 Oct 09 to 26 Jun 10 - Yamaha Fazer FZ6 S2 FBD8658E

26 Jun 10 to 22 Nov 2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300ABS FZ3450G

29 Dec 10 to 26 Nov 2011 - Yamaha Fino FBC5429A

26 Nov 2011 to 08 Mar 2013 - Honda Silverwing FBB5520Z

08 Mar 2013 - Yamaha Tmax

lighter silver colour like the FJR 1300A?

I bought mine Oct 2010, but was told that the colour light silver is meant for Yr 2011, so I dont know whether are you referring to this.

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

I think smoke blacke is available...front part is smoke black & the tail should be silver/grey if im not mistaken.

Bro, you not going for the convoy event??

Owned n riden/driven,

Singapore Bikes 9th Anniversary @ *SCAPE

Hi guys, last call if u guys are interested in joining the event.. We will go as a convoy but will need to register the group soon so there will be allocated parking lot for us. As u know this event will be in town area so parking will be an issue if we are late..

CONVOY WILL BE ON 15th JANUARY(Saturday) 2011.

To those who wish to register for the goody bags, pls do so here at this link: -

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...niversary-Pack

Below are the details and timings for the event..

Date: 15th Jan 2011 & 16th Jan 2011

Time: 10:00am to 9:00pm

Venue: *SCAPE Building. (behind Orchard Cineleisure)

FJR SINGAPORE

S/N: / NICK / Contact Number

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

3. vemon/ 93857483

4. Crash (newbie) / 98786104

5. Kazky (newbie too) / 97367837

6. Wubefrub (super newbie, and white too) / 81002572

7. Fuzz - Ex FJR Rider... but a true FJRians by heart.

So these are the already CONFIRMED FJRianz going for the convoy to SCAPE.. I have put in an extra 3 more slots in case last min riders wants to join in. Do let me know.

I believe details of the convoy have already been made known to ALL FJRianz..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi guys, looks like an exciting weekend ahead. For some of you anyway... Unlike the rest of us who got work and weddings to attend.

ANYWAY, was on the way to training along a congested PIE. I have a habit of standby-ing my foot on the brake pedal during congestions, jams, u-turns, etc coz it helps me negotiate slow speed better. Thats just my habit coz it works.

It was after abt 15km of lane-splitting that i realise, suddenly, the brake faded. TOTALLY. I mean, when i stepped on the damn pedal, it went all the way down without any braking effect taking place on the rear wheel. And while my mind was wondering in a slight panic mode about what the hell just happened, one bloody Merc switched lanes suddenly. Whoa. Panic liao.

I carried on slowly but surely till i exited PIE, all the while avoiding the use of the rear brake. It was a good 7-8mins later that the rear brake finally lost the 'fade' and came back to life. I never had these sorta prob with my previous bikes, albeit all were non-ABS. Somebody nice enough to explain? Just your opinion guys...

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"