Hi all

Latest Update!

All done. Bike running good now after paying 500 bucks for it. HL subsidised half of the cost after negotiation.

FYI, HL bike warranty is 6 months, 6,000km. But if you service regularly at HL, the warranty period will extend to 12 months and 12,000km which ever come first.

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

• Replies 16.5k

i wouldn't blame yamaha, i would say its just HL.

another bolt that holds up my exhaust dropped off, so i went back to HL.

stepped into the counter, asked for the screw, the fella just pass me the FJR parts listing and ask me to find.

even the guy who served me previously searched for the part number himself.

and the previous time, i asked for tools to fix it back myself, so i needed some help to turn the exhaust to the correct angle to slot the bolt in.

the stupid technician say if he help must pay service fee. KNN.

in the end i took longer that usual but i put it back myself.

and HL doesn't seem to have stock for a lot of things, the first time round they didn't have the bolt i wanted so another one of the same size was used.

second time i was there they stocked up on that bolt, but another FJR rider had a blown bulb and they don't even have stock for that!!!!

Edited by kopiosatu
i wouldn't blame yamaha, i would say its just HL.

another bolt that holds up my exhaust dropped off, so i went back to HL.

stepped into the counter, asked for the screw, the fella just pass me the FJR parts listing and ask me to find.

even the guy who served me previously searched for the part number himself.

and the previous time, i asked for tools to fix it back myself, so i needed some help to turn the exhaust to the correct angle to slot the bolt in.

the stupid technician say if he help must pay service fee. KNN.

in the end i took longer that usual but i put it back myself.

and HL doesn't seem to have stock for a lot of things, the first time round they didn't have the bolt i wanted so another one of the same size was used.

second time i was there they stocked up on that bolt, but another FJR rider had a blown bulb and they don't even have stock for that!!!!

is not the 1st time this kind of issue occur.they got serious bad customer service attitude,lousy product knowledge,plain lazy bad attitude customer service lady, those who went will know who i refering too.if not for the recall, i dun even..fart also dun think gg to them for any kind of services.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

is not the 1st time this kind of issue occur.they got serious bad customer service attitude,lousy product knowledge,plain lazy bad attitude customer service lady, those who went will know who i refering too.if not for the recall, i dun even..fart also dun think gg to them for any kind of services.

The same applys to BS.

It appears that we get sucky experience from the major 2 authorised distributors in Singapore.

Dear all bros,

I really dont know what happen to my bike....no news from Hong Leong today.

Basically, when the temperature reach 4 bars...u throttle, the bike start to jerk then no petrol comes in..then die....crank again...throttle abit then die again, until when you crank and totally cannot fire up...

I had a similar experience just recently. When bike hot(sometimes), cannot maintain idle. Started after a throttle body servicing with GO. Tried to adjust higher idle oso cannot. Went back to them ask them to check TBS again. They say check already nothing wrong. Suggest maybe throttle body wear and tear, replace need 2k.

Problem was intermittent but progressively became regular. High speed ok but once idle die off. The longer it stays being hot, the higher the chance problem surfaces.

Got one time, it was hot for so long until high speed travelling became jerky. Like fuel supply wasnt smooth.

I decided to check the TBS myself before I give up n pass the prob to HL.

Guess wat...

The moment I open up fuel tank, a fuel line that runs from the tank is pissing like crazy... the tear is about 1 cm longbut its covers up if you put the tank back so no massive leak occurs.

Ordered the part from AM, took 3 weeks but only $6. Replaced myself and took the chance to figure out how the idling idling screw works. Everything smooth now.

Kindof disappointed with the tech now. Used to respect his knowledge alot. I still do but wonder how he miss such an obvious defect.

$6 for $2000. Moral of the story, be prepared to pay a hell lot more if you dont understand ur wife well enough.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

For all u know, urs may be the same problem but lets give them the benefit of the doubt.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Well, I dnt know whether am I lucky or unlucky...the service I got was not so bad as some mentioned. I called many times and the malay girl was kind. Supervisor Kenny is always willing to listen to my problems...Mr Lee Mgr get my bike ready within 2 hours after explanation.

But my damage is a cool $500/-.... anyway...check on the old fuel pump...find nothing amiss, but nevertheless..was informed that they tested on my fuel tank on another bike and the same thing occur...so fuel pump is the main culprit...since I'm not an expert on this...just got to pay and get it done...no choice...I really need my bike badly...was down for almost 4 days..

Overall, if you sway....anything can happen...

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

will the 7th of november be another good day to attempt the Melaka 1 day ride?

How about on the 5th instead???

Owned n riden/driven,

How about on the 5th instead???

5th i cannot, got wedding dinner to attend... unless we make it back before 6pm!

Well, I dnt know whether am I lucky or unlucky...the service I got was not so bad as some mentioned. I called many times and the malay girl was kind. Supervisor Kenny is always willing to listen to my problems...Mr Lee Mgr get my bike ready within 2 hours after explanation.

But my damage is a cool $500/-.... anyway...check on the old fuel pump...find nothing amiss, but nevertheless..was informed that they tested on my fuel tank on another bike and the same thing occur...so fuel pump is the main culprit...since I'm not an expert on this...just got to pay and get it done...no choice...I really need my bike badly...was down for almost 4 days..

Overall, if you sway....anything can happen...

kenny is one great guy who knows his work well..i too deal with him, straight forward with answers, friendly as well.. as for the malay lady, i guess they do read this thread..

I have no problems with Kenny as well.... I've my valve clearance done there and some other major component change and generally satisfied with their work... This incident just blemishes the positive impression I have with HL. I didn't feedback my finding to them cuz I don't want to appear confrontational. I'm just glad I did my own investigation to save myself a load of money. They will still be my first choice in the future when I encounter problems I can't solve myself.

5th i cannot, got wedding dinner to attend... unless we make it back before 6pm!

I'm fine because other than Bak Kut Teh, I dont know what to do there next. Have lunch then back for bike wash...I think still within time limit. Let me know.....

Anyone else?

Owned n riden/driven,

I'm fine because other than Bak Kut Teh, I dont know what to do there next. Have lunch then back for bike wash...I think still within time limit. Let me know.....

Anyone else?

if still within time limit then can.

Hey Guys..FYI I'm gg up to Melaka on 5th n coming back on the 6th..if u guys gg perhaps we can tag on e 6th..??

Btw..I had experience with HL too!! The words that may describe them is " HL SUCKS BIG TIME"!!

CheerZ!!:thumb:

Hi Nazzi...

Kopiosatu, William and me will be heading Melaka for Bak Ku Teh on 5th Nov. Setting off at Admiralty MRT on 0900hrs to JB via 1st Link.

Anybody who wants to join...please meet at the above place. Please be punctual. If you're coming but late, kindly sms me at 82008710 indicating your name.

Owned n riden/driven,

Hi Nazzi...

Kopiosatu, William and me will be heading Melaka for Bak Ku Teh on 5th Nov. Setting off at Admiralty MRT on 0900hrs to JB via 1st Link.

Anybody who wants to join...please meet at the above place. Please be punctual. If you're coming but late, kindly sms me at 82008710 indicating your name.

One of my fren also tagging along.

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

:cheer::cheer:

We had one in 2009 taken by Motorculture. Close to 30 bikes turned up.

2009 i was with Busa group for Motorculture photo shoot. thinking when will be the next photo shoot for FJR again... lol

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

Anyone dekitting their Ermax windscreen 06 onwards? I'm looking for one.

bro , order from some big names shop is better and safer.new and save on labour. rather then buy 2nd hand and needs to pay labour.

Oh u wan ? i sell u 400 =)

400??? I think I will give it a miss la. New one less then $200 can get Liao for Ermax. Lol

bro , order from some big names shop is better and safer.new and save on labour. rather then buy 2nd hand and needs to pay labour.

Not I don wan order la bro, they told me supplier no stock. Lol

order online ? before u order email them First.