Hi bro. Unable to provide feedback as Motortiam suddenly made the duplicate key for me. I left my ride there yesterday after work and collected her tis evening with a new duplicate key. Now, at least i have 2 keys for safety.

Thanks for all your help. Will try and keep you guys update.
  • Replies 16.5k

Bring up the idling to 1.5 using the knob on normal cold start where it will warm up itself down to 0.9 to 1 when it reaches 2-3 bar temperature.

Normal idling shd be abt 800-900 rpm.

Hi Kazky, thanks for your advice, will try that out to see if it works.:).

I am gaining more interest on FJR now, some questions here, please enlighten me ;)

1. Any heating problem while riding on SG road, I mean during traffic jam, red light etc?

2. Anyone ask about the price lately?

thanks,

PKTan

Yoz, tan,

Finally upgrading from your white Super 4? :)

Not sure if you still remember me... hahaha...

Drop by Strathmore Ave for kopi if you are free and I can share a little bit with you on this Yammie Fabulous-Joy-Ride. :)

Seah

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Yoz, tan,

Finally upgrading from your white Super 4? :)

Not sure if you still remember me... hahaha...

Drop by Strathmore Ave for kopi if you are free and I can share a little bit with you on this Yammie Fabulous-Joy-Ride. :)

Seah

Of cos I remember you bro ;)

ya.. after like 5yrs on S4 .. still love it but I don't want to keep two bikes

I am still looking around, a good 2nd hand hard to come by...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

A good low mileage FJR is hard to come by. Those who own one will not bear to part with it. :)

Yalor.. but lucky I still can wait ;)

I am at M1 Motoring at Ubi Road servicing my lamb now. Saw one FX ## plate FJR. The newer version with grip warmer, metallic black colour.

Want me to help U ask how much? heehee... ;)

I am at M1 Motoring at Ubi Road servicing my lamb now. Saw one FX ## plate FJR. The newer version with grip warmer, metallic black colour.

Want me to help U ask how much? heehee... ;)

Opps.. you still there? ask ask please ;)

Thanx for the info . i think maybe becos i havnt been riding it for quite sometime . Maybe change it during my svc in Jul . btw , any idea where i can replace the head fairing ? kana hit n run in carpark .

Boss, I will try to help U message my mechanic to ask if he can find out the price or not. :)

Drop me a SMS or Whatsapp me at 9-eight-4-eight-eight-0-2-7. :)

Guys, anyone can advice me what will be the normal temperature range will riding in the night?

for me 2 to 3 bars temp at night ... seldom go to 4 bars... mine is a 04 model

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Guys, anyone can advice me what will be the normal temperature range will riding in the night?
mine would be ard 4-5 bar. Depending on the weather also..I'm riding gen2

CheerZ!!:thumb:

Boss, I will try to help U message my mechanic to ask if he can find out the price or not. :)

Drop me a SMS or Whatsapp me at 9-eight-4-eight-eight-0-2-7. :)

Boss, drop me a message or Whatsapp me. I have the price and person and number to contact. :)

Hi feejarians, i've got a touratech 3/4" handle bar raiser for sale at $40 including extended bolts and nuts. Whoever has wrist pain/ shoulder pain using stock handle bars, this is a good solution for you. Comes with instructions. Interested pls sms me at 91161071. Cheers!

Item has been sold to one fine feejarian whom I'm sure will be thanking me for it. Thanks for the queries. Cheers!

Hahahha...told ya!!!

Haha just kidding lah bro. I"m using Genmar riser now. Went for short trip to Kluang yesterday n blasted N-S highway. What a feeling! How about kopi session at Al Hazar Bkt Timah this sat nite? anybody else interested?

bro I counter offer...how abt topping of petrol fri night via 2nd link...?? Anyone interested?

hmmm how about a ride to malaysia this sat ? i was thinking going to malacca with one of my fren riding fazer =)

Sounds good but kinda busy lately. M planning to have a trip in June. Interested anyone?

bro I counter offer...how abt topping of petrol fri night via 2nd link...?? Anyone interested?

Alamak, like buying house pulak. What time u going? Let's blast the highways tonight my friends.

just now an fjr passed by me and horn me .. wonder is it from anyone in this forum ?