• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by ashenZ@Sep 13 2005, 07:59 PM

issit inclusive of shipment n everything???

err... duno leh i order from motor tiam there catalog put US$66.95 then i order then bill was US$71+ that's all i paid. also never ask them much :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

there are now 2 choices for me,

Either i get brand new FJR $26K ABS 2005 model or i get a 2003 non-ABS model for $16k, please help me decide,:help:

like someone already said here:" not worth buying the new one cause the value will drop instantly when the '06 model is released" and also since i have the tendency to change bike like change underwear it will be more adviseable to get the cheaper $17k second hand '03 non-ABS model.

on the other hand someone else said don't buy the '03 model as got no ABS hence less worth. also that the '03 model ECU is 16bit chipset compared to the newer '05 models which are 32bit chipset. this will mean better electronic component processing with a faster ECU. the problem with fuel starvation in low speed is eliminated with the newer fast 32bit chipset ECU.

Also the older models supposedly got ticking or tapping sound whereas the '05 doesn't have.

Besides the signal light not flush and the glove compartment unable to lock and no ABS and 16bit chipset, may i ask if there are any other setbacks with the '03 model?

thanks in advance. :help:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by mavric@Sep 14 2005, 11:04 PM

there are now 2 choices for me,

Either i get brand new FJR $26K ABS 2005 model or i get a 2003 non-ABS model for $16k, please help me decide,:help:

like someone already said here:" not worth buying the new one cause the value will drop instantly when the '06 model is released" and also since i have the tendency to change bike like change underwear it will be more adviseable to get the cheaper $17k second hand '03 non-ABS model.

on the other hand someone else said don't buy the '03 model as got no ABS hence less worth. also that the '03 model ECU is 16bit chipset compared to the newer '05 models which are 32bit chipset. this will mean better electronic component processing with a faster ECU. the problem with fuel starvation in low speed is eliminated with the newer fast 32bit chipset ECU.

Also the older models supposedly got ticking or tapping sound whereas the '05 doesn't have.

Besides the signal light not flush and the glove compartment unable to lock and no ABS and 16bit chipset, may i ask if there are any other setbacks with the '03 model?

thanks in advance. :help:

lower windshield

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by sonic_seed@Sep 13 2005, 11:15 PM

Have a safe journey up north and enjoy the trip....

khor hai chok dee!!!!! :smile:

We are back.! The ride was good and we arrived safe and sound! Kindly please pm me your contact for your the collection of the polo shirt. I will be in touch with you directly. Thanks!

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

hmmzzz..... moi bike seems to suddenly have the ticking sound...... very loud..... seems the same sound from FJRowners.com ....

:sian: tink go check it out...

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Sep 20 2005, 09:45 PM

hmmzzz..... moi bike seems to suddenly have the ticking sound...... very loud..... seems the same sound from FJRowners.com ....

Are you sure?? I think is your ear drum doing the trick as you speeding throughout the trip. :cheer: Wind blasting throughout the trip.

Originally posted by Teamlm@Sep 20 2005, 09:51 PM

Are you sure?? I think is your ear drum doing the trick as you speeding throughout the trip. :cheer: Wind blasting throughout the trip.

i discovered it when we in penang..... told glenn.... he say normal... but his no sound..... and there wun any xtra noises before till now....

Even moi pillion hear it n complain to me..... moz significant when idling.....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by luN@Feb 11 2004, 01:54 AM

1) luN '03 FJR (Blue) - 90061981

2) Chua '02 FJR (Maroon) - 91765003

3) david '02 FJR (SILVER) - 96802510

4) ReBornBikeR '03 FJR ABS (Green)

5) HyperS4 '03 FJR (SILVER) - 96813170

6) fjr100 01 (blue) - ???

Welcome our Oldbird or OldFJRian !!

Let me rivive this old post i found earlier in this FJR tread.

4) ReBornBikeR '03 FJR ABS (Green) ???

6) fjr1000 01 (blue) - ???

7) domjames '05 FJR SILVER - ???

8) mavric '05 FJR Technical Grey - 81391084

I am arranging to meet up this sat 24th sept at kallang KFC at 9pm for a FJRians meet up get to know everyone TCSS and then ride up to kulai for supper and a full tank pump on return to SGP. please bring your passports and immigration cards and ringgit. i hope all can support this meeting by being present less those overseas eg. tamhid.

Please also fill in your hand phone numbers marked with a ??? thank you.

Clinton

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

this is an old list...... onli left No. 2 and No. 4 fromthe old list...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

4) ReBornBikeR '03 FJR ABS (Green) - 96842303

6) fjr1000 01 (blue) - ???

7) domjames '05 FJR SILVER - ???

8) mavric '05 FJR Technical Grey - 81391084

Where did you dig up such an old list with so little names??? :confused:

Anyway just added mine into this "old" list :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ashenZ@Sep 20 2005, 09:45 PM

hi bro,

i realised after puttin in the STP fuel injector cleaner, e ticking is not tat significant.. maybe you can try if the prob still exist after checking it out..

its the injector that is dirty..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Collection of Mass order polo T.

1. Omnislash L 1xblack(silver fjr) 1xwhite(blue fjr)

2. deanz4 XXL 1X BLACK, L 1XBLACK 2

3. ReBornBikeR Size L, 1x Black, 1x White 2, Green bike

4.ezkenky (L 1x black(white FJR) L 1x white(black FJR)) & can i have a black cap(msg me 92720441)

5. comics00 L1 x black (silver FJR) L1 x white(black FJR) 1 x black cap with name:LEE KELVIN on 1 side (or rear?)

6. sonic_seed size XL, Black (silver FJR)

My dear FJR fellowship of the above-mentioned,

For those who like to collect your shirts and patches today, please come by my residence, I will be home by 7.15pm, alternatively, you can meet me at Katong LC food court at 9.30 pm. Thank you.

yo ashenz how yr bike??

dat time u let tong meng see den wat the out come??

bro i want some pixture on the penang leh..

my camera give up on me ... sh*t all my pix r gone... aarrrgghhhh

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Some pics of the Phuket ride. Terry and my bike stucked in the white sandy beach. Would like to Thank the participants of the "Five Jerk Riders" aka FJR to the rescue. :cheer:

Rear tyre taking a sand bath spa.. No main stand or side stand needed!

more pic

Preparing to ride up to Penang.....

Members of the "Five Jerk Riders aka FJR"

Bikes Stranded, but rewarded ourselves with nice scenery and refreshing sea breeze....

Mum look! No side stand and No main stand!! :sweat:

called dili today was told the '06 model will come in ~Feb '06 & only in dual tone don't have the blue colour i want :sian: think i will be getting a phatom 150/200 for the time until i receive my '06 FJR :smile:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Our FJR Polo T shirt, Patches and Caps.

1. Ant44

2. Ashen

3. Terry

4. GLEN

5. Rahman

6. FJRider

7. Omnislash

8. deanz4

9. ReBornBikeR

10.ezkenky

11.comics00

12. sonic_seed

13. Capriexx

14. Chezco

I would like to take this opportunity to Thank the above-mentioned and some of the shy FJR owners whom i get to know and meet up during this project. A BIG THANK YOU! for making this possible..

Lesson learnt from this project is that we shall narrow with one standard bike colour as to get lower manufacturing cost. Anyway, this is our limited edition wear.

Lastly, I would like to Thank our fellowship rider, Mr Terry for taking his time to develop our personalised design. Ride safe all!:bouncefire: