how many tries u need to pass 2A test

reddy

as above  

183 members have voted

1. 1. as above

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 29 2005, 09:47 PM

me can only enrol by march..

1100cc....

ST11??

or Blackbird??

i think it won't be a fairing bike...so blackbird is out...imagine if the bike fall...they would hav to change the fairing veri often :giddy: ...even with crush bar think the bike would be diffcult to handle....likewise st11...if its a 1100cc bike...it will b damn heavy...passed my cls2 last dec at ssdc...ssdc using cbr 750 already veri heavy liaoz...needless to say the 1100cc...n its expensive to maintain a 1100cc bike...high maintainence=more expensive cls2 lessons...mayb should change to 600cc...like cdc using frazer 600....ssdc should oso change their cls2 bikes liaoz...but no chance to go try liaoz unless u know.............. :giddy:

Let The Good Times Roll.............

• Replies 111

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Feb 1 2005, 02:58 PM

Big bike easiler to ride on. That my opinion. You got more control and power. It is stable too, compare to smaller cc bike. So if they change i think is better, since ii is in good condition.:smile:

totally agreed...but big bikes veri diffcult to handle at slow speed cause it will b veri heavy...n when doing u-turn lan lan hav to put 1 leg down in case it falls...saw this malay guy drop his r1 while doing a u-turn...the same thing happen to my friend oso...hav to stop n help him lift up bike...if i drop my r6(haven't buy) i would bcom HBK(heartbreak kid)... :cry:

Let The Good Times Roll.............

Originally posted by Ahbrown@Feb 3 2005, 03:38 AM

totally agreed...but big bikes veri diffcult to handle at slow speed cause it will b veri heavy...n when doing u-turn lan lan hav to put 1 leg down in case it falls...saw this malay guy drop his r1 while doing a u-turn...the same thing happen to my friend oso...hav to stop n help him lift up bike...if i drop my r6(haven't buy) i would bcom HBK(heartbreak kid)... :cry:

confirm :cry: sia...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by JamesLi@Dec 18 2004, 11:05 PM

0 times?? lolz.... u will nv get the license.....

0 times mean never taken lor.ehheheheh

i believe 0 time can take 2A lor.

coz my frenz got 2B during BMT n den he was posted 2 MP(TP).after ORD convert 2 2A lor.he didnt take TP test 4 2A at all. so he can counted as 0 time.

:btw: t it 1st time.damn lucky lor.:cheeky:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Originally posted by hgl81@Feb 7 2005, 06:41 PM

coz my frenz got 2B during BMT n den he was posted 2 MP(TP).after ORD convert 2 2A lor.he didnt take TP test 4 2A at all. so he can counted as 0 time.

not for me ...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

Originally posted by hgl81@Feb 7 2005, 06:41 PM

my fren 2b, 2a, 2 all 0 times...

he get together, same date....

me still waitin for march to come...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Feb 8 2005, 04:46 PM

not for me ...

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

Originally posted by leo_rider@Feb 8 2005, 04:58 PM

my fren 2b, 2a, 2 all 0 times...

he get together, same date....

me still waitin for march to come...

how cum?he oso got from army n is very long ago where there is no 2B n 2A rite?

hold it.

i will be taking my TP in bbdc on 15 feb 2005. Dun think will pass lah, cos 2 years never ride bike liao, skill veri lousy also. most scared the bumpy course, s-course, crank and e-brake . i think only my slope i am confident nia, haha . How to pass ??? Sianz .....

Originally posted by hgl81@Feb 8 2005, 06:19 PM

how cum?he oso got from army n is very long ago where there is no 2B n 2A rite?

nope..

he tp..

jus got it 2half yrs back...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

bbdc's fleet of super4 has arrived. probably will be used only for new applicants.

think class 2 bikes remain as hornet6. phew.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

All my class 2b, 2a, 2 taken once. The secret is dun tink too much abt passing. It will pressure u more and end up u make more mistakes. Just my 2-cents of thought..... :goodluck:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 14 2005, 06:36 PM

bbdc's fleet of super4 has arrived. probably will be used only for new applicants.

oh man u sure ??!

wad u mean new applicants ???

how the instructor noe u newbie or wad ??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Feb 17 2005, 01:11 PM

oh man u sure ??!

wad u mean new applicants ???

how the instructor noe u newbie or wad ??

i saw the super4's wif my own eyes. they're there. i DO NOT know how they will do the transition. current 2a trainees still using the hornet.

last time when they changed from nighthawk to hornet6 for class2, if i not wrong during transition they ask new applicants if wanna use hornet or nighthawk. can change after they try out, but 2nd time change bike again will have admin fee. they 'chop' the bike model in the trainee book, so instructors know which bike u suppose to take. of coz, now class 2 all use hornets.

i donno if will be the same method, i dun even know if they have started allowing trainees on super4.

actually ah, altho i never been on s4, based on friends/relative who do own s4, pros and cons lah, not all good. s4 carb they say smoother than hornet, so wont jerk horribly at pylon and s-course. but the s4 feels even heavier than the hornet6. so actually if it were me, i'd rather have lighter bike and learn to control the throttle than to use heavier bike take on s-course and pylon. but thats just me.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

I'm taking at SSDC.. actually, though the S4 is heavy, after the 2nd prac u'll get used to it.. no worries there! at first I regretted not taking at BBDC, cos it was so heavy! but now quite confident on it.

tink any bike can get used to it one.. it's all in the mind! as for TP.. I still tink it's heng suay one. cos I believe that once u learn how to ride, well.. you know how to ride! just don't gan chiong and focus can liao. for me, once I start to gan chiong, then it's a definite gone case. hahaha..

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

i fail liao , got 26 points without immediate failure

4 pts for incorrect postion

2 point at the slope for excessive revving of engine

4 points at bump course

4 point for poor acceleration

4 points for wobble when moving off/stopping

4 points for wobble when change lane/negotiating bend/turning

2 points for improper check blind spot

2 points for wide turn

will try again in june cos i am departing fot brisbane to study on 23 Feb 2005

so disappointed but to blame on my lousy skills.

i think bbdc going to change to super 4( 10 is in workshop) liao then i think i will fail badly cos i was using hornet 250 when i was learning , need more practise again , haiz .....

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 14 2005, 06:36 PM

Phew!!!!:sweat:

thank god!!

currently taking class 2 @ bbdc... imagine them changing to 1100cc bike, how can a lady handle it??? :giddy:

Originally posted by ZX6tress@Feb 25 2005, 05:11 PM

Phew!!!!:sweat:

thank god!!

currently taking class 2 @ bbdc... imagine them changing to 1100cc bike, how can a lady handle it??? :giddy:

no problem lah so long they don't use those 500lb kinda monster:sweat: all u may need is more practice :goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

this 1 for my dad, he went for onli 1 test & get class 2. in the 70s' no such thing as 2b & 2a its just licence to ride bike.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

this 1 for my dad, he went for onli 1 test & get class 2. in the 70s' no such thing as 2b & 2a its just licence to ride bike. according to him he onli need to 1) start the bike 2) ride the 100cc kup go i circle then 3) stop the bike steady steady & lastly 4) go to classroom answer ~10 question verbally.

easy uh:cheeky:

i just passed today with 14 points, 2nd attempt. But I think my first attempt TP was better then my 2nd attempt loh. My class 2B also like that ,also 2 times and my 1st attempt also better than my 2nd attempt. Dunno how come pass also , haha .Think maybe is see luck one. Good luck, mates.

all lessons and TP one time clear

but gotta wait for a mth....

it is the waiting that is boring..........

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

brothers and sisters,

2A got how many lessons and how long is the interval between each lesson? 1 month can finish taking lessons not? BBDC or SSDC.

after last lesson gotta wait 1 month for TP?

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jul 9 2005, 06:35 PM

brothers and sisters,

2A got how many lessons and how long is the interval between each lesson? 1 month can finish taking lessons not? BBDC or SSDC.

after last lesson gotta wait 1 month for TP?

3 lessons

i finish 3 lessons in 3 days

waited 3 wks for TP

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif