hi guys.. recently was involved in an accident ... i was travelling on the most LEFT LANE with my fren (another biker) in front of me.

there was this car travelling in the middle lane, which i tink he missed the filter lane and wanted to make an ILLEGAL left turn just in front after the filter lane. he suddenly just swerve out from the middle lane into my lane, with his front left of the car banging into the back of my fren.

after that he sort of stopped and i from behind unable to stop bang into his back on the right side. i was travelling around 4-5 car lengths away from my fren and both our speed were 40-50.

i was flung to the middle lane with my bike. after i got up i hopped to the kerb and lay down and my fren (managed to countersteer and was fine) came to help me. called for ambulance and the car driver came over and said - "its okie nvm just claim from my insurance as long as ur fren is fine everything okie liao."

but after i was conveyed into the ambulance (tp hasn't arrived yet). he started changing his words. saying it was my fault to bang into him he was not in the wrong etc.

my bike is now @ motorshop and i'm just discharged from hospital with a fracture in the right leg.

there initially was a taxi uncle who was a witness @ the scene, but the car driver spoke to him a couple of words (while i was getting onto the ambulance) and the taxi driver left the scene. my fren wasn't aware that the taxi uncle was leaving as he was helping me up the ambulance. he did not manage to take down the taxi's license plate number

i'm wondering on what i should do now ? the IO from TP has called me to arrange a time to take statement with him. wad are my chances of winning this case ?

hope i can get some help here.

advanced thank you to all fellow bros.

• Replies 11

aiya u bang into his back abit disadvantage to u.... if u r ur fren which the driver banged into, then u confirm win... The problem is that u can't say he stop suddenly aft he bang ur fren to cause u to hit his back coz he did the right thing to stop. If u hit him the moment he swerve in then u will win. But nw, u hit him AFTER he swerved in and e-brake so tink ur chance of preventing the 6 points is silm.

Guest Nick_li

meruu... i dun understand some part of ur story... he 'kissed' ur fren... ur fren was 4-5 car lengths away... he jammed brake... u still have 3-4 car lengths to e-brake... which is enough if u were travelling at 40-50km/h... were ur brakes not working?? after u see him cut into ur lane, since u were 3-4 car lengths didn't u like slow down??

dude... not trying to add salt into ur wounds... but juz dun some part of ur story... lastly rest well...

actually i couldn't really remember the scene too.. i tink i did press brakes but i dun knw if i saw my fren kena bang abit in a state of shock and dun knw what i did and a second later i was kissing the tarmac lol

Guest Nick_li

okay... think u better try to recall fast... TP's IO might post the same questions to you... good luck to you... fast recovery...

hope u recover well. it seems ur chance is rather slim, but dont let the truth untold. Go for it and fight for it.

Let the TP do the job.. just let the IO know what the best you actually know of the accident. winning or losing is hard to say as this is a 50%-50% case.

meruuu long time never see your bike at skool already and now accident..Ride safe man..And good luck with the case too..

Best is got witness who is not ur friend.. If not good luck..

a witness must be an independant 3rd party who came forward and be your witness willingly. he/she cannot be your pillion, passenger and in this case your friend who is riding another bike. but he or she can provide details on how the accident actually happened.

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@April 25, 2007 06:05 pm

a witness must be an independant 3rd party who came forward and be your witness willingly. he/she cannot be your pillion, passenger and in this case your friend who is riding another bike.

Not true. These are just not independent witnesses, but they can be witnesses.

He who hesitates is lost!