It is the first time I have gone to see the race and boy, was I impressed with the racing!

Turn out was great and the marshalling had been improved, from the last time I was there. (which is quite some time ago)

Actually, I had been paid by "New Delhi Deraj" to wear a thong and hold an umbrella for him like a drunk cheerleader... but somehow he thought it would not be a good idea...Go figure...

Big up to "Dastardly Deraj" for being way cool and enjoying the race, although his bike was tyring NOT to race. (Deraj, you better tell your bike that this is a team effort, otherwise your main sponsor-Viagra, will pull out their sponsorship.)

Even after he was blocked by a falling bike when he had almost caught the lead group, he pushed on, only to crash (beacuse of a pile up) and retired to the pits, he did not seem disappointed at all.

Thats the spirit dude!

Actually, I am writing this just to make you feel better since you rode like a pansy...Kidding!

Kelvin Chia was also fantastic, leading the experts in the 4 stroke class, to register a convincing victory by CYCLING across the finish line.

Eh Kelvin, you too much lah you... I send Doctor ChenDol to fight with you ah... He old school Changi Coast & Bukit Panjang 16-time Town Council 1/4 mile drag Champion ok! Weigh only 4.6 KG...

But even better was the expert 2 stroke race, that was pure masterclass riding. Coming from behind, (Maybe he likes it that way) I was amazed to see Kelvin reel in every single other rider, bar none, to come in 1st.

Congrats Dude!

But in my book, the ride of the day went to a rider I did not even know.

I was standing in "Deceitful Deraj's" pit, watching what I think was the novice 2-stroke race. (Is there such a thing? Slap me if I'm wrong.)

I was seemingly surrounded by ardent supporters of some guy called "AZMI", on a blue colored 125z bearing the race number: 22 (I think). His friends were so enthusiastic, it felt like I was at a Malaysia Cup soccer match. (Should the crowd do the "wave" next time round?)

As the race started, the lead rider managed to get away clean. "Azmi" was riding well, pushing on to 2nd place, riding well while being egged on by his friends that never failed to scream at him every lap. The poor guy probably rode quicker as he thought that his friends were getting angry with him!

This is where it got real exciting!

(This portion of the article is brought to you by Hong Leong Corp. Yamaha - It's Exciting!)

"Azmi" fell, his friends echoed the screeches of his falling bike with disappointed "Wah Lau Ehs". This was untimely as he had seemed to be catching the leader and we were all hoping to witness a good scrap for the win.

Without stumbling, "Azmi" remounted and was immediately back on the pace. He managed to climb back up to 3rd position with some truly inspired riding, but came up against a strong willed rider on a PETRONAS bike.

The body language between "Azmi" and the PETRONAS dude was clear. Both wanted to keep their spot badly and would have done anything to stay in front.

What ensued was at least 2 laps of crazy inside lines, desperate "round the outside" attempts and even a point when they both came to a complete stop at turn 5 (I think), while jockying for position on the corner entry!!

I remember thinking to myself: "This 'Azmi' dude had the heart, but he had to make the move stick."

The PETRONAS dude was being extremely wily by braking late and running up deep into the apexes, leaving little room for anyone to pass.

On the last lap, as he had done before, the PETRONAS dude took a tight line into the 2nd last turn (it was so tight, he might as well have rode on the grass), running straight onto the apex on the brakes. "Azmi, knowing that there was no way he could squeeze his "Kup Chai" on the inside, delayed his entry and timed it perfectly, so that he carried more corner speed than the PETRONAS dude without running up behind him and mounting him, like animals on the Discovery Channel.

On the throttle, "Azmi", who had carried a bit more speed into the turn, rushed past the outside of the PETRONAS dude, towards the last turn, in a swirl of burnt 2-stroke oil. Once there, "Azmi" was so commited to win that he slammed his bike into the apex, with the PETRONAS dude about 2.7 mm behind him. It was so close, I though that both of them would crash!

Forturnately, they did not and "Azmi" crossed the line in 2nd place. Much to the joy of his friends, who started celebrating as if it was the World Cup!!

That brought a smile to my face and seeing that one passing manouvre made my entire weekend!

Thanks to "Azmi" and the PETRONAS dude for a great race, regardless of position.

Respect to ALL the riders no matter where you finished, it takes balls to race there.

Good job SMSA.

See you next year,

Hartholomew Mamola

Chindian "CaRp ChAi" Correspondent

Reporting on behalf of DORNA Sports International for the Singapore Cub Prix '07

hAnG lOoSe,

Hartholomew Mamola

The REV Club

For riders, by riders, NOT SOME GREEDY F*CK OUT TO MAKE A BUCK

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=23316&dateline=1271137474&type=profile

• Replies 20

I will vote for u to be the Freelance Journalist for TAMIL MURUSU Sport's Column.. :thumb:

Or maybe tell Mr. Peter Pendek let u do the write up for SMSA news letter..

Anyone wanna vote for Mr Hart Masala Tosai to be the Journalist for SMSA?? :help:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg

Excellent write up, Hart.

Kudos to the Petronas guy, he took all my inside lines that I had to be on off-road tyres to get over the kerb and overtake him.

2 laps tailing him and Azmi catching up on my end, my 'not-so-masterplan' to overtake failed on the turn before the back straight...a low slide.

Hart, stop writing OSIs, write race reviews la.

------------------------------

http://i518.photobucket.com/albums/u350/ahmadelmy/36elmy.jpg

Originally posted by Hartholomew@April 24, 2007 10:30 am

It is the first time I have gone to see the race and boy, was I impressed with the racing!

Turn out was great and the marshalling had been improved, from the last time I was there. (which is quite some time ago)

Actually, I had been paid by "New Delhi Deraj" to wear a thong and hold an umbrella for him like a drunk cheerleader... but somehow he thought it would not be a good idea...Go figure...

Big up to "Dastardly Deraj" for being way cool and enjoying the race, although his bike was tyring NOT to race. (Deraj, you better tell your bike that this is a team effort, otherwise your main sponsor-Viagra, will pull out their sponsorship.)

Even after he was blocked by a falling bike when he had almost caught the lead group, he pushed on, only to crash (beacuse of a pile up) and retired to the pits, he did not seem disappointed at all.

Thats the spirit dude!

Actually, I am writing this just to make you feel better since you rode like a pansy...Kidding!

bro...you are the best...if only you were a girl...:lovestruck:

Good & funny 'write up' Hart, makes it interesting to read. I agree with Doc Dol you should be the official writer/editor for SMSA in the bike section! :cheer:

There's some pix in the sticky topic SR For Yamaha Cub -Prix 2007 Rd.1 :thumb:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
I will vote for u to be the Freelance Journalist for TAMIL MURUSU Sport's Column..

Or maybe tell Mr. Peter Pendek let u do the write up for SMSA news letter..

Anyone wanna vote for Mr Hart Masala Tosai to be the Journalist for SMSA??

Thans Ah...

Excellent write up, Hart.

Kudos to the Petronas guy, he took all my inside lines that I had to be on off-road tyres to get over the kerb and overtake him.

2 laps tailing him and Azmi catching up on my end, my 'not-so-masterplan' to overtake failed on the turn before the back straight...a low slide.

Hart, stop writing OSIs, write race reviews la.

Thans again.

It was great watching you guys!

FYI, I resigned a month ago dude!!

bro...you are the best...if only you were a girl...

How do you know that I am a guy......Sayang?????? MUAH AH AH AH AH!!

Good & funny 'write up' Hart, makes it interesting to read. I agree with Doc Dol you should be the official writer/editor for SMSA in the bike section!

There's some pix in the sticky topic SR For Yamaha Cub -Prix 2007 Rd.1

Thans again.

Oooh... Do I get an unlimited expense account? Test the latest bikes? Interview Shitty Hayden & Doctor Dol... Shitz, I mean The Doctor (the real one, I see the chendol one almost every day of my life)

HAHAHAHHAHAHHA

hAnG lOoSe,

Hartholomew Mamola

The REV Club

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=23316&dateline=1271137474&type=profile

Wah lau eh.. got ppl agree wit me to vote for you b cum journalist.. :cheer:

Ya dey.. Hart Masala Tosai.. U noticed at kallang everywhere ppl lick lick ice scream (eat ice-cream lah).. No one suck suck (dlink chenDOL lah).. Next round we both open booth sell chenDol ok? Then instead of ppl lick lick ice scream wrapped arnd the typical shaped kotex (roti lah) u can sell u famous best in siglap tosai also.. :hungry:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
Very nice write up.... ha ha.

Keep up the good work man....

SMSA need more writers like u.

Thans Thans... Sometimes the idea just comes on and the juices start flowing...

Wah lau eh.. got ppl agree wit me to vote for you b cum journalist..

Ya dey.. Hart Masala Tosai.. U noticed at kallang everywhere ppl lick lick ice scream (eat ice-cream lah).. No one suck suck (dlink chenDOL lah).. Next round we both open booth sell chenDol ok? Then instead of ppl lick lick ice scream wrapped arnd the typical shaped kotex (roti lah) u can sell u famous best in siglap tosai also..

Aiyoh Dol....why must you be so graphic?! Haahahahhahahha

Excellent write up, Hart. You got the talent!

Don't bluff lah you! The write up was excellent because you were in it right?! Hhahahah

I just wish I had more RIDING talent!

hAnG lOoSe,

Hartholomew Mamola

The REV Club

When is your next issue coming out hart o mewwww? ;)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

after this sunday he will write an article about sunday track day.

i'm his manager. anything pls pm me.

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Hartholomew@April 24, 2007 10:30 am

Thats the spirit dude!

Kelvin Chia was also fantastic, leading the experts in the 4 stroke class, to register a convincing victory by CYCLING across the finish line.

Eh Kelvin, you too much lah you... I send Doctor ChenDol to fight with you ah... He old school Changi Coast & Bukit Panjang 16-time Town Council 1/4 mile drag Champion ok! Weigh only 4.6 KG...

But even better was the expert 2 stroke race, that was pure masterclass riding. Coming from behind, (Maybe he likes it that way) I was amazed to see Kelvin reel in every single other rider, bar none, to come in 1st.

Congrats Dude!

But in my book, the ride of the day went to a rider I did not even know.

I was standing in "Deceitful Deraj's" pit, watching what I think was the novice 2-stroke race. (Is there such a thing? Slap me if I'm wrong.)

I was seemingly surrounded by ardent supporters of some guy called "AZMI", on a blue colored 125z bearing the race number: 22 (I think). His friends were so enthusiastic, it felt like I was at a Malaysia Cup soccer match. (Should the crowd do the "wave" next time round?)

As the race started, the lead rider managed to get away clean. "Azmi" was riding well, pushing on to 2nd place, riding well while being egged on by his friends that never failed to scream at him every lap. The poor guy probably rode quicker as he thought that his friends were getting angry with him!

This is where it got real exciting!

(This portion of the article is brought to you by Hong Leong Corp. Yamaha - It's Exciting!)

"Azmi" fell, his friends echoed the screeches of his falling bike with disappointed "Wah Lau Ehs". This was untimely as he had seemed to be catching the leader and we were all hoping to witness a good scrap for the win.

Without stumbling, "Azmi" remounted and was immediately back on the pace. He managed to climb back up to 3rd position with some truly inspired riding, but came up against a strong willed rider on a PETRONAS bike.

The body language between "Azmi" and the PETRONAS dude was clear. Both wanted to keep their spot badly and would have done anything to stay in front.

What ensued was at least 2 laps of crazy inside lines, desperate "round the outside" attempts and even a point when they both came to a complete stop at turn 5 (I think), while jockying for position on the corner entry!!

I remember thinking to myself: "This 'Azmi' dude had the heart, but he had to make the move stick."

The PETRONAS dude was being extremely wily by braking late and running up deep into the apexes, leaving little room for anyone to pass.

On the last lap, as he had done before, the PETRONAS dude took a tight line into the 2nd last turn (it was so tight, he might as well have rode on the grass), running straight onto the apex on the brakes. "Azmi, knowing that there was no way he could squeeze his "Kup Chai" on the inside, delayed his entry and timed it perfectly, so that he carried more corner speed than the PETRONAS dude without running up behind him and mounting him, like animals on the Discovery Channel.

On the throttle, "Azmi", who had carried a bit more speed into the turn, rushed past the outside of the PETRONAS dude, towards the last turn, in a swirl of burnt 2-stroke oil. Once there, "Azmi" was so commited to win that he slammed his bike into the apex, with the PETRONAS dude about 2.7 mm behind him. It was so close, I though that both of them would crash!

Forturnately, they did not and "Azmi" crossed the line in 2nd place. Much to the joy of his friends, who started celebrating as if it was the World Cup!!

That brought a smile to my face and seeing that one passing manouvre made my entire weekend!

Thanks to "Azmi" and the PETRONAS dude for a great race, regardless of position.

Respect to ALL the riders no matter where you finished, it takes balls to race there.

Good job SMSA.

See you next year,

Hartholomew Mamola

Chindian "CaRp ChAi" Correspondent

Reporting on behalf of DORNA Sports International for the Singapore Cub Prix '07

good job bro

u can become the next sport journalist..

did u guys see the novice 4stoke novice.. the semi n finals.. bike #89 got a 2nd grid in teh semi's but he crash on the 3rd lap n got 9th position den chasing back to 6th position lettin him thru to the finals..

and in the finals he was in the 11 posiition but make an effort during the start to get ahead to 7 position riding like a mad guys getting thru 5th position but fell on the last lap due to the marhsall neglected attitude which never check the track for petrol spill...

wasted man..

skazuz

Azmi was my squad buddy during NS in PA... a very nice guy but a real rebel

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

:lol: Funny Lah Euu All.. But I Think On A Track Would Be More Fun Leh... Can Get Top Speed... :lovestruck: Den Lah Can See Who's Balls Bigger... :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Wow...Mr Hart...u are da** power in the write up...u really should change ur job.....

Thans Thans, I dont know if you guys know but I am not "in white" anymore...(hint hint)

good job bro

Thans Thans

diablo_gixxer Posted on April 26, 2007 12:02 am

Azmi was my squad buddy during NS in PA... a very nice guy but a real rebel

We can see why... Hahaha

hAnG lOoSe,

Hartholomew Mamola

The REV Club

dun tell me u change to blue.....

Hey! How did you know!!??

I wear blue coloured overalls at work now!

Dude! Are you psychic?

hAnG lOoSe,

Hartholomew Mamola

The REV Club

anyone have lots of kallang pics?..can send..lookin out for bike pics of #87..hahah..n aniway azmi was my team-mates also..private-er..DIY bike ourself under blk one..hahha..budget