• Replies 4.7k

Anyone know where or which

shop selling Kawasaki bikes? Any Kawasaki showroom in Singapore? Would like to view the new 2010 z1000. Anyone ?

The official agent is Evershine located at Sin Ming Autocare level 1 but I think you can get Kawasaki bikes from Looi Motors also.

Anyway I went to Evershine couple of weeks ago and was told that the new Z1000 has not reach SG shore yet. It's a nice bike indeed. Please show it to me when you get it :D

c26492.jpg
The official agent is Evershine located at Sin Ming Autocare level 1 but I think you can get Kawasaki bikes from Looi Motors also.

Anyway I went to Evershine couple of weeks ago and was told that the new Z1000 has not reach SG shore yet. It's a nice bike indeed. Please show it to me when you get it :D

Hi bro yohji. Thank you for the info. I will going to Sing Ming later and mayb to looi tomorrow and I will show u once if I get it. Thanks again bro!

Evershine quoted me $18k for machine price. deposit 5K. delivery july

Looi quoted me $20.5k. deposit 500. delivery Oct.

Both without ABS.

1994-TZR125> 1996-Super4> 1998-Vmax'95> 1999-ZX9R(B1)> 2001-ZX9R(E1) & Baja250> 2003-VstromDL1000> 2008-883R> 2010-Vmax'98> 2014-S4RS'10> 2014-Vmax1700'09> 2015-MotoGuzzi V7 racer'13> 2016-KTM 1190 Adventure R...

Hi Zed owners,

I have a pair of immaculate condition Galespeed rims for sale. These rims are for 03~06 Z1000. Kindly pm me if you're interested. I'm letting go at almost 50% off retail price.

vara

Evershine quoted me $18k for machine price. deposit 5K. delivery july

Looi quoted me $20.5k. deposit 500. delivery Oct.

Both without ABS.

Very weird... How come without ABS??? The 2010 model should have ABS according to the catalog. Went to evershine at Sing Ming and they quoted me 18k also but didn't say about delivery in July. I can have the bike as soon as I buy... Will check at Looi tomorrow.

Went to Looi juz now afternoon. The unfriendly uncle quoted me 20.5k everything in about 24-25k. Evershine offer better deal n easy to talk to unlike Looi.

I went to Looi in the morning. Don't know which uncle. He seems to be quite friendly to me and my friend. Maybe he knows my friend. That's why.

Saw the 2010 Versys. The yellow one has very nice pearl paint. Comes with ABS too. Nice bike. Also saw the Moto Guzzi Stelvio - only $25K OTR for 31yrs old rider. Pretty cheap for a bike like that. Wish I have the $$ for another bike (adventure/dual-purpose) :D

Hope to see the new Z1000 soon. But I think it'll be a pain in the ass to clean if you get it dirty :lol:

c26492.jpg

Yup you are right bro. Looks like alot of small hole on the bike. Sadly why didn't they bring in early. I wish to see the z1000 live first before i buy the bike. Saw the versys n guzzi. Both of them r lovely. Any idea why does looi sell the z1000 2010 more expensive then the Kawasaki agent ? Looi should sell cheaper then the agent right? Correct me if I'm wrong..

Can't be when I collected my GTR on 24 Dec 2009 @ Loois, the owner of the 2010 Z1000 was collecting his bike also.. I think he is the first 2010 Z1000 OTR. :thumb::thumb: One word SWEE !!!!

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Yup you are right bro. Looks like alot of small hole on the bike. Sadly why didn't they bring in early. I wish to see the z1000 live first before i buy the bike. Saw the versys n guzzi. Both of them r lovely. Any idea why does looi sell the z1000 2010 more expensive then the Kawasaki agent ? Looi should sell cheaper then the agent right? Correct me if I'm wrong..

Once u c the 2010 Z1000 live, U will sure take out $$ to buy it :cheeky:

[yt]

[/yt]

I am puzzled about the pricing too .. dont know if Evershine got other hidden costs? Better ask clearly hehe. BTW what bike are you riding currently? Just curious.

Can't be when I collected my GTR on 24 Dec 2009 @ Loois, the owner of the 2010 Z1000 was collecting his bike also.. I think he is the first 2010 Z1000 OTR. :thumb::thumb: One word SWEE !!!!

Which colour did he order?? Would like to see and hear it in flesh when it arrives :) Wah lao eh 24th Dec 2010?? How to tahan such a long wait!!!!!!!!!! I waited 2 months for my Triumph and another 2 months for my Harley and I was already going crazy :lol:

c26492.jpg
Which colour did he order?? Would like to see and hear it in flesh when it arrives :) Wah lao eh 24th Dec 2010?? How to tahan such a long wait!!!!!!!!!! I waited 2 months for my Triumph and another 2 months for my Harley and I was already going crazy :lol:

Same colour as the one in the video.. Bro it's 2009. When I view the GTR at Loois it's already there.

I am puzzled about the pricing too .. dont know if Evershine got other hidden costs? Better ask clearly hehe. BTW what bike are you riding currently? Just curious.

Now currently i own a vespa for daily transport. Just sold my 1973 Honda cb350four and Looking forward for big bike. 3 bikes in my list now and all different catergory but 80% I like the z1000. I need to see the 2010 z1000 in real live!!! Does anyone own one in this forum??? And bro, is the 2010 come with abs brake?? Any idea?? Cheers!

The Mr Ang from Evershine told me he sell Z1000 2010 to Mr Lee at Looi, thats y Looi machine price is higher, but maybe longer warranty.

Evershine warranty is 5000km or 3months.

Cant wait to see the real bike physically....

1994-TZR125> 1996-Super4> 1998-Vmax'95> 1999-ZX9R(B1)> 2001-ZX9R(E1) & Baja250> 2003-VstromDL1000> 2008-883R> 2010-Vmax'98> 2014-S4RS'10> 2014-Vmax1700'09> 2015-MotoGuzzi V7 racer'13> 2016-KTM 1190 Adventure R...

Great to see that zed lovers n the thread is coming alive....the new zed is such a beauty....latest UK Bike magazine did a comparison between the 2010 zed n the MV augusta brutale as well as the Ducati Streetfighter....the Zed came out tops due to its affordability, handling and strangely compared to the other 2 european beauties, the zed also achieved remarkable compliments for its looks....can't wait to see it in the flash....

Live to Ride.....

Dream Ride:

Triumph Thruxton

Norton Commando 961 please!!

Evershine told me warranty is 6 month but I forgot to asked at looi. Didn't really bother to asked when I heard the machine price is higher and they told me the 2010 z1000 no abs.

Now currently i own a vespa for daily transport. Just sold my 1973 Honda cb350four and Looking forward for big bike. 3 bikes in my list now and all different catergory but 80% I like the z1000. I need to see the 2010 z1000 in real live!!! Does anyone own one in this forum??? And bro, is the 2010 come with abs brake?? Any idea?? Cheers!

Wah 1973!!! I'm still not in production :lol: I guess ABS should be an option. If you pay for it, I dont see why they dont give it to you??

Evershine told me warranty is 6 month but I forgot to asked at looi. Didn't really bother to asked when I heard the machine price is higher and they told me the 2010 z1000 no abs.

What?? Warranty 6mths?? Hello this is not Honda Cub leh. It's a 1000cc Street Fighter! How come only 6mths warranty??? My Triumph and Harley come with 24 months unlimited mileage warranty man!! Hey maybe Looi can give you more freebies or further discount (if you ask). Sometimes got many hidden stuff which you need to ask to find out.

c26492.jpg
Great to see that zed lovers n the thread is coming alive....the new zed is such a beauty....latest UK Bike magazine did a comparison between the 2010 zed n the MV augusta brutale as well as the Ducati Streetfighter....the Zed came out tops due to its affordability, handling and strangely compared to the other 2 european beauties, the zed also achieved remarkable compliments for its looks....can't wait to see it in the flash....

The new Z1000 looks the beefiest among the Ducati and and MV Agusta. Looks strong and macho and powerful soooooooooo man .............. :lol:

Some bike journalists said that this is the bike that will save the Z1000 name. The Z1000 name will continue!! Sad to say the previous model (2007 - 2009) is quite a let-down in terms of looks and performance.

c26492.jpg
The new Z1000 looks the beefiest among the Ducati and and MV Agusta. Looks strong and macho and powerful soooooooooo man .............. :lol:

Some bike journalists said that this is the bike that will save the Z1000 name. The Z1000 name will continue!! Sad to say the previous model (2007 - 2009) is quite a let-down in terms of looks and performance.

That's cos the 2003 - 2006 version was such an achievement and hard to surpass....the 4 golden exhausts was so errmmm....either u dig it or ya just hate it, I love it!!

Was just reading the specs for the new zed...Gear ratios are so close and low, that will help to solve the sluggish pickup compared to the older Z1000...must be a blast to ride!

Live to Ride.....

Dream Ride:

Triumph Thruxton

Norton Commando 961 please!!

Wah 1973!!! I'm still not in production :lol: I guess ABS should be an option. If you pay for it, I dont see why they dont give it to you??

What?? Warranty 6mths?? Hello this is not Honda Cub leh. It's a 1000cc Street Fighter! How come only 6mths warranty??? My Triumph and Harley come with 24 months unlimited mileage warranty man!! Hey maybe Looi can give you more freebies or further discount (if you ask). Sometimes got many hidden stuff which you need to ask to find out.

This is what the old man from evershine told me. I was surprise too. Hey bro... R u thinking of switching to Kawa z1000?

That's cos the 2003 - 2006 version was such an achievement and hard to surpass....the 4 golden exhausts was so errmmm....either u dig it or ya just hate it, I love it!!

Was just reading the specs for the new zed...Gear ratios are so close and low, that will help to solve the sluggish pickup compared to the older Z1000...must be a blast to ride!

Hey Andy... Sell off ur dacat and get the new z1000 lah!! Haha

This is what the old man from evershine told me. I was surprise too. Hey bro... R u thinking of switching to Kawa z1000?

No lah I was once a BIG fan of the pre-2007 Z1000. Now just look look see see :)

c26492.jpg