[Group] Kawasaki Zs Lovers

kuningchong

• Replies 4.7k

so sian .. nobody buy my Street Triple .. I think I have to ride it for 10 yrs ... then buy the 2018 Z1000

Its a good bike worth keeping for, saw a grey ST with top box sped pass me towards clementi Ave 6 direction, very beautiful and powerful bike.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

OMG put top box .. hmm ....

I think its a H&B top box, too fast can't see clearly.

Anyway I have installed a Coocase top box today at Chiap Lee, waited 3hrs as only 1 mechanic and there are 2 customers waiting ahead of me.

Mine was Matt blqck case with smoke reflector.

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/hatoya/cabinet/coocase/astra-tosou1.jpg

Also I have a GIVI M5M base plate for sale at $60, these were made for the FZ series GIVI heavy duty rack, the universal base plate that comes with the GIVI box will not fit (I have tried). And it have to purchase separately, UM quoted $85 for the kappa ones K5M.

Anyone interested if not I will return to the vendor in UK.

http://images.esellerpro.com/2189/I/228/31/medscaleGivi-M5M-Monolock-Plate.jpg

Frankly I regretted after installed the Coocase as the GIVI is much better for ease of use, quality and durability

Edited by S750WP

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Yo peeps, my exams finish next week Wednesday, Alan any meet up "kopi time"?

Thomson "Hans" or nasi lemak shop would be Great!

Central for all.

Can make it after 8pm.

BTW a fren of mine is considering a Z1000 but he want to see if the rear seats is good for pillion.

Can bring him down too.

Miss riding with the Zzzz....

Hope to get good respond if not all the Z1000zzz...zzz..zz..zleeping.....

ALan ?

Vin ?

Remy?

Bond ?

BTW Iskandar sold his for ZX6.

....?

:bounce::bounce:

Got the Leo Vince fixed on my bike today. Went for inspection to get it certified. 1 hour wait because a bunch of TP bikes were doing inspection as well. Had a nice chat with a TP who was escorting a Gilera guy with illegal mods. That dude had a bad day. Whole list of infractions. The TP was quite friendly though.

Anyways, the LV makes a nice sound when idling. Not much sound when riding. Or maybe my helmet just too noisy. Couple of ladies turned around to see me go by so I guess it does make some noise :)

Together with the KNN filter, bike feels very smooth. Almost too smooth.

V4 > Inline3 > Inline4

Received my PGR helmets from the states, overall the helmet looks good, but L size seems very tight for me hopefully it will get fitted to my head profile after some time. The con is wind noise is very loud due to the opening for the sliding of the inner visor and the rubber smell of the respiratory deflector is too strong.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Wed is ok with me

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

[ATTACH]215222[/ATTACH][ATTACH]215223[/ATTACH]

Picture too small cannot see.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Took pics of my bike today :p New helmet and Coocase

http://p1.bikepics.com/2011%5C08%5C20%5Cbikepics-2259971-800.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/2011%5C08%5C20%5Cbikepics-2259972-800.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification