anyway my bike at unity... need to change clutch plate as clutch plate got burn off due to burnout... :cheeky:

so far this bike is tough... so far 2 problems which i cannot fix myself... 1st was e gasket leaking, 2nd change of clutch plate...

tough n durable... :smile:

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by dirtbag@January 09, 2007 02:17 pm

haha... tot was also HondVtecII as e guy mention Micron pipe. as only know he hv e microns... shop guy also never giv me bike no, but he did say its an FX plate...

now who else hv Micron pipe???? :confused:

No idea man, may be not in the forum :smile:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by dirtbag@January 09, 2007 02:24 pm

anyway my bike at unity... need to change clutch plate as clutch plate got burn off due to burnout... :cheeky:

so far this bike is tough... so far 2 problems which i cannot fix myself... 1st was e gasket leaking, 2nd change of clutch plate...

tough n durable... :smile:

Uh~~ya~~boh, so fierce, burnt out siah :bouncefire:

Lucky for me, no gasket leakage so far...

:btw: when to change spocket & chain? my mileage about 30,000km, don't know need to change or not? :confused:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@January 10, 2007 09:16 am

:btw: when to change spocket & chain? my mileage about 30,000km, don't know need to change or not? :confused:

depends on how u maintain the chain and spockets lah, if regularly oiled and adjusted, it shd last u longer.....

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by z1boy@January 10, 2007 11:44 am

depends on how u maintain the chain and spockets lah, if regularly oiled and adjusted, it shd last u longer.....

Oh ok, I lube it regularly, no noisey sound produced yet, hope it won't break while riding :goodluck:

em... there is another Z with micron pipe around meh? interesting.... hee... hope he/she can sound out here...

btw anyone encounter a speaking sound when the bike is on? my fren suspect the sound is from the speedometer.. once in a while i can hear the sound and sometime it get louder... esp during raining or after rain. do u guys encounter this problem?? :giddy:

Any 1 going to sell of this Beast?I am looking for 1.PM me more details of ur bike.Thx! :cheeky:

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by Ah Fai@January 10, 2007 09:16 am

where got fierce?

fren fren wedding, itchy hand la as see others do burnout, i also do but only for short while as I sayang my tires, jst change them ard sept last year, Pirelli BEST but heard no more Pirelli as distributor no more in spore...

mine(chain+sprocket) still stock... as hv scottoiler to lube me chain...

still can use, jst need to top-up reservoir once in a while else no more lube

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by hondavtecII@January 11, 2007 11:55 am

em... there is another Z with micron pipe around meh? interesting.... hee... hope he/she can sound out here...

btw anyone encounter a speaking sound when the bike is on? my fren suspect the sound is from the speedometer.. once in a while i can hear the sound and sometime it get louder... esp during raining or after rain. do u guys encounter this problem?? :giddy:

yeah, I encounter many times too, some wired sound from "don't-no-where", but can hear clearly...

The computer to talking to me, should be no harm, I think :lol:

Originally posted by dirtbag@January 12, 2007 11:23 am

where got fierce?

fren fren wedding, itchy hand la as see others do burnout, i also do but only for short while as I sayang my tires, jst change them ard sept last year, Pirelli BEST but heard no more Pirelli as distributor no more in spore...

mine(chain+sprocket) still stock... as hv scottoiler to lube me chain...

still can use, jst need to top-up reservoir once in a while else no more lube

wah, fierce liao, I also never try burnout before siah :bouncefire:

My tire one is Sport-Tech M1, not bad, got it around September too, just before the Sepang MotoGP trip :smile:

I still use conventional way of spraying chain-wax on my chain, haven't get a scottoiler yet, no money for installation as my insurance payment is coming soon :slapforehead:

Originally posted by hondavtecII@January 12, 2007 12:32 pm

i think ah fai might be selling.. :confused:

Yes, may be, no money to keep this bike :cry:

Let me think, let me think, let me think... :mad:

Originally posted by Joyrider@January 11, 2007 09:39 pm

Any 1 going to sell of this Beast?I am looking for 1.PM me more details of ur bike.Thx! :cheeky:

anyone selling ?????

Originally posted by YEN96@January 14, 2007 03:51 pm

anyone selling ?????

No high hopes for me, I am still considering :sweat:

Just installed BMC air filter this afternoon at Unity, don't feel any big difference... am I too numb? :lol:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@January 17, 2007 12:01 am

Just installed BMC air filter this afternoon at Unity, don't feel any big difference... am I too numb? :lol:

ya la.. i think u too use to the speed liao la... maybe u can consider getting the new suzuki naked bike.. busa engine one.. heard powerful man...

or u can consider driving an areoplane.. :cheeky: haha....

Originally posted by hondavtecII@January 17, 2007 02:49 pm

ya la.. i think u too use to the speed liao la... maybe u can consider getting the new suzuki naked bike.. busa engine one.. heard powerful man...

or u can consider driving an areoplane.. :cheeky: haha....

No money to buy another bike yet :sweat:

My next list is replacement of brake host... got loban? :D

Originally posted by Ah Fai@January 17, 2007 03:57 pm

No money to buy another bike yet :sweat:

My next list is replacement of brake host... got loban? :D

though that time u say u not gg to change the brake hose? em.... i think goodrich not bad lor...

Will ask around Goodrich & Hel... thanks :thumb:

Originally posted by Motrax33@January 18, 2007 11:26 pm

Ha get Venhill la. got available now Black color $175 nia.

Motrax33

No time no see pal. In Singapore?

Hi Bros, i'm selling away my well maintained zed.. selling cos wanna get an adventure bike. Reg : July 2003- 2 owners. Colour : Orange.. Mileage : 57000km

Bike comes with:-

1) Zero Gravity Windshield

2) Ohlins Front Springs

3) Ohlins Complete Rear shock

4) Bagster Tankbra

5) Pyramid Plastics Fender Extender

6) Valter Moto Racing Footrest/Rearsets

7) Ventura Headlight Protector

8) Fender Eliminator

9) Streetfighter Skidplate/Bellypan - Imported

10) Hel Steel Braided Hoses

11) Motovation sliders - Complete - Fork, main sliders, and for the race stand. Comes with the engine case sliders as well..

Comes with other accessories like Pro-Bolt screws, new Michelin Road tyres, new SBS brake pads, new steering cone bearings, new Maxima coolent and engine oil, Denso Iridium plugs, DID Race chain 530 and Afam race spocket.

Asking for $12k firm - Buyer look for own finance cos fully paid.

Rd Tax still valid till August 07'"

Msg me at 93620710 to view

p.s. Not Urgent Sale

The pic doesn't have stuff on it, it's when i first bought it.

post-76-1169214576.jpg

Whoever take over your bike will not regret. Your lost but the new owner's gain.. Good luck for your sales.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.