Originally posted by Cybernation@January 20, 2007 12:45 am

Whoever take over your bike will not regret. Your lost but the new owner's gain.. Good luck for your sales.

Thanks Koon, reluctant to sell but miss adventure bikes.. but if ur'e selling ur 12R, let me know.. hehe

• Replies 4.7k

another pic

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/9053/dsc002883ob.jpg

good fit n finish, n a lot lighter than the stock exhaust, mid range feels stronger.

has a nice sound but isn't super loud n noisy, its just nice.

got the pipes from motrax33.

thanx a lot alvin for the great service.

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 19, 2007 09:49 pm

selling away my well maintained zed

looks like someone beat me 1st to it... ie post to sell off

anyway u jst bought, now u want sell it off? :confused:

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by duane_cartman@January 21, 2007 08:42 pm

one word... SWEEEEEEEEEEETTTTT...

looks great but hows e sound WITHOUT e silencers?

can challege akra? haha :cheeky:

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by dirtbag@January 21, 2007 09:28 pm

looks like someone beat me 1st to it... ie post to sell off

anyway u jst bought, now u want sell it off? :confused:

tot of getting an adventure bike.. but, think i'll still be keeping it.. depends...... :smile:

Originally posted by Motrax33@January 20, 2007 02:54 am

Ha back long time ago liao ... How are you?

Motrax33

Me ok loh, still enjoy riding :smile:

Thanks for the Power Ranger, still in very good shape even though not installing the metal plate :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by duane_cartman@January 21, 2007 08:42 pm

another pic

good fit n finish, n a lot lighter than the stock exhaust, mid range feels stronger.

has a nice sound but isn't super loud n noisy, its just nice.

got the pipes from motrax33.

thanx a lot alvin for the great service.

woo~~hoo~~

Nice man~!! silencer can take out? :sweat:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by dirtbag@January 21, 2007 09:30 pm

one word... SWEEEEEEEEEEETTTTT...

looks great but hows e sound WITHOUT e silencers?

can challege akra? haha :cheeky:

haha :sweat:

When is your turn siah :cheeky:

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 22, 2007 03:36 am

wah ah fai, bought a Rocket? nice bike and the insurance sure cost a bomb.... nice, very nice.... :smile:

No, is my dad's bike, but he still prefer his GoldWing so put me on a sub-rider for this Rocket loh :cheeky:

Very big, cannot squeeze traffic :sian:

hi guys, got 2 test it with ah fai 2 know bout the sound but can remove the baffle of silencer thingy, just got to grind off the tack weld on the allen key hold it there then all hell breaks loose hahahahahaha

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 22, 2007 05:54 pm

Guyz, not sellin my zed already cos realli won't bare to sell it.... realli haven't utilised the bike yet, so keeping it ya.. :smile:

haha, once a ninja, always a ninja :thumb:

Originally posted by duane_cartman@January 22, 2007 08:27 pm

hi guys, got 2 test it with ah fai 2 know bout the sound but can remove the baffle of silencer thingy, just got to grind off the tack weld on the allen key hold it there then all hell breaks loose hahahahahaha

Same as mine. But for my Akra no need to grind off, I just twist with ellen-key can make the screw break off from the weld, anyway mine is just a small tag-weld.

Can go Seng Kang at Ang Mo Kio, they can make smaller silencer for you, but rather expensive, S$80 per piece, so 2 pieces is S$160

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 22, 2007 05:54 pm

Guyz, not sellin my zed already cos realli won't bare to sell it.... realli haven't utilised the bike yet, so keeping it ya.. :smile:

Good decision.. your bike dun cost 12k.. Should be more if the buyer know the effort that has been put in.. :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

ah fai & cybernation - yeah, sometimes if u start with a kawa, u will never stop... :smile: for the outings i only went once, so must buggle up and appear when u guys meet, so dun have the tendency to even think of selling.. haha... cheers and ride safe bros...

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 23, 2007 06:31 pm

ah fai & cybernation - yeah, sometimes if u start with a kawa, u will never stop... :smile: for the outings i only went once, so must buggle up and appear when u guys meet, so dun have the tendency to even think of selling.. haha... cheers and ride safe bros...

Go look for us at Iron Horse at Chatter Box loh.

We have regular oversea outings there :cheeky:

Originally posted by KuKuBird@January 24, 2007 03:09 pm

Ooops... o_O

ha, Kukubird, get back the 07 zed la.. if not, get a ninja zx series lo.... life is more important than machines ya, hope to see ya soon... :) for the rest, ride safe and stay alive..... cheers!

my insurance too ex already.. can u imagine my sparks insurance for 3rd party is 1.2k.. my 1st party insurance for the z1k was 1.9k only.. how long usually do i have to wait till my insurance gets back normal?

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@January 25, 2007 03:44 pm

my insurance too ex already.. can u imagine my sparks insurance for 3rd party is 1.2k.. my 1st party insurance for the z1k was 1.9k only.. how long usually do i have to wait till my insurance gets back normal?

oh.. the insurance will rebate u every year if you dun have any accidents.. think must wait 3 yrs... even if u get a car it will also be the same.. i dun realli noe but base on my fren who got 2 accidents on his s4.. he's worse, his pillion's dad sue him, even more ex arh, his s4 insurance 2k plus, and he's 24...

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 25, 2007 06:35 pm

oh.. the insurance will rebate u every year if you dun have any accidents.. think must wait 3 yrs... even if u get a car it will also be the same.. i dun realli noe but base on my fren who got 2 accidents on his s4.. he's worse, his pillion's dad sue him, even more ex arh, his s4 insurance 2k plus, and he's 24...

wah, pillon dad sue, then no more fren fren already lor :eek:

i think if i were to buy s4, my insurance also hit 2k+

135cc already $1.2k for 3rd party as i said earlier.. sian

i'm 23, hope by 3-4 years later my insurance drop and i can buy 2010 z1k haha

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png