Originally posted by KuKuBird@January 25, 2007 06:41 pm

wah, pillon dad sue, then no more fren fren already lor :eek:

i think if i were to buy s4, my insurance also hit 2k+

135cc already $1.2k for 3rd party as i said earlier.. sian

i'm 23, hope by 3-4 years later my insurance drop and i can buy 2010 z1k haha

his pillion is a gal fren , that's why her dad is so angry lo.. wat to do, saw a z1 at looi's also accident, summore waiting for parts to arrive.. wat a waste, nice bike without any support from dealer... haiz. ha, kawasaki will revise the zed every 3-4yrs, so 2010 is a good time bro....... aniwae, take care and rest well ya :smile:

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by KuKuBird@January 25, 2007 06:41 pm

wah, pillon dad sue, then no more fren fren already lor :eek:

i think if i were to buy s4, my insurance also hit 2k+

135cc already $1.2k for 3rd party as i said earlier.. sian

i'm 23, hope by 3-4 years later my insurance drop and i can buy 2010 z1k haha

S$1.2K 3rd party for 135cc bike? Uh~~Ya~~Booooh~~!! :faint:

My Zed insurance is S$1.2K 1st party leh, why so much difference :sweat:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

ah fai.. how izit like ridin the rocket3 ? lets say compare it to ur turtle..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@January 26, 2007 10:04 am

ah fai.. how izit like ridin the rocket3 ? lets say compare it to ur turtle..

The Rocket3 is more like a turtle than my Zed, still don't dare to rev, slow & cannot (or dare not) squeeze traffic, haha :sweat:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@January 26, 2007 03:45 pm

The Rocket3 is more like a turtle than my Zed, still don't dare to rev, slow & cannot (or dare not) squeeze traffic, haha :sweat:

ah fai, why not take the rocket's headlight and fit to ur zed, den can be speed triple already... haha.. i actualli went to sunburst motorcycle shop to ask whether can fit a buell lightning headlights to a zed, and the reply is''Yes! Why not?'' but it doesn't come cheap though... :smile: u guyz surely wanna flame me already, but i did not do it.. haha..... but it looks kinda streetfighter by just doing that mod, actualli it depends....

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 26, 2007 06:09 pm

ah fai, why not take the rocket's headlight and fit to ur zed, den can be speed triple already... haha.. i actualli went to sunburst motorcycle shop to ask whether can fit a buell lightning headlights to a zed, and the reply is''Yes! Why not?'' but it doesn't come cheap though... :smile: u guyz surely wanna flame me already, but i did not do it.. haha..... but it looks kinda streetfighter by just doing that mod, actualli it depends....

But LTA inspection can pass?

I am happy with my Zed headlight, some more the Rocket is my dad's bike, he just put me into sub-rider, so better don't mass with his Rocket, wait he send me to Mars, haha :sweat:

But when in Malaysia the head light seem to be not that bright, but so far still happy with it :thumb:

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 27, 2007 01:23 am

bro, ya la quite true..dun mess with ur dad and those japan engineers.... leave it stock will be the best... :smile:

Well, for my Zed I think I will still go for the break hose replacement for the better ones, but how long it will take? Within one day can finish? :smile:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@January 27, 2007 06:34 am

Well, for my Zed I think I will still go for the break hose replacement for the better ones, but how long it will take? Within one day can finish? :smile:

the brake hose replacement can be done within at most 3 hrs.. quite fast wan la... think Hel is a good brand, summore can choose the colour as well... :smile: think of getting the akra, quoted $1300 for both... hmm... sounds good... think is only the alu ones, not like ur's...

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Various/EICMA_2006/KawasakiZ750_EICMA_2006-003.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Various/EICMA_2006/KawasakiZ750_EICMA_2006-005.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by spyke 981@January 27, 2007 07:10 pm

the brake hose replacement can be done within at most 3 hrs.. quite fast wan la... think Hel is a good brand, summore can choose the colour as well... :smile: think of getting the akra, quoted $1300 for both... hmm... sounds good... think is only the alu ones, not like ur's...

Can choose green color? :cheeky:

Woo~~Hoo~~ the Akra sounds good, I am still happy with it, somemore the silencer can make new shorter ones, more fierce :sweat:

Yeah mine about the same price, and plus PC3 & Dyno tuning about S$1800++

Originally posted by Cybernation@January 28, 2007 11:34 am

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Various/EICMA_2006/KawasakiZ750_EICMA_2006-003.jpg

Wow, The Z750 for 2007, if I am not wrong :cheeky:

Fierce :bouncefire:

ha, the green for the z750 seems funny.. it'looks diff and funny. think is a bit darker, but still prefer the old zeds, looks better than the new... :thumb:

ah fai, still considering which exhaust to fit la.. need to ask duane about his, whether is it worth the $$$ anot..... :confused:

here i m.

anyway the exhaust has boosted my mid range.

but after taking out the silencers, the 1st 3500rpm a bit weaker but not so bad.

sound wise, the exhaust is quite silent but sound better than stock, but when the silencers are taken out, it sounds like a v-twin n is loud.

Originally posted by duane_cartman@January 29, 2007 08:38 pm

here i m.

anyway the exhaust has boosted my mid range.

but after taking out the silencers, the 1st 3500rpm a bit weaker but not so bad.

sound wise, the exhaust is quite silent but sound better than stock, but when the silencers are taken out, it sounds like a v-twin n is loud.

thanks bro for ur feedback.. but, the price is the most impt factor... was quote for Arrow exhaust (diamond-shaped) for quite a reasonable price.. thinking of fitting Laser, but not approve... ask M-Technik, say laser can't give the documentation cos not common and troublesome in singapore..aiyo, if not, that's the nicest i think... :cheeky:

your welcome bro, i actually tot of the laser exhaust, even went to check with M-Technik but in the end got the gianelli.

arrow n gianelli is under the same boss from wat i heard on other forum.

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by dirtbag@February 05, 2007 01:07 pm

sorry guys... :weep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry3660894

Boss~~! Uh~Ya~Booooooh~~!! :bouncefire:

Thought that you have done up many asscessories for your Z1000~~ Anyway next owner is a lucky guy (or gal :lovestruck: )

Good luck for your sale :thumb:

thks guys, dont worry even if i sold/trade it off, will still stick my foot in e zed forum...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by dirtbag@February 07, 2007 11:31 am

thks guys, dont worry even if i sold/trade it off, will still stick my foot in e zed forum...

just like me :cheeky:

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by speedboy07@February 09, 2007 01:20 pm

would like to get a Z1000..but duno its market price OTR.

ca u guys tell me more bout this bike

i love its shape,even tho im riding a fairing sports.Cant resist this babe..help!

Get the Z1000 2007, Machine Price is about 19.5K++ :sweat:

OTR will be S$22,000/++