Which of these caused / nearly caused you an accident?  

487 members have voted

1. 1. Which of these caused / nearly caused you an accident?

• Replies 278

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 31 2006, 12:51 AM

anyway did he say sorry or what?

hehe...

of course he say sorry lah...

he dont say he mati liao~

cause when i bang at his window..

he bring down his window...

hehe..

then i say i police officer ah.. scold him lotsa crap

somemore i wearing boots, blue pants and jacket..

he look.. he scared.. steady ah!

he say sorry many times...

haha.. his gf paisey sia!

if i his girl.. i get out of the car and walk away~

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Jan 31 2006, 01:04 AM

Impersonating a police officer is a chargeable offence. :nono:

hehe...

hehe..

Ure so bad!!:mad:

hehe...

hehe..

steady siah :cheer:

must be his girlfriend see you riding, jealous & ask her boyfriend to challenge you

girl, eat this :gun: :gun: :D

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by Phryford@Jan 31 2006, 01:30 AM

Ure so bad!!:mad:

She's not mad lah, Phryford. She's a policewoman wannabe... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 31 2006, 01:25 AM

Impersonating a police officer is a chargeable offence. :nono:

unless you are....

don want to :offtopic: again :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 31 2006, 01:33 AM

unless you are....

don want to :offtopic: again :cheeky:

That's the problem. I know for a fact that she's not a policewoman. Should that guy in the car ask for her warrant card and she's unable to produce one, he could just call the police and complained. Once police officers arrive, confirm can be arrested for impersonating a police officer... :giddy:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 31 2006, 01:37 AM

That's the problem. I know for a fact that she's not a policewoman. Should that guy in the car ask for her warrant card and she's unable to produce one, he could just call the police and complained. Once police officers arrive, confirm can be arrested for impersonating a police officer... :giddy:

its like gamble, but wins this time :cheer:

of course, not advisable :sweat:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 31 2006, 01:41 AM

its like gamble, but wins this time :cheer:

of course, not advisable :sweat:

However, that idiot guy driver also deserved it man. Got GF beside him, yaya only wanna show off... :mad:

Originally posted by Phryford@Jan 31 2006, 01:45 AM

that word "Mad" in my entry was suppose to be a smilies... hehe

Haiyah, Phryford. :cheeky: Next time put your spacing properly lah... :smile:

aie..

when that incident happen..

i was an officer..

a screening officer...

same thing mah~

some thing like police officer.. hehehe

so i wasnt impersonating~

so ok wat...

i got warrant at that time.. but warrant applicable to my workplace only

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

When you came along

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 29 2005, 05:23 PM

wat if its a lady taxi driver?! with their powers combine! :help:

Hmmmph... I do not have anything against younger lady drivers as most of them are quite alrite but i hate aunties who drive (esp mercs & taxis) as their stupidity are unparalled.

Let me tell you my story:

Aunties who drive mercs

- Some of them really "tiao gang" wait for you to come VERY close then turn out into the main road.

- Got once i exited at this filter lane @ AMK ave 3 from CTE and was waiting for traffic to clear when this merc kissed my ass. My bike was stuck sia. I dismounted and my bike still can stand straight sia. When the stupid auntie motioned for me to move to the side of the road i just violently pulled my bike out and her front number plate broke into half. You know wat stupid excuse she gave me? She was reaching down to pick up something. How dumb was that? That was a very busy junction and somemore she had young children who had no seat belts on in the car! How dangerous was that? Imagine if i was pushed into the main road, or worse, her own car with the children?!

Auntie driving taxi -

I once sent my colleague home @ Bishan. Was riding on the outer lane of this 2 lane road dunno bishan street wat this yellow cab was infront of me. Suddenly the cab swerved to the curbside to pick up somebody. However, dunno y the cab move off without the passenger and then guess wat the cab did. Dunno why suddenly "sa" a U-turn from the first lane w/o signalling and checking blindspot/back right in front of me. I immediately applied the brakes and started horning like hell.

For a moment there i tot me and my colleague was gonna be wasted there and then. Lucky for me, my first instinct when seeing cabs stop by the roadside was to slow down and be prepared for any stupid actions by them. Somemore the stupid cab stop in the middle of the road when the driver heard the horning. By then i was already jamming brakes and my bike started fishtailing. Heng my colleague was quite heavy stablise the bike otherwise i think i buang and crash into the cab liao. Anyway i just managed to stop the bike about i think no more than 5 cm in front of the driver side of the cab door. And wat do i see? A auntie looking at me with her mouth agape.

By then i was shocked until face white n blood cold liao and just sit there on my bike in the middle of the road until someone honked behind me, then the cab start to complete her turn and stop by the side of the road. I was so shocked that i totally forgot to stop the taxi and give her a piece of my mind. After i dropped off my friend i sat at a bus-stop for 1/2 hr with my hands shaking non-stop before i went home.

That was a really scary experience for me and now i strictly enforce the rule that i should be careful when taxis or aunties driving are nearby as you will never know then they will do stupid things like wat happen to me again. :sorry: if i offended those aunties whos driving is ok de but i would rather not take the chance with my life. *Ning ke sha cuo bu ke fang guo!* - trans - *Take no chances!*

Hope all bros and sis out there can learn something from my experience, cheers and be careful on the roads. Opps now then realise my story abit the long huh :cheeky: heeheehee

Relax!

Originally posted by genez@Jan 31 2006, 02:28 AM

Hmmmph... I do not have anything against younger lady drivers as most of them are quite alrite but i hate aunties who drive (esp mercs & taxis) as their stupidity are unparalled.

Let me tell you my story:

Aunties who drive mercs

- Some of them really "tiao gang" wait for you to come VERY close then turn out into the main road.

- Got once i exited at this filter lane @ AMK ave 3 from CTE and was waiting for traffic to clear when this merc kissed my ass. My bike was stuck sia. I dismounted and my bike still can stand straight sia. When the stupid auntie motioned for me to move to the side of the road i just violently pulled my bike out and her front number plate broke into half. You know wat stupid excuse she gave me? She was reaching down to pick up something. How dumb was that? That was a very busy junction and somemore she had young children who had no seat belts on in the car! How dangerous was that? Imagine if i was pushed into the main road, or worse, her own car with the children?!

Auntie driving taxi -

I once sent my colleague home @ Bishan. Was riding on the outer lane of this 2 lane road dunno bishan street wat this yellow cab was infront of me. Suddenly the cab swerved to the curbside to pick up somebody. However, dunno y the cab move off without the passenger and then guess wat the cab did. Dunno why suddenly "sa" a U-turn from the first lane w/o signalling and checking blindspot/back right in front of me. I immediately applied the brakes and started horning like hell.

For a moment there i tot me and my colleague was gonna be wasted there and then. Lucky for me, my first instinct when seeing cabs stop by the roadside was to slow down and be prepared for any stupid actions by them. Somemore the stupid cab stop in the middle of the road when the driver heard the horning. By then i was already jamming brakes and my bike started fishtailing. Heng my colleague was quite heavy stablise the bike otherwise i think i buang and crash into the cab liao. Anyway i just managed to stop the bike about i think no more than 5 cm in front of the driver side of the cab door. And wat do i see? A auntie looking at me with her mouth agape.

By then i was shocked until face white n blood cold liao and just sit there on my bike in the middle of the road until someone honked behind me, then the cab start to complete her turn and stop by the side of the road. I was so shocked that i totally forgot to stop the taxi and give her a piece of my mind. After i dropped off my friend i sat at a bus-stop for 1/2 hr with my hands shaking non-stop before i went home.

That was a really scary experience for me and now i strictly enforce the rule that i should be careful when taxis or aunties driving are nearby as you will never know then they will do stupid things like wat happen to me again. :sorry: if i offended those aunties whos driving is ok de but i would rather not take the chance with my life. *Ning ke sha cuo bu ke fang guo!* - trans - *Take no chances!*

Hope all bros and sis out there can learn something from my experience, cheers and be careful on the roads. Opps now then realise my story abit the long huh :cheeky: heeheehee

then I make it short for you

:gun: :gun: the aunties :D

Great advice :thumb:

but nowadays on road, cars tend to tailgate those bikes travelling at 1st lane ah. Almost everynight i travel from bedok PIE to LCK. Always got tiu wan. Its not as if i'm fogging da road. Da car infront of me was travelling like 100-110km/hr. I just followed behind, then came this carS, tailgating u, flashing their high beam, tabing their horns as if they r blind. Cant see da car infront of me.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 31 2006, 10:29 AM

but nowadays on road, cars tend to tailgate those bikes travelling at 1st lane ah. Almost everynight i travel from bedok PIE to LCK. Always got tiu wan. Its not as if i'm fogging da road. Da car infront of me was travelling like 100-110km/hr. I just followed behind, then came this carS, tailgating u, flashing their high beam, tabing their horns as if they r blind. Cant see da car infront of me.

he/she may be tabing the horns to the car in front of you :D

or possible to keep to 2nd lane and let it pass :smile:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 31 2006, 10:29 AM

just follow ure signature lor.........give way n queue behind them n blind them. time to get ure HID system from paiseh :D

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

i just had 2 frens into an accident wif a cab. Both cabs are changing lane abruptly.

FIrst dude:

- Multiple Abrasion on all of his left sides(even his BCG mark is gone sia.)

- Riding Krr

2nd Dude:

- Fractured his lower limb and multiple abrasion on both side

- Riding Scooter/Gilera.

It just happened near ening of Jan.

Haiz.. Btw, i find Taxi Drivers dangerous too but let's just be extra alert whenever there's a cab or two on the road wif u. They're naturally like that cuz afterall...they all wanna *carik makan, and when they se customer flagging.. i dun think they give a shi* abt any other road users.

*carik makan= getting income.

Originally posted by Phryford@Jan 31 2006, 11:24 AM

i just had 2 frens into an accident wif a cab. Both cabs are changing lane abruptly.

FIrst dude:

- Multiple Abrasion on all of his left sides(even his BCG mark is gone sia.)

- Riding Krr

2nd Dude:

- Fractured his lower limb and multiple abrasion on both side

- Riding Scooter/Gilera.

It just happened near ening of Jan.

Haiz.. Btw, i find Taxi Drivers dangerous too but let's just be extra alert whenever there's a cab or two on the road wif u. They're naturally like that cuz afterall...they all wanna *carik makan, and when they se customer flagging.. i dun think they give a shi* abt any other road users.

*carik makan= getting income.

I too banged into the back of a taxi once. He stopped the taxi on a one lane street causing my bike to kiss the taxi's backside and me, flying off to the opposite side. My right knee was swollen badly as a result of the fall. However, not entirely the taxi driver's fault. I was engrossed looking at a chio Chinese girl with two Banglas by the side of the road that I didn't realize that the taxi had stopped to alight a passenger. For that one silly accident, I kena fined $200 for reckless riding. Moral of story? Always look in front when on the road and travelling behind a taxi. You'll never know when they will just stop to alight or pick-up a passenger. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 31 2006, 11:37 AM

I too banged into the back of a taxi once. He stopped the taxi on a one lane street causing my bike to kiss the taxi's backside and me, flying off to the opposite side. My right knee was swollen badly as a result of the fall. However, not entirely the taxi driver's fault. I was engrossed looking at a chio Chinese girl with two Banglas by the side of the road that I didn't realize that the taxi had stopped to alight a passenger. For that one silly accident, I kena fined $200 for reckless riding. Moral of story? Always look in front when on the road and travelling behind a taxi. You'll never know when they will just stop to alight or pick-up a passenger. :cheeky:

You Poor thang.. Haha(sorry can't help the fact that the accident was cuased by CHio Bus)

Originally posted by Phryford@Jan 31 2006, 11:40 AM

You Poor thang.. Haha(sorry can't help the fact that the accident was cuased by CHio Bus)

Ya lor. Until today I'm still wondering what that chio bu was doing with those two Banglas... :confused:

ya hor~

taxi also terrible drivers...

they can be the most careful yet also the most reckless drivers...

so far... i got hit 2 times by taxi...

one time i was at major road.. then this stupid taxi from side road.. never signal... never check blind spot...

any oh how come out and bang...

lucky i realised it so i swerved... only bang a bit at my left leg..

bloody basket.. then got the cheek to say i wrong...

his passenger.. a chio bu.. sit quiet2 in the taxi dont wanna come out...

but end up the taxi driver gave me money....

cause i took out my handphone gonna dial police.. he say ok2... i pay... :cheer:

another one.. any oh how change lane never signal...

then i go kiss the back of the cab..

wah lau... that one i got pillion sia...

i fly.. my pillion also fly...

end up.. my pillion landed on me...

wah sey~

my left leg stuck at my rear wheel.. dunno how.. :giddy:

wah but this taxi driver good..

he know he at fault.. so we slowtalk one corner..

he pay me money... :cheer:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

When you came along

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Lesson to be learnt here? Better to be a girl on a bike than a guy on a bike. If those two accidents happen to guys, sure taxi driver won't pay one. Definitely kao pei kao bu and kuai lan with you... :mad: