Honda RVF400/NC35

Hey Guys with SCV program....can help to check what is the schedule for the next motoGP round? isit this coming weekend? If so, lez have a gathering at Revzone n watch it togther.

oso a chance to catch Benson and his newly resprayed beng-ish RVF! :cheer:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by Shay@Aug 20 2004, 08:56 PM

Hey Guys with SCV program....can help to check what is the schedule for the next motoGP round? isit this coming weekend? If so, lez have a gathering at Revzone n watch it togther.

oso a chance to catch Benson and his newly resprayed beng-ish RVF! :cheer:

22 Aug, Sunday, 6-9pm

OK people.... DUn say Dun have hor, dun say too last minute..coz here it is lah;

RVF MotoGP Outing III

--------------------------

DAte: 22/08/04

Time: 6pm ( i think main event not so early start, anyone can confirm?)

Place: Revzone

Programs : Watch MotoGP and Pa you in JB after that.

Onz

-----

1) Shay

eh.... raining whole day... bike dirty b4 can take pics.... anyway... think the whole new paintwork lack of stickers..show some 1st... aft I kio the stickers liao den I show again..The RVF wordings too small n dun have the FORCE V4 stickers

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/aprilia-rs125-98-bikepics-198769.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/aprilia-rs125-98-bikepics-198770.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/aprilia-rs125-98-bikepics-198771.jpg

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by RVFboy@Aug 21 2004, 09:14 AM

which shop is tht ?

so many RVF ?

that shop seems like K & T at ubi... Am i rite? hehe... :smile:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

OK people.... DUn say Dun have hor, dun say too last minute..coz here it is lah;

RVF MotoGP Outing III

Time:2pm At Kallang carpark C, 6pm at Revzone

Place:Kallang carpark c, Revzone

Programs :

SUPER MOTARD & CUB PRIX (ROUND 2) IS HERE AGAIN!

Event types: Super Motard Open, Cub-Prix 4 stroke open, Cub-Prix 2 stroke

Day 1 (Trial): 21st August 2004, 12pm till 5pm

Day 2 (Race): 22nd August 2004, 9am till 5pm

Venue of event: Kallang car park C

There is some Fuch Silkolene 4t special promotiom at the event which is our fav oil!! :thumb:

And then, after that on to Revzone to Watch MotoGP and Pa you in JB after that.

Onz

-----

1) Shay

Jungleboy:

Wish you speedy recovery. Very dame lucky of you escaping with nothing broken. You are one tough cookie.

My friend had a minor accident with his 954 fireblade the other day as well. Remember no matter how powerful you bike is, its still running on two wheels.

To da rest:

Wish i could join the MotoGP trip, unfortunately have duty on Sunday.

Support Shay's effort.

Do check out the motard race at kallang. Its cool to see rear wheel steering on those motards. Resssspect..

RVF MotoGP Outing III

Time:2pm At Kallang carpark C, 6pm at Revzone

Place:Kallang carpark c, Revzone

Programs :

SUPER MOTARD & CUB PRIX (ROUND 2) IS HERE AGAIN!

Event types: Super Motard Open, Cub-Prix 4 stroke open, Cub-Prix 2 stroke

Day 1 (Trial): 21st August 2004, 12pm till 5pm

Day 2 (Race): 22nd August 2004, 9am till 5pm

Venue of event: Kallang car park C

There is some Fuch Silkolene 4t special promotiom at the event which is our fav oil!! :thumb:

And then, after that on to Revzone to Watch MotoGP and Pa you in JB after that.

Onz

-----

Pendingz

------------

1) Shay (oooooHHhhHHh~~~~ u guys might wana go ahead 1st. Im down with fever for 2 days liao..hope by 2moro can recover) :cry:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Aug 19 2004, 06:02 PM

Benson : Yah, no choice, gotta pay myself 1st.... Can u tell more more abt ur accident? Maybe thru PM?

Ghostrider : When making 3rd party claims, the money doesnt come to you like in 1 wk's time. Everything, inclusive of legal procedures will take anywhere from 6 mths or more. So the money only comes in after that. If dont wanna fork out the money, then gotta wait many mths b4 the claim comes in.

Buzz :

Headlights

Front cowl

Mudguard

Fuel tank

Left fairing

Gear shift pedal

Footpeg

Exhaust

Sliders

Meter panel

Mirror

Windshield

Balancer

Some of the things that are obvious at the moment.

I dunno how to claim helmet??!!! No receipt cannot claim!!! Then still got my bag leh? No receipt oso, how to claim??!!

Can someone teach me how to claim the stuff besides bike repair?

it will take about 2 months to get back ur bike provided driver admit...

for my case, driver admitted, then took 2 months for my bike to come back..

now still waiting for the claim to come to me..

my bike shop don't require me to pay first...

from those u mention, repair will at least cost 3k....

cuz mine, sai tow, fairings, front disc, windshield, mirror, brake & clutch lever & foot pegs, mirror supporting bracket, air vent bracket at oil tank there....

all damaged..

whole repair plus new paint cost 2.5++k

:weep: :weep: :weep:

think insurance company will help u fight for loss of transport...

but, the sum claimed is not much..

better than nothing...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

yea...and oso tell us the mods u did. Isit alot of pickup difference/midrange/topend or just minimal cause im thinkin of doin it by end of the year.

Any effect on the fuel consumption and morning cold starts? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Shay@Aug 23 2004, 09:53 AM

yea...and oso tell us the mods u did. Isit alot of pickup difference/midrange/topend or just minimal cause im thinkin of doin it by end of the year.

Any effect on the fuel consumption and morning cold starts? :lovestruck:

4get about e MODS save up for ur cl 2 u will nv get tat satification u gt frm cl2 frm all those mod u goin to do on ur RVF which mayb u can or u feel notin at all.........

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Aug 23 2004, 12:56 PM

4get about e MODS save up for ur cl 2 u will nv get tat satification u gt frm cl2 frm all those mod u goin to do on ur RVF which mayb u can or u feel notin at all.........

hey! u must be a Ex-rvfian? saw yr nick here a couple times.

its a good advise i know, but sighhh ...some of us here are 'in it' for the long haul meaning heavy financial commitments to companies like Similac, Huggies Diapers..etc etc :sweat:

thaz y a class 2 at this point in time is just no-can-do.

of coz i oso try to avoid unneccessary mods unless it is really useful and not contribute to worst fuel economy. somemore as we all know NC35 is very sensitve to slight mis-carbureution.

Lez see how is Benson's reviews. :smile:

but dun forget the insurance & road tax ... :cheeky: many of friends just because insurance & road tax they rather stay at home to save $$$$$ :sian: Nowadays , uncle sam everywhere , travel more than 100km/h straight away summon liao :weep: :weep: :weep: .... cl2 bikes easily get overheat if u travel less than 100km/h in singapore ... :sweat:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

so u getting the CBR1000RR?

hehehe.

http://www.bikepics.com/photos/pics/aprilia-rs125-98-bikepics-199971.jpg

Numbers to make that plain tail looks nicer, flowers to compensate the mono small RVF word on fairing & "V4 inside" to replace "Force V4"

aft riding for 2 days... bikes front range feels heavy. mid range ok, but once it hit above 7k, total diff experience. the torque is the highest at 9k+ n the pullin power beri nice. Good for playin long distance...

But pullin up the wheel from stationary is effortless. dun need rev too much. Just normal rev n while rpm movin up to almost 6k, a little bit of lever over the bittin pnt will lift the front.

F.C wise, ard 22km/l wid draggin incl.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by Ken@Aug 23 2004, 03:16 PM

so u getting the CBR1000RR?

hehehe.

Leavin my mind open cos 2005 nearby but nw my heart still wif CBR1000RR......

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

Guys,donno whether this has been mentioned before BUT anybody got any commends for Michelin Pilot used on RVF?Mileage-wise,stickiness,etc?Oso the price.Or any of you experienced riders know of good tyres that last quite long but not comprimising on stickiness.Cos me using Dunlop Sportmax.Quite sticky but don't last that long.BTW,will be using the tyres strictly for street-riding.Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750