Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Sep 15 2004, 08:37 AM

wah ken .. of so many pple ..u have to use me as an example =p

anyway, it was really a surprise to met u there and of course i got to see your bike .. chio ar.

10 rvf is quite a number already i tot ..considering how many pple have rvfs (as compared to s4 la)

even if only got 5 or 6, it's still an outing ..right:smile:

u all got read up on this thread toking abt gg to fraser hill on the 15th oct..organised by the Kruzer or sth .. anyone interested? can go together and make it a small rvf get together with other sbf bikers..

hehehe, boh pian, our unexpected met up trigger this post.

hahahahaha.

its hard getting participants for outings in rvf thread lah.

do keep in touch by posting msg like

1) hi, i m still alive.

2) yo, reporting strength here

3) i wanna give treats :D

Originally posted by Shay@Sep 15 2004, 07:33 PM

sighh...my bike oso got problems leh.

Need to consult all the RVF lao jiaos here...calling DLM, KEN, GHostRider etc!

ask you all ar;

Usually how long yr chain last on yr rvf?

and how accurate is that 'chain wear indicator' on the right-hand-side pro-arm? because the front block has moved out of the 'green zone' liao :weep: The last time i adjusted chain was 3 weeks ago, today i adjusted one more time as it was slacking and almost touching the bottom pipe.

Then just now rode home and realised chain loosen slightly again! cowz!

Oh :btw: my chain n sprockets were changed last year in August. And it has only been a year. The sprockets still look good leh... dunno isit my chain life up liao?

i'm afraid that ur chain and spockets had met their dates.

Its time to let go and install a new set, if u wanna keep ur bike for a long time.

Originally posted by Hyde81@Sep 17 2004, 07:07 PM

i lifted the rear of my bike to lube the chain and when i turn the wheel, the wheel like jam and unable to turn smoothly. anyone noe wat happen. my friend say maybe rear brake disc crooked thus not smooth. :help: :help: :help:

do a rear wheel overhual bah. :giddy:

hehehehe no lah.

apart from those thing which were listed by others liao, there are still a number of it.

best to go to a trustable motorshop which u think is trustable (but the shop might not be 1 actually) to give ur rear wheel a check.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Sep 18 2004, 04:40 AM

something funny happened to me.last wk my bike totally cannot start.batt totally down was wat the boss say.so change a new batt.but today same thing happen again.the neutral light keep flashing when i start my bike.since last sun i nv touch my bike till today cos i in camp.can anyone tell me wat happened?low in batt power again?or is it the rect?

Lao yang long time no see u.

Ho sei boh!

since bike got problem think is boh ho sei rite.

hahaha.

ur problems is what i encounter last time.

1) now, get a mech which is good in electric stuff 1st to diagnosed ur wirings.

If okie, proceed to rectifier.

2) A new battery is installed, but the rectifier might be already gone.

so u need to check ur rectifier.

If found out rectifier is damage, after changing it, problems are solved, then good for u. (note, ur new battery which is drained, must be replaced, charging it again wont help.)

3) If not, be prepare to check ur magnetic coil. This should be the ultimate cause. If found out is magnetic coil chao tar, get it changed, cost around $300+/-

After doing that, u still got the same problem.

Then i would say, Congratulations!~ It's time to upgrade!!~

Originally posted by leo_rider@Sep 20 2004, 12:18 AM

Forgot to say bike fan...

the original fan on rvf..

not operating even when temperature reach 3/4...

:faint: :sian: :confused: :weep: :cry:

Got go back ur mechanic to find out the reason?

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Sep 20 2004, 01:13 AM

went to use my dad car to charge my batt den now everything bk o normal le?wat happened man?really dun understand.anyway tanks for the help.

when ur battery is charged, try to see if ur bike charges it up again.

but try to keep off roads which usually make ur bike move in slow traffic. cos after u off ur bike, it might not start again. so when parking, maybe can try to find some place which is easy for push start the bike to squeez out any left over power still surviving. ( note: after u crank 1 time and the bike respond with small tic tic tic sound, DO NOT attempt to start the bike with the switch again, save the last bit of power for push starting ur bike.)

1 best way to solve ur problems once and for all is to change all the things i listed just now on the electric things.

1) new set of wirings - should be below $80 - $100 bah.

2) new battery - $50?

3) new rectifier ( bigger type with metal fins ) $135?

4) magnetic coil. $below $350?

So total is around $600.:goodluck:

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 20 2004, 01:46 AM

when ur battery is charged, try to see if ur bike charges it up again.

but try to keep off roads which usually make ur bike move in slow traffic. cos after u off ur bike, it might not start again. so when parking, maybe can try to find some place which is easy for push start the bike to squeez out any left over power still surviving. ( note: after u crank 1 time and the bike respond with small tic tic tic sound, DO NOT attempt to start the bike with the switch again, save the last bit of power for push starting ur bike.)

1 best way to solve ur problems once and for all is to change all the things i listed just now on the electric things.

1) new set of wirings - should be below $80 - $100 bah.

2) new battery - $50?

3) new rectifier ( bigger type with metal fins ) $135?

4) magnetic coil. $below $350?

So total is around $600.:goodluck:

from sat i charge til now everything is fine le.so i tink its mean tt my bike is bk to normal le rite?$600 is way too high for a nsf la.i know u ORD LO~.haha.

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 20 2004, 01:53 PM

Waiting for RODing!~ :angel:

me too :D

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

Anyone here tried the Bridgestone batilax bt014 on RVF?How is it?Would like some opinions b4 changing.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 20 2004, 01:35 AM

Got go back ur mechanic to find out the reason?

Nope..

got no time...

:sian: :sian:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Sep 20 2004, 05:11 PM

Anyone here tried the Bridgestone batilax bt014 on RVF?How is it?Would like some opinions b4 changing.

i m using but not on rvf.

but got 120 front & 160 rear profile for bt014 liao?

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 20 2004, 01:23 AM

do a rear wheel overhual bah. :giddy:

hehehehe no lah.

apart from those thing which were listed by others liao, there are still a number of it.

best to go to a trustable motorshop which u think is trustable (but the shop might not be 1 actually) to give ur rear wheel a check.

u mean have to go to a few shop to let them check before repairing izzit

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

090 proTry using 090 pro latest model not bad , i now using it :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

in wad case does the magetic coil need to be replace ? is tat e most expensive part of a rvf ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Guest rvf666hell
Originally posted by Ken@Sep 20 2004, 01:32 AM

Lao yang long time no see u.

Ho sei boh!

since bike got problem think is boh ho sei rite.

hahaha.

ur problems is what i encounter last time.

1) now, get a mech which is good in electric stuff 1st to diagnosed ur wirings.

If okie, proceed to rectifier.

2) A new battery is installed, but the rectifier might be already gone.

so u need to check ur rectifier.

If found out rectifier is damage, after changing it, problems are solved, then good for u. (note, ur new battery which is drained, must be replaced, charging it again wont help.)

3) If not, be prepare to check ur magnetic coil. This should be the ultimate cause. If found out is magnetic coil chao tar, get it changed, cost around $300+/-

After doing that, u still got the same problem.

Then i would say, Congratulations!~ It's time to upgrade!!~

:cheeky: :cheeky: by the way ,, my nick change liao .... eugene la ... dun be strange .... lao yang i think your problem is the same like me ..... ha my rvf have alot of problem .... dun know y >>>>:sweat: :sweat: so dun worry , just pluck out your head light socket , then push start , remenber you must ride out a while yo let it charge back ... cos i think when your bike idle . the speed too slow to charge back , so if you idle a long time and shut off , the power will be not enough to start back ... the main point is to take off your socket first amd push start , then ride around n put back the socket ... it wise to install a switch 4 your head light cause it eat too much power ... try it !! it help cos i try it b4 .... ha

no matter what problem u have, especially with the electric problems, i would recommend u to K&T.

got ppl with bad experience with them, but oso got ppl with good experience with them and thats me.

Try to go to K&T and u said is a guy call ken in forum who ride cbr1000rr intro u here. his knife will not be too sharp then. cos i still got bring friends to him and all was satisfied.

erm i am using it.\bt014. ok lor... quite good but abit oversize. recommand for dry and wet is bt090:goodluck:

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 21 2004, 08:51 PM

no matter what problem u have, especially with the electric problems, i would recommend u to K&T.

got ppl with bad experience with them, but oso got ppl with good experience with them and thats me.

Try to go to K&T and u said is a guy call ken in forum who ride cbr1000rr intro u here. his knife will not be too sharp then. cos i still got bring friends to him and all was satisfied.

maybe this time dun use knife , it use golden axe :cheeky:

Originally posted by RVFridder@Sep 24 2004, 03:07 PM

anyone do grounding for his/her rvf? i think of doing it but i don't know where is cheaper. cause some shop charge me 70. i know for car is 50.

most of the shop charge around 100 + ..... but u say it charge 70 , i think is very cheap

Guest rvf666hell

bro ,,, what the diff between the normal retifier and the big with the metal fin one .... which wan better ... and where can i get the big 1 with the metal fin ... state the place and the $$$ ... that the most important ... thank:cry: :cry: :cry: :sweat: