most likely yes... call him to check tml after 9.30am.. tel can be found on first page.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 3.9k

public holiday ah chong will not open shop 1... had confirmed with his crew yesterday nite

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

Ah!!! Back to my Favorite Motorshop! Planet Motors!!!! :smile:

20/05/2009

06:25pm

weather: warm

mood: Just got to go there every month now don't I? :p

Went there to get the head of my GSXR 400 RR welded back.

Waited for quite a while, but I didn't mind, since I was in no hurry, and the other bikes had really big issues to settle. Saw a couple of other bikes there for overhaul. Poor Bikes! :(

One of the DRZ400 there had a problem with his rear light, Ah Chong tried to trouble shoot for the owner, so that he didn't have to spent $70 to get a new light assembly. In the end they found that it was a broken wire. Since it was getting late, and they needed to disassemble the unit to solder the wire back, Ah Chong asked him to come back tomorrow.

Then... it's my turn!!!! :D

I asked for 3 screws to tighted the head lights to the Chassis, but Ah Chong said "Pit liao" (cracked liao) how to tighten?

Ah Chong showed my where the holes for the 3 screws holding up the headlights to the Chassis was. Alamak! All 3 holes were gone! :eek:

To hold up the light and weld back the head, Ah Chong using his creativity invented a new motorcycle part!

He called it the 2009 edition racing headlight holder! :lol:

He took an old ERP bracket and heated it up then bent it to fit the Chassis, and then tighten it to hold up the headlight.

Then it's time to weld the cracked support bar! :)

Ah Chong asked me if we weld the bar which was nest to the Fuel Tank without taking it off the bike, will I scared the bike explode of not.

Of course I said scared lah... :sian:

So we dismantle the bar, and I got to be apprentice welder, holding onto the parts while Ah Chong deftly welded the bar back into 1 piece! Yay!!! :clap:

While welding, I remarked that "Too bad I didn't bring along my can of black spray paint to spray the bar black, now it's going to rust easily... (sigh!) " :(

After seeing some sparks fly! :D The bar was back in 1 piece again!

Just as we were about to fit the parts back, Ah Chong said siao liao, the screws don't know dropped where?!? :confused:

Since the phone was ringing off the hook (Literally. The phone now on my bike!) And Ah Chong was busy answering to the caller.

I went around the shop hunting for them. While searching, I saw Ah Chong taking a can of spray and spray painted the bar from the corner of my eye. :smile:

Later when I found the screws, I saw that the bar was indeed sprayed black. 3 Cheers for Ah Chong!

1 :cheer: 2 :cheer: 3 :cheer: Go!!! Ah Chong!

After everything was fitted back, Ah Chong Asked for $120~! :lol: Standard usual price! With $100 discount of course! (I wearing orange today again mah! :cheeky:)

So after paying $20, I left Planet a happy man. :angel:

P.S: F.Y.I --- To replace a new headlight assembly so that there will be the 3 holes to attach the headlight to the Chassis will cost around $200. :sweat:

I only paid $20 for a ERP bracket for Ah Chong to DIY a support to hold the headlight...

If there was any doubt as to which motorshop to go, I guess this is it.

Edited by Silent Hunter

if got problem that you urself dunno what's wrong.. go Planet.. if changin oil etc, any shop will, u can skip ah chong if worry about jam..

Planet got guru AH CHong, but some of the mechanics can be clumsy at time.. I personally prefer the Malaysian guy, skinny 1.. he's quite skilful..

if u wanna after-market performance part, u can skip ah chong.. they dun make ur bike can fly.. but jus to repair your bike at best price..

just bought a 2nd hand bike .

when to chong for check up. pass !can ride with peace of mind.

haha... wonder if ah chong says, "siao liao, u got a lan jiao bike.." how would u take it.. lolx..

jokes aside, he really know how to scare ppl sometimes..

haha... wonder if ah chong says, "siao liao, u got a lan jiao bike.." how would u take it.. lolx..

that time my fren bought a sp and bring to chong . chong disturb my fren say bring up lorry and go scrap

he did "try " to scare me!

"this bike cannot spoilt! he got no parts! "

Edited by SLowLee

S.L.O.W.-SimpleLifeOnWheels

hey ppl does planet help to do tow service or better help to unlay bike.

If only time can roll back,i wish i can go back to my 2b times. Where bikers are friendly and helpful..

tow service yes... unlay bike? dunno.. call them up tml and ask lor.. :) 1st post can find the contact number..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Shop Name: Planet Motors

Address:3007 Ubi Rd 1

#01-430 Singapore 408701

Tel : 67474740

Opening Hours: 9am to 6pm

Not So Busy period: 9am to 10am every mon to wed.

Peak Period: Mostly Thurs, Fri and Sat.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Nothing beats the old man sayings. :thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

39th Time at Planet.

15/06/2009

12:30pm

Weather: Fair

Went to Planet for an Engine Oil Change after the Port Dickson ride.

Was contemplating whether to do top overhaul, since the milage was already 56,000 KM.

When I asked Ah Chong whether the Piston will be bigger after overhaul, He said yes, but not until like 250cc :lol:

Then show me the block from another Phantom that was in for overhaul to explain the details on why overhaul can only overhaul by so much only.

Anyway after he tested my Phantom, he said no problem, go to Malacca and back also no need overhaul.

I cheekily said "Just came back last week! So now need to change oil, take my usual NASA Astronaut brand" :cheeky:

$10 settle everything. :)

lol seems like ah chong have quite a number of supporters.

well he don't seem to do scoot alot :S guess won't be seeing him w my scoot much haha.

anyway, i go ah chong when my bike needs help. usually EO all these i do at my hse area. :S waiting time and travel time easily exceeds 1 hr plus :S staying @ bp haha

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

lol seems like ah chong have quite a number of supporters.

well he don't seem to do scoot alot :S guess won't be seeing him w my scoot much haha.

anyway, i go ah chong when my bike needs help. usually EO all these i do at my hse area. :S waiting time and travel time easily exceeds 1 hr plus :S staying @ bp haha

My minimum waiting time is 1 hour. Record time is I think until midnight. :S

The longer you know Ah Chong, the longer you need to wait. :)

midnite? wa, u mean, they gt OT de?

LOL.. no wonder the time i spent there is getting longer. now i know..

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

haha cos the longer u know him, the longer u dun mind ma :p

and i waited over 3 hrs just to change EO etc.

then find that i'm wasting too much time, so i just go nearby and do.

usually 15~20mins done hehe

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

yeah.. more and more people recommend that shop.. thus waiting time longer and longer.. ah chiong also say.. dun need to recommend people come liaoz.. TOO MUCH UNTIL cannot tahan.. lolx..

So i guess i'll stop recommend... and price become more and more average... not as low as before.. :(

yeah.. more and more people recommend that shop.. thus waiting time longer and longer.. ah chiong also say.. dun need to recommend people come liaoz.. TOO MUCH UNTIL cannot tahan.. lolx..

So i guess i'll stop recommend... and price become more and more average... not as low as before.. :(

agreed... cannot continue to recommend already.. haha..

anyone bro mind to help me check how much Maxima Ultra in Planet cost.. thanks in advance..