Gd to see this thread still kicking.......even though other threads are not :)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 3.9k

Ahchong closed till 23 Feb, but my headlight fuse blown le, gt any mech still open today?

CBR150 rider 01/06/2012 - 28/08/13

Pulsar DTS 180 28/08/13 - 25/7/2014

CB400 Ver S 19/7/14 - present

109th Time at Planet!

Date: 25/02/2015

Time: 02:35pm

Weather: Hot

Mood: :smile:

Hopped by to Planet for an oil change. I had hoped to meet up other Phantoms at Planet, since there are some riders who "Jio-ed" to meet up. But then hor....kena "Aeroplane".... .... :(

Planet was relatively quiet, only servicing 3 bikes there.

So I walked around while waiting for my turn.

Most of the mechs were still at lunch, so only "San Wei" was around. Completed the oil change using "Chex9000" this time, since there was no "Singapore Elf" left. Paid Ah Chong the $16 for the oil and wished him a prosperous year ahead jsut as the mechs came back. Left the place just before 3pm.

109th Time at Planet!

Date: 25/02/2015

Time: 02:35pm

Weather: Hot

Mood: :smile:

Hopped by to Planet for an oil change. I had hoped to meet up other Phantoms at Planet, since there are some riders who "Jio-ed" to meet up. But then hor....kena "Aeroplane".... .... :(

Planet was relatively quiet, only servicing 3 bikes there.

So I walked around while waiting for my turn.

Most of the mechs were still at lunch, so only "San Wei" was around. Completed the oil change using "Chex9000" this time, since there was no "Singapore Elf" left. Paid Ah Chong the $16 for the oil and wished him a prosperous year ahead jsut as the mechs came back. Left the place just before 3pm.

LOLOL!! you are still here! :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

LOLOL!! you are still here! :D

he loyal planet supporter

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Does planet service Ducati bikes?

No, he doesn't do scooters as well

double post... =.=

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

he loyal planet supporter

Not just loyal.. with his log book.. haha.. he should save all these log somewhere he can access easily.. :)

Actually it is another form or information sharing. What he did and how much...

Let's just ride....

I AM BACK!!!!!

went to planet for a diagnose on fri.. heard some1 address chong as doc chong ...lol... while waiting for him to take a look at my bike, he was attending to a phantom.. the guy complain bike cannot start.. so he went to see and say "orh" . he use a metal n hit one part of the phantom and then crank,the bike immediately start up!! i cant resist to say " godly" LOL.. after the phantom my bikes turn for diagnose so he suspect tensioner saying no stock need to order, and can settle everything on sat and quote me "100 can do"... so i went wif him to his counter as i though he need deposit for the parts ordering... so he took down my particulars and when i wanna pay, he look at my wallet and say " u ah, 1000 dollar"... then i reply him if i got 1000 i wontride my current bike liao..LOL.. and i left happily

the following day went to change tensioner .. waited for my parts for 1 hour before it come.. then chong ask me to wait as he got some bike to do.. then a guy wif hair comb nnicely but wearing slipper came to me and ask what i wanna do.. not sure this mech name... then i told him im doing tensioner... so he then attend to my bike.. then he say my bike very rare, they hardly do... talk abit of cock wif him, he teach me some knowledge of tensioner...when he take out the tensioner, he told me my cam chain still got half more... aafter everything, when i was about to leave i notice my clutch lever v loose n biting point out... immediately goback, this mech immediately signal me wat happen from far.. i told him my clutch got some prob.. so he came wif w40 n do some adjustment for me and get me a nut to secure my clutch lever as a nut went missing.. and i left happily... damage 55.. otherr shop quote me 150

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

went to planet for a diagnose on fri.. heard some1 address chong as doc chong ...lol... while waiting for him to take a look at my bike, he was attending to a phantom.. the guy complain bike cannot start.. so he went to see and say "orh" . he use a metal n hit one part of the phantom and then crank,the bike immediately start up!! i cant resist to say " godly" LOL.. after the phantom my bikes turn for diagnose so he suspect tensioner saying no stock need to order, and can settle everything on sat and quote me "100 can do"... so i went wif him to his counter as i though he need deposit for the parts ordering... so he took down my particulars and when i wanna pay, he look at my wallet and say " u ah, 1000 dollar"... then i reply him if i got 1000 i wontride my current bike liao..LOL.. and i left happily

the following day went to change tensioner .. waited for my parts for 1 hour before it come.. then chong ask me to wait as he got some bike to do.. then a guy wif hair comb nnicely but wearing slipper came to me and ask what i wanna do.. not sure this mech name... then i told him im doing tensioner... so he then attend to my bike.. then he say my bike very rare, they hardly do... talk abit of cock wif him, he teach me some knowledge of tensioner...when he take out the tensioner, he told me my cam chain still got half more... aafter everything, when i was about to leave i notice my clutch lever v loose n biting point out... immediately goback, this mech immediately signal me wat happen from far.. i told him my clutch got some prob.. so he came wif w40 n do some adjustment for me and get me a nut to secure my clutch lever as a nut went missing.. and i left happily... damage 55.. otherr shop quote me 150

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

That's the thing about planet. They won't ask u to change unless absolutely necessary..

I want to change my fork oil also cannot.. Say too early to do at 40k km.. Want to check valve clearance also cannot. He say never go Cambodia and come back cannot do. Lol.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

That's the thing about planet. They won't ask u to change unless absolutely necessary..

I want to change my fork oil also cannot.. Say too early to do at 40k km.. Want to check valve clearance also cannot. He say never go Cambodia and come back cannot do. Lol.

He troll u nia. S4^dreamer and I came back from Cambodia he also said cannot. Valve clearance he say oberhaw then do. Don't bother wasting your money at shops that tell u need to do:deal:

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Been there since 2008. the Mech still remember my first bike to current. Over the years i tried to go other bike shops and sorely regretted my decisions. Since then planet motor has been my only bike shop i go to. Overall i would say this is the bikeshop that run it the old skool ways. No frills no fuss no hard selling. Go there with a peace of mind knowing you won't get chop like cabbage carrot broccoli.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

110th time at Planet!

15/07/2015

04:50pm

weather: Cloudy

mood: I miss going to Planet. :cry:

Just got a letter to go for annual inspection last week, and well.... guess what, my headlight blew. :(

I tried DIY changing the bulb, but the damn screw holding the headlight casing was rusted and stuck. :faint:

Now I am really screwed by the screw....

So it's off to Planet to get it changed!

At Planet, there was surprisingly... NO PEOPLE!!!! :o

So being at Planet, I naturally had to crack a few cold jokes, first thing was to announce got a big project for them, then tell them I need to take out 1 screw. :lol:

Ah Chong replied in kind by telling me he needs to charge at least $300 for the job! :lol::lol::lol:

There was a new indian mech. Or at least I think he works there. But the one who helped me out to get the screw out was "Da Guang" he hammered the screw with a screwdriver using it like a chisel until there was a groove in the head to use it for leverage to turn it by whacking.

When I asked why he don't want to weld a nut to the screw head, the explanation was that the welding machine they have at Planet is the old school one, and got not enough power. o_O

After getting the screw out, I figured since I am taking out the head light might as well replace the whole unit since the headlight "glass" panel was already broken. So I asked Ah Chong if he had one lying around and DIY changed it myself.

Then I figured since I am already here, might as well change the front number plate which is faded and cracked. The letter "F" is almost totally gone! :lol:

So off to the auntie who makes the number plates and again I DIY remove and attached the new one myself. I was contemplating whether to change the engine oil, since it is more than 3 months since the last change, but because it is still 200km before the 1,000km I decided not to do it yet.

Asked for the total cost and paid Ah Chong $20 for the 2nd hand headlight that I DIY fixed on and told him I will see him after another 200km. Ah Chong damn sarcastic....:sian:... told me that will take another 3 more months before I come back! :lol:

Sure will be back when it is time to change my engine oil. :)

110th time at Planet!

15/07/2015

weather: Cloudy

mood: I miss going to Planet. :cry:

Just got a letter to go for annual inspection last week, and well.... guess what, my headlight blew. :(

I tried DIY changing the bulb, but the damn screw holding the headlight casing was rusted and stuck. :faint:

Now I am really screwed by the screw....

So it's off to Planet to get it changed!

At Planet, there was surprisingly... NO PEOPLE!!!! :o

So being at Planet, I naturally had to crack a few cold jokes, first thing was to announce got a big project for them, then tell them I need to take out 1 screw. :lol:

Ah Chong replied in kind by telling me he needs to charge at least $300 for the job! :lol::lol::lol:

There was a new indian mech. Or at least I think he works there. But the one who helped me out to get the screw out was "Da Guang" he hammered the screw with a screwdriver using it like a chisel until there was a groove in the head to use it for leverage to turn it by whacking.

When I asked why he don't want to weld a nut to the screw head, the explanation was that the welding machine they have at Planet is the old school one, and got not enough power. o_O

After getting the screw out, I figured since I am taking out the head light might as well replace the whole unit since the headlight "glass" panel was already broken. So I asked Ah Chong if he had one lying around and DIY changed it myself.

Then I figured since I am already here, might as well change the front number plate which is faded and cracked. The letter "F" is almost totally gone! :lol:

So off to the auntie who makes the number plates and again I DIY remove and attached the new one myself. I was contemplating whether to change the engine oil, since it is more than 3 months since the last change, but because it is still 200km before the 1,000km I decided not to do it yet.

Asked for the total cost and paid Ah Chong $20 for the 2nd hand headlight that I DIY fixed on and told him I will see him after another 200km. Ah Chong damn sarcastic....:sian:... told me that will take another 3 more months before I come back! :lol:

Sure will be back when it is time to change my engine oil. :)

still logging... hahahaha...

A new guy.... interesting. Any changes to the current mechanics?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

A new guy.... interesting. Any changes to the current mechanics?

China mech no more due to work permit issue. Indian malaysia young guy took over. The rest still same, Gemok(fatty), Panjang(tall one), Ah Wee

111th Time at Planet!

14/10/2015

Weather: Fair with a bit of haze (PSI 111)

It's back to Planet for an oil change and what do you know....

Ah Chong was right about me coming back after 3 months! :lol:

(See 110th time at Planet!)

While there I wanted change the spark plug and both brake pads or so I thought....

Ah Chong serviced my bike personally because Planet was short handed. The China mech not there anymore. :(

When I told Ah Chong to change both front and rear brake pads, he did a check and told me only need to change the front one, the rear one can go Thailand and back before it needs to be changed. :lol:

However, while trying to unscrew the screws holding the brake calipers, the screws were glued to the unit by the thick coat of paint like a shell and cannot be removed. Even after some scraping and WD40 they still won't budge. So the only thing left to do was to change the entire front brake. :(

Damn the "Ho Heng" bike shop in JB malaysia who did the painting and top overhaul. First kapok my LED lights claiming they were spoilt, then kapom my stebel horn saying they threw it away because they didn't know whose it was, broke my right mirror and didn't attach my side box properly causing the door of the box to fly off on the expressway and now this! Piston also eating oil. Saw the spark plug full of black glistening oil and engine oil was very low. :angry:

After Ah Chong changed the oil, spark plug and entire 2nd hand front brake, san wei changed a new set of brake pads and bled the brake hose. Then when he wanted to top up the brake fluid... the entire bottle of brake fluid at Planet disappeared! :eek: Turns out it was moved to the corner of the shop just outside of the gate by a customer riding a white Honda NSR. Ah Chong also damn cute asked him if he was interested in working at Planet, cab straight away promote to manager no need interview! :lol:

Paid Ah Chong $70 in total for the spark plug, engine oil change and 2nd hand front brakes with new brake pads.

Will be back next service. :smile:

111th Time at Planet!

14/10/2015

Weather: Fair with a bit of haze (PSI 111)

It's back to Planet for an oil change and what do you know....

Ah Chong was right about me coming back after 3 months! :lol:

(See 110th time at Planet!)

While there I wanted change the spark plug and both brake pads or so I thought....

Ah Chong serviced my bike personally because Planet was short handed. The China mech not there anymore. :(

When I told Ah Chong to change both front and rear brake pads, he did a check and told me only need to change the front one, the rear one can go Thailand and back before it needs to be changed. :lol:

However, while trying to unscrew the screws holding the brake calipers, the screws were glued to the unit by the thick coat of paint like a shell and cannot be removed. Even after some scraping and WD40 they still won't budge. So the only thing left to do was to change the entire front brake. :(

Damn the "Ho Heng" bike shop in JB malaysia who did the painting and top overhaul. First kapok my LED lights claiming they were spoilt, then kapom my stebel horn saying they threw it away because they didn't know whose it was, broke my right mirror and didn't attach my side box properly causing the door of the box to fly off on the expressway and now this! Piston also eating oil. Saw the spark plug full of black glistening oil and engine oil was very low. :angry:

After Ah Chong changed the oil, spark plug and entire 2nd hand front brake, san wei changed a new set of brake pads and bled the brake hose. Then when he wanted to top up the brake fluid... the entire bottle of brake fluid at Planet disappeared! :eek: Turns out it was moved to the corner of the shop just outside of the gate by a customer riding a white Honda NSR. Ah Chong also damn cute asked him if he was interested in working at Planet, cab straight away promote to manager no need interview! :lol:

Paid Ah Chong $70 in total for the spark plug, engine oil change and 2nd hand front brakes with new brake pads.

Will be back next service. :smile: