that pic makes him look like clown sia...hahaa... jus color the hair abit (maybe grren) , and then put some powder on his face... woot!

• Replies 3.9k

wooo~ juz went planet today to do up some things on my sp...

very very long queue i muz say... ah chong also no time to do it.. so another mech touch... i can say currently his mechs also quite gd... more knowledgeable also den last time.. =)))

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

wow... you went there wat time??? den now den come back...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

How much does it cost to do full servicing at Planet for NSR150SP?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
dun flame me plez where is planet address once again? and wat bike they specialise in ah?:cheeky:

Quiertus, His place is at Ubi , not far from CDC

ADDRESS:Blk 3007, Ubi Road 1, #01-430, S'pore 408701

OPERATING HOURS: 9am to 7pm ( Mon - Sat ) Closed on Sun and Public Holidays

TEL: 67474740

Ah Thiam Towing Services - 97384501

(copied from another forumer, so dun sue me for copyright)

He is experienced and have seen him dealing from sp to MV so phantom hopefully no problem.

Just dun mind his mouthful of "jewels":thumb:

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

yeah... most important to take note if first timers... he is LOUD.. ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Is he familiar with FJR? Use to service my s4 with him....

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

Just came back from Planet after changing rear rim. Was there with even before they opened :cheeky:

Ah Chong is a damn nice guy man. He joked with me, even threatened to kick me :giddy: But quite reasonable with prices. I should be going there more I guess.

:thumb: for Ah Chong

I am what I am and that is something you shall never be

Anyone can tell me what's the operating hours of Planet? :)

dun buy anything 1st..basically clean the shop so it can be more frenly to customers and a better environment to work n visit..IT LOOKS LIKE A RUBBISH DUMP no offence but juz advice to get more ppl to patronize

I rather do my bike at a rubbish dump than a spanking clean workshop with spankingly shiny tools that are seldom use because the boss always likes to chop ppl head off. At least at the rubbish dump I know the boss won't lie, cheat and steal from me.

Also don't think he needs new customers...the waiting time is too much already :giddy:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
http://pics-03.hi5.com/userpics/703/579/57988703.img.jpg

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

I just went there to try and find the shop but to no avail. Is it near De Xing shop or something? :giddy:

wahahahaa dude you sound too prissy to be a biker :)

some people would rather goto 'dirty' shops like planetmotor rather than 'clean' ones like motoworld,which has always given **** service to people. \m/

dun buy anything 1st..basically clean the shop so it can be more frenly to customers and a better environment to work n visit..IT LOOKS LIKE A RUBBISH DUMP no offence but juz advice to get more ppl to patronize

Among the "rubbish" are hidden treasures..Just like the "treasure" room upstairs..:cheeky:

Went there yesterday 15mins before the official closing time to change my plug and to check the engine... Uncle ah chong really very disturb sia, kept on joking wanna chop me since I'm the last customer for the day, price will be up 90%! LOL Anyway he was explaining on what he has changed & advised me about petrol usage etc coz I'm pretty dumb about bike stuffs.When I was about to leave still ask me to come back for him if my bike spoilt again~~ :X I paisey said erm... better not ba, but surely come back for servicing. hahaha cute uncle!

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

i stay in the west, rain or shine

i will still go send my bike to Ah Chong

been patronising him since 1996.

Ah Chong not stingy with bike knowledge

he even can joke "next time u know how to do yrself den knn i cannot do business"

If he know u well, u will even throw all kind of jokes under the sun.

Best part he dun carrot or ketuk u.

things can use he will @%*# u not to waste money go n change

if other shop ah dun say la

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b361/Blackhonda666/IMGA0691.jpg

Doctor Ah Chong

Still as ever funny.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Guest @h_püi™

any one know how much planet charge to wash/clear K&N air filter?

Guest @h_püi™

the norm is how many click recharge once? then heard that every recharge or clean to the air filter need to retune the carb?

normally its advise from the shop to recharge every 15000km of usage.

tuning of carb is not necessary, unless you are changing your air filter.

Guest @h_püi™

thanks bro...

btw you mention that retuning only when changing new filter.. does that apply to original filter also? cos i went on monday to fix the starting prob (during cold start) but still have solve.. think going down later