• Replies 998

MAH motors, the place for birds to visit.

I asked for a matt black ad3 300cc, the salesman say he has one in stock immed avail for ownership in 2 weeks after deposit.

He gave a nice talk so good sales talk and quote me a price and say is special price for me. Then after that when I asked a few times for a look to see the immediately avail stock, he point to me the matt black bike by the left side of entrance.

He sit at his desk while I ownself have to walk over to see. To my surprise, I saw rust marks all around the right side of bike as the fountain is splashing water at it. And that is the "NEW" bike Im buying for a "special" price????

A rusted aluminium parts with rusted exhaust and the "special" price is just sales talk!

Where does MAH motors get their sales their profits from? How do they survive with all the attitude, nonsensical and lousy overall image that drives potential customers away!?!?!

MAH motors, the place for birds to visit.

I asked for a matt black ad3 300cc, the salesman say he has one in stock immed avail for ownership in 2 weeks after deposit.

He gave a nice talk so good sales talk and quote me a price and say is special price for me. Then after that when I asked a few times for a look to see the immediately avail stock, he point to me the matt black bike by the left side of entrance.

He sit at his desk while I ownself have to walk over to see. To my surprise, I saw rust marks all around the right side of bike as the fountain is splashing water at it. And that is the "NEW" bike Im buying for a "special" price????

A rusted aluminium parts with rusted exhaust and the "special" price is just sales talk!

Where does MAH motors get their sales their profits from? How do they survive with all the attitude, nonsensical and lousy overall image that drives potential customers away!?!?!

So did you clarify with him was the discounted price due to display unit or will they give you another unit? Also it depends how much of a discount they are offering. Awhile ago Mah organised for a event show where this stunt rider come and do stunt on the AD3 and subsequently the unit was sold at a heavily discounted price due to wear incurred.

Maybe if you can provide us with this info then the public can better judge the outcome. As they say, there's always two sides to a coin.

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

The "special" price is $17350 after given discount, and it was $200 discount just for "me". I hear that sales talk I know its just talk cork sing song. Am I VIP, or celebrity, so special that I can have $200 discount as you like liddat.

Obvious is to entice me to faster sign paper and get handcuffed to the contract.

The biggest nonsence is he pointed to me the bike and dont dare walk with me to the bike together.

After I went back say I saw rust on aluminium parts n exhaust, I was told those are just minor splash marks as aluminium is rustproof, but why the marks are like a silver rusty look and the exhaust if Im right is obviously steel, has turned brown color. The salesman continue say it would be polished to "new" before I could collect.

Comon.. the bike is nice and beautiful but when you want to say new, at least REALLY get a NEW bike and not a new but rusty bike.

Those aluminium stains are obviously a oxidized look. And of course I know bikes are meant to go under rain but not when I buy it new....

I changed my mind and am still considering now due to being "sales talked" and being made to feel like a "bird".

Actually I am a bit sceptical abt Mah too. But one of the forum mate here mentioned unique motor is bringing in AD3. I might be buying from unique rather than mah. Just my 2 cent.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk 2

Hi bikerboyd, was it the bike with red seat you were looking at?

It is a show room bike and I think it is the only one come with red seat.

Can try to negotiate a better price for it.

Andre, did you went there recently? You saw the bike? Did you notice its condition?

I went down there 3 weeks ago on a friday. I waited for the salesman to finish his phone conversation. Then while I approach, I was greeted, then very quickly he had another phone call... I kept waiting for a opportunity to talk.. And he seems very distracted.. I cant exactly figure out what was more important than attending to a potential customer? Or maybe I dont look like one?

Whatever the reason may be, there might be a reason to justify the disruption.

But overall the experience I gotten was that I dont feel important there. I was interested, but I chose to let go..

I dont want to go through all the painful hassle of arguing for a bike which really is new but stained.. its tiring to argue.. I will say my reason, they will say their reason.. end up both side unhappy.. better off walking away with whatever remains of my mood that day.. let someone else buy that color instead if they know how to nego..

Just sharing my two cents.. I've experienced enough workplace politics and stress in my daily life to start another arguement..

No stained bike for me and these are my two cents with regards to the experience there..

It's still a great place to go and view and buy bikes if they know how it feels if they are the customer..

Andre, did you went there recently? You saw the bike? Did you notice its condition?

I went down there 3 weeks ago on a friday. I waited for the salesman to finish his phone conversation. Then while I approach, I was greeted, then very quickly he had another phone call... I kept waiting for a opportunity to talk.. And he seems very distracted.. I cant exactly figure out what was more important than attending to a potential customer? Or maybe I dont look like one?

Whatever the reason may be, there might be a reason to justify the disruption.

But overall the experience I gotten was that I dont feel important there. I was interested, but I chose to let go..

I dont want to go through all the painful hassle of arguing for a bike which really is new but stained.. its tiring to argue.. I will say my reason, they will say their reason.. end up both side unhappy.. better off walking away with whatever remains of my mood that day.. let someone else buy that color instead if they know how to nego..

Just sharing my two cents.. I've experienced enough workplace politics and stress in my daily life to start another arguement..

No stained bike for me and these are my two cents with regards to the experience there..

It's still a great place to go and view and buy bikes if they know how it feels if they are the customer..

TOTALLY AGREE. I hope they are looking at this.

Hi bikerboyd,

I'd the same experience too :(

That's the reason why I didn't bought my bike directly from them, I bought through a dealer instead.

Same thing when I went to Mah check on the givi boxes. Ended getting something else from other place instead. Macam I transparent. Even when I checked with the recept, they intercomed the salesman but still none turn up...tmd...pui...not going there again :(

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

dont own the bike but have anyone of you guys consider modding 1 or 2 air umbrella(s) onto the AD3? might be able to provide real proper shelter from the rain. Just my 2 cents :)

Mah is the only sole agent in Singapore, think their price is very competitive.

Btw, there is 1 unit pre-owned AD3-200 looking for buyer. It is white colour, about 1 years old, 4000km.

Those interested can PM me and I will link you to the seller.

Hi bros..!

I'm Adam and I'm new to this forum... I saw AD3 on SG bikemart and I was like super attracted to it... I just bought a new Kymco Xciting 200i last month... And I only have Class 2B licence... So I won't be getting an AD3 anytime soon but I hope you guys can keep me roped into this discussion through this forum or phone chat group because my next bike I really want to get a 3-wheeler... My number is 98802532... I welcome kopi/teh tarik sessions..! LOL

Hi Adam,

You're welcome to join our weekly Friday night kopi/teh tarik sessions. :)

The venue is at Kopitiam at Blk 74, whampoa Drive, 8pm to 12am.

Wow sure,

I'll drop by this Friday (23/1/2015)..! Where you all park? Just beside the coffeeshop illegally or proper parking in carpark? LOL

By the way this morning I saw a FBJ Adiva at my workplace...

Adiva AD.jpg

Wahhhhh... I really love the design... The rear bottom half (exhaust & the tyres) look exactly same like my Kymco..!

Hi, those who interested about Adiva are welcome to join us for kopi on every Friday at ;

AOG Weekly Meet & Kopi session

Date : Every Friday

Time : 8.00PM onward.

Venue : @ Blk 74, Whampoa Drive Kopi Shop.

Can park at open paying car park behind the kopi shop or park beside the kopi shop by go thru the foot path in front of the kopi shop.

AOG Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/543703542411786/

During Kopi session, we will discuss about the ride, mod, accessories, problems etc.

Those who like to know more about the bike, it is a best time to find out during this time. :)

Edited by Andre

Hi, any one can advise the new price ad3 now.?

Was like 16 -17k then 19k?

Got water spray for the screen like cars?

Any news on 400 version?

any agent from malaysia?

where to get spares other than mah?

Fuel tank 12l? So can go 300km max?

AD3 still selling at 16-17k.

Yes, it come with windscreen water spray.

No news in the 400cc version yet.

No agent in Malaysia yet.

Both 200cc & 300cc version are using Kymco Downtown engine, so can get parts from Kymco agent too.

It is possible to hit 300km per full tank based on 24-26 km/l. But never heard anybody try before though someone had tried 290km.