which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

It would be wise to change front and back at the same time eventho front tire got thread.... becos after a certain time tire 'Die' like it harden and dont grip

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

• Replies 1.7k

Originally posted by wth195@February 22, 2007 11:36 pm

hi if i juz wanna change bt090 for my back wheel how much huh think of changing it soon....

If I'm not wrong 090 are racing tyres... Racing tyres are meant for track and they have limited heat cycles (heat up and cool down), which after some heat cycles their performance will drop...

Try getting road tyres instead unless you intend to hit the tracks, better wet traction, and heats up more easily compared to track tyres to provide early grip. My 2 cents. :)

bros.can use a pen knife to cut the remaining portion away.

diy fix cheaper, the kit cost less than $10:sleep: :smile:

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

U can get the tyre repair kit @ Mustafa... I got mine at $8 or so....

Can diy on the spot... Save the tow fee.... :D

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

i juz mend mine abt 1mth ago... oso cost me $5... :thumb:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Jux to add on, its always gd to hav a tyre repair kit wif u whenever u ride ur bike....

My bike suffered from puctured tyre twice within the span of half a year.. Once in M'sia... Another time in town... Both in the middle of the nite... At least u still can do something abt ur tyre... :D

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by arun9457@February 22, 2007 02:37 pm

batilax bt090 $220 soft compound

sportec m1 $230

bt090 $265

location , lim ah boy

why waste so much money i go to other bike shops i will be paying them 30 to 50 bucks extra can pump petrol!

Sometimes, its the workmanship.... I'm sure a lot of ppl here wun mind payin dat bit more for better workmanship....

I've seen mechanics installing the tyres wrongly, as in the other direction against the arrow stated. There's another incident where the mechanic forgot to tie a couple screws after puttin back the tyre... Very screwed up rite?

*No names mentioned*

Of coz, u'll also hav to check the shelf live of the tyre dat'll be installed on ur bike....

Originally posted by anric79@February 22, 2007 01:33 pm

hi seancsm, will tat pop out looks like chewing gum will disappear over time cos i think riding long enough will properly flaten it , will it ? cos season liao mah? what is ur experience of ur S4 and phantom?

Last but not least ur alfra romeo looks nice leh, how much u bought on the road, means everything eG tax ,insurance or whatever .

think everyone answered your queries already :smile:

for my s4 and phantom they both flatened out over time.

agree with most ppl here to get a tyre patch kit.. very impt to get one.

to add on, on certain cars (like Alfa GT), there's no spare tyre in the trunk. instead they provide you with some kind of tyre patch kit :sweat:

ps. the alfa in e pic isn't mine.. not so fortunate... yet... :smile:

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png
Originally posted by anric79@February 22, 2007 12:59 pm

I today just went Loois motor to mend my rear tyre cos hit a nail.

The mechanic insert a long rubber tube thing inside the hole of the punctured tyre and cost me $5, is that expensive, how much u all guy mend ah?

Last but not least, when i reach my destination, i take a look at the tyre again, the rubber thing is not evenly paste -- pop out one leh , like the tyre had run onto the chewing gum and stick on the wheel, dont look nice, is it like tat one?

don't worry..its a 'standard' price...the'worm' is there for the purpose of stopping any air leak..so don't mind the outlook too much...=p

i also tio a nail!!! damn long lohz..dunnoe which idiot left it on the road!!! poke a hole on my 2mths+ sportec M1!!!! :mad:

Originally posted by Sh|nHwA-@February 23, 2007 11:52 pm

i also tio a nail!!! damn long lohz..dunnoe which idiot left it on the road!!! poke a hole on my 2mths+ sportec M1!!!! :mad:

wah power sia!!! 2 mths plus u nvr try and remove it?? u also good la...

anyway repair nail in tyre about $5 can liao....

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

Originally posted by raidknight@February 23, 2007 11:58 pm

wah power sia!!! 2 mths plus u nvr try and remove it?? u also good la...

anyway repair nail in tyre about $5 can liao....

bro..if u read carefully hor is on my 2mths+ sportec M1..not on my sportec M1 for 2mths+ :sweat:

any suggestion?

oh ya..any 1 heard of michelin pilot power???

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Conti Sports Attack~~~~ :thumb:

Originally posted by d3an_cain@March 09, 2007 12:32 pm

any suggestion?

oh ya..any 1 heard of michelin pilot power???

U using tourcross on ur fazer???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

IRC is a so damn long life span!! :thumb: hahahha

u can use around 2 yrs and the thread still in have..

but when u corner, or during rainy days. GOD BLESS YOU!! :cheeky:

hehehehe.... :cheeky:

I recommend dunlop sportmax :lovestruck:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Originally posted by sfazruzs@March 09, 2007 05:07 pm

IRC is a so damn long life span!! :thumb: hahahha

u can use around 2 yrs and the thread still in have..

but when u corner, or during rainy days. GOD BLESS YOU!! :cheeky:

hehehehe.... :cheeky:

I recommend dunlop sportmax :lovestruck:

icic thanks i was quote 110/140 $260 made in japan tyre

conti 110/150 $300

dunlop 501 $260

how much is dunlop sportmax

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Originally posted by kailong@March 09, 2007 03:18 pm

U using tourcross on ur fazer???

no dude..

i ridin S4..

thinkin of upgrading 2 FZ1 in future.(with TourX)..

hehehe..

gonna buy the HJC similar 2 tourX helmet @ motorworld soon..:thumb: :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

well there is also another choice where u can choose the Bridgestone BT021.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Since this topic is asking abt all rounder tyre, it should have reasonble well performance during cornering, wet & dry weather and also mileage etc...

My vote goes to the new BT021.

all rounder tyre??? wat abt BT56??? :smile: