Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

Originally posted by liuj0008@April 24, 2007 12:16 pm

no lah.. he quote my fren 23 yrs old 12500..

i jus ask him few weeks ago

when i said normally meaning if mr lee just quote without asking about age. so that first quote is normally for 31 yrs and above. if you ask him directly inclusive of the rider's age, then that quote will be for that age of course.

• Replies 424

Guest simpleme

My per mth installment is $249.10 for 35mth. the 36th mth is $248.00

I put a down payment of $5000.00

interest i can't remember, sorry about that.

i was 25 years old then.

Guest simpleme

to add on to my post.

I would look at the overall costing of the bike instead of just looking at the OTR. which include the interest.

I Motor - $12,200 (Including Insurance for 24yrs old)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by simpleme@April 26, 2007 12:18 am

to add on to my post.

I would look at the overall costing of the bike instead of just looking at the OTR. which include the interest.

Yup...

I'd prefer to look at the total cost..

If i buy bike under installment...I'll tell my downpayment amt and ask them to quote me the mthly payments for OTR...and check with them the insurance plan and what items are free..

If buy cash...I'll ask for the total price..inclusive of rd tax/insurance and what items get free (singaporean mah).

tAnGoA~~!!

wow.. after so many post.. seems like the price i'm getting is kinda high.. 14k OTR for 19yrs old.. i tot new bike price wun differ too much de.. how come got ppl get 12k OTR while mine is 12k bike price... :cry:

Originally posted by Felix27@April 26, 2007 10:38 pm

wow.. after so many post.. seems like the price i'm getting is kinda high.. 14k OTR for 19yrs old.. i tot new bike price wun differ too much de.. how come got ppl get 12k OTR while mine is 12k bike price... :cry:

wah 19 years old gettting 1st hand spec3.

last year i got my spec3. was 20 years old thn...

struggling to pay for my bike every month.

but i was a happy man that i rode a bike that i like.

my insurance was 1k+

this year my insurance 600

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

Wow $600? 3rd party? Your finance company allows just 3rd party without fire and theft?

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

Originally posted by Apoc@April 29, 2007 12:02 am

Wow $600? 3rd party? Your finance company allows just 3rd party without fire and theft?

due for next insurance is 22 May.

the shop tell me $600 only leh.

whether if got fire and theft anot i not too sure lao.

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

Hi Senior's, / Experts,

Need your help on the bike price... (advice)

Bike Shop Quote me - $4500.00 on the road (b4 interest) for Ver S

Bike just renewed COE 10 yrs..

Is the price Ok...

So after 1 down 1K..

bal 3500 + 16% (8% per Year) / 24(months) ~~ $170.00

Any free that i can ask for..

ver.s: may 2007..

LC: nov 2002 - may 2007

Wah~ Kena tok ar... So expensive..............

Dun bother to buy used bikes frm shop la....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by spider175@May 02, 2007 01:31 pm

bro go 4 good engine 1st then look 4 gd price coz engine depend on ur luck but

$ still follows market price :goodluck:

yah true....

BRO.. not worth it lah..

MY FR just bought renewed COE to 2018 is 4k.. n i feel cheated already..

4.5k is day light robbery.. see lah.. if got accesories i.e. Exhaust or wad.. then

might wanna consider.. but if no accesories.. then not worth it..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Thanks bro for all your comments..

I guess I have to wait for better one then. I have waited 2 yrs waiting a while more probably will save my a** from getting burned.

Thanks Once Again.

ver.s: may 2007..

LC: nov 2002 - may 2007

4.5 k if renew 10 yrs COE with insurance everything, new tyres new paintwork, service.. with the interest included 4.5k then its reasonable that a price i got for my bike with the things done

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

hi i'm selling our cb400 19970may model witout coe and transfer ,

the bike need upgrading of standard parts which is on your call.

i want to sell at $2500.00 tomorrow sunday last day at this price with free givi box and cover, if you want the helmet i got three as well .

engine is still in super condition for normal ride , we seldom use the bike we drive car most of the time.

coe is less than 1100.00 sgd and upgrading depend of what parts you want so it's a good buy for you if you would like to hands on to what your bike use and some more know that it's new .

tks

Originally posted by danielchong@May 01, 2007 06:30 pm

my friend recently bought one at 3k not including insurance so i guess it shld be ard that price. 4.5k is wayyyyyy too much

Got renew COE or not??? renewal of COe is about 1K

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'