• Replies 68

If it is using RFID, can i just hide it behind my road tax disc? I'm too lazy to buy a new disc holder.

By the way, where can i buy disc holder? Supermarkets will have?

If it is using RFID, can i just hide it behind my road tax disc? I'm too lazy to buy a new disc holder.

By the way, where can i buy disc holder? Supermarkets will have?

Any bike shop will have

Guest NPNT
excuse me..sorry for being a bit off topic...but can u guys stop calling the summons ladies fatimah..coz fatimah is originally a revered character in islamic history..appreciate it..
Haha. Extremist or fundamentalist sia.

Just recieved the RFID crap........

Its one hell of an ugly piece of crap.......

What the hell are these people thinking?

I recevied it and yet to display the "blue moon". Lazy to do it.

Incase really kanna summon, I will just go down HDB appeal said I got put they cannot see only loh.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

RFID works on radio waves transmitted by the RFID chip. so many bikes park together ah.. won't the reader **** up? Library also got this technology, return library books thru the slot also picked up by RFID. thats why return book by book only cannot dump all one shot.

I think the implementation simply pissed the aunties off. Scan liao still must counter check with the number plate.

RFID works on radio waves transmitted by the RFID chip. so many bikes park together ah.. won't the reader **** up? Library also got this technology, return library books thru the slot also picked up by RFID. thats why return book by book only cannot dump all one shot.

I think the implementation simply pissed the aunties off. Scan liao still must counter check with the number plate.

Actually, RFID can read all tags at once, its only how they program the reader. To me its a double job for the "Madam". Scan the tag and check with the license plate to see if tally. Unlike previous method, key in the Number plate and check with the records.

Singapore mah, wanna be high tech but never think if help or not. Wonder which Scholar though of this method.

Furthermore, the reader cannot grab the tag signal if very far. Effective is less than 10cm (if not wrong). Did a project on this last time. You will require a VERY big tag and BIG reader to get a descent signal of maybe 10m. An example is the Gates located at the shopping centres. The price tags are equipt with RFID and if never kill the tag, it will beep if you go through the gate. Those gates are able to detect the tags under 2m distance. So what is the point. They should have though of doing something like using the ERP number to tag to the bike (unique number as 1 bike will have 1 ERP) and the season parking tag as another unit. Just a though.

I will never put this ugly tag to my darling...Unless they come up with some good design like transformers logo then I'll consider...Technology when in the wrong hands means inconvenience... So I hope all bikers can unite and dun put the stupid tag...

I live in a place whereby the platoon of auntie comes very frequently. Especially when the bike lots also has season parking. I never put for 3 years also never kena 1 time. Some clever riders come and park side by side with me at the red lots (put coupon also) kena until nobody's business. So...:cheeky:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

Just got mine, no way it's going on my bike. I don't display my road tax disc either.

Anyway if they want to bother to open up my bike cover and check my number plate, the system will show i pay season parking anyway.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Actually, RFID can read all tags at once, its only how they program the reader. To me its a double job for the "Madam". Scan the tag and check with the license plate to see if tally. Unlike previous method, key in the Number plate and check with the records.

Singapore mah, wanna be high tech but never think if help or not. Wonder which Scholar though of this method.

Furthermore, the reader cannot grab the tag signal if very far. Effective is less than 10cm (if not wrong). Did a project on this last time. You will require a VERY big tag and BIG reader to get a descent signal of maybe 10m. An example is the Gates located at the shopping centres. The price tags are equipt with RFID and if never kill the tag, it will beep if you go through the gate. Those gates are able to detect the tags under 2m distance. So what is the point. They should have though of doing something like using the ERP number to tag to the bike (unique number as 1 bike will have 1 ERP) and the season parking tag as another unit. Just a though.

But i thought RFID is the technology used in ERP? How can it be only effective at 10cm?

I agree with you that this is double work for the Madam. Must scan tag then check if plate no. matches anot. Booo to HDB for this...

RFID works on radio waves transmitted by the RFID chip.
Not all RFID are like these. Only active ones are.

I have kept mine lock in the box. They should be able to scan it using the radio frequency.... o_O

Only active RFIDs are able to get a better distance. Active as in got battery attached to the Tags. But still unable to scan far far.

Yes ERP is using RFID. That is why u see big squarish blocks at the gantry. Futher more, the ERP in-vehicle using is an active unit. Thus able to transmit the signal up.

If wanna beat ERP, got 1 way. I read somewhere must be over 180km/h. The camera cannot capture your number plate. Heheh. FYI only ah, never try before. If those try do tell. If got summon or license revoke.

I just received an RFID Season Parking Ticket to replace the paper ticket..

According to the letter HDB sent me, parking information will be captured on a handheld device for checking validity of season parking in the tag...

AND

"The tag must be prominently displayed near the road tax disc of the motorcycle & must be visible for inspection at all times"

Jeez, does this mean I will need to put the ugly piece of blue tag on my bike? I prefer the paper system leh, cos don't need to put the disc on my bike..

sian why i nv get

haizz

sad lor

i think if you dont have it then its better. cos i doubt those officers wanna go check the paper types for motorcycles. my friend told me he nvr buys season parking anymore cause they never do check. lol. and he also told me at most 8 dollars. probability of getting a fine. what? once a month?

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up