Dunno if this have been discussed before or not.. But I've been seeing more and more (local)cars with Euro style number plates.. I seriously dunno what to think.. Maybe putting the Asean logo would make more sense.. Why why why?

:sleep:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

• Replies 18

Originally posted by Terrible One@May 17, 2007 01:29 am

Dunno if this have been discussed before or not.. But I've been seeing more and more (local)cars with Euro style number plates.. I seriously dunno what to think.. Maybe putting the Asean logo would make more sense.. Why why why?

:sleep:

Some of those are just stickers.... :sian:

It would look authentic and good on a european car of course...but on a Jap car , a Jap style plate would really give it a good cool twist.

Why bother, it's just a form of mod, so to speak.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/JapaneseLicensePlateDwg.jpg

Cool meh?

This will add 10php (psychological horse power) to the car...driver, overdone it will wake/stir up those guys from the Traffic Police Department to conduct an operation to get the plate and fonts right.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

the way you do it not cool liao Phangy, hahaahhaa

the euro plates makes a conti car look like it's from the streets of Munich or Stuttgart...heh heh

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/19/Plate-KA-PA777.JPG

I agree with you, it will look inappropriate on non-continental cars, just like Mugen on Toyota, TRD on Honda, Ralliart on Nissan, Nismo on Mitsubishi

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

what i think?

i think its illegal...

and i think its quite a stupid mod to do cos it doesnt improve your vehicle's performance 1 bit...so why risk it?

but then again...it the fella think that the govt isnt rich enough & want to continue contributing to the govt's coffers...why not contribute to mine instead?

Look good can already, no need to improve performance. hahaha

You think this is stupid, then all the family sedans out there with wings and crazy bodykits and meters are even more stupid, hahahahah

also cars with things hanging inside also stupid and bikes with ornaments also stupid, etc etc, hahahaha

But I agree with you to a certain degree..

Originally posted by Throttle@May 17, 2007 09:32 am

It would look authentic and good on a european car of course...but on a Jap car , a Jap style plate would really give it a good cool twist.

Why bother, it's just a form of mod, so to speak.

I saw Vios put also..:sweat: Vios owner dun flame me, I also driving one..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by Throttle@May 17, 2007 06:06 pm

You think this is stupid, then all the family sedans out there with wings and crazy bodykits and meters are even more stupid, hahahahah

also cars with things hanging inside also stupid and bikes with ornaments also stupid, etc etc, hahahaha

i always thought that those family saloons with GT wings looks damn stupid...

evo...RX8....WRX...skyline..silvas...ok...they have the power...they need the spoiler...

those 1.6 cars...need for what? for skateboarders to hang on behind?!

no offence....its just a personal opinion..

afterall..its your car...its your call...you want to tear out your roof...also can...

Now where's that Pokemon yellow Nissan Cefiro with huge GT-wing, low body-kits

and to top it off, an air scoop!? :lol:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by Throttle@May 17, 2007 06:06 pm

yeah. euro plates make a good cheap mod when one doesnt want to spend much and just wanna do something to the car just to feel better.

i love dividends.

Originally posted by Lion@May 18, 2007 01:47 am

Now where's that Pokemon yellow Nissan Cefiro with huge GT-wing, low body-kits

and to top it off, an air scoop!? :lol:

who's the hot girl in ur avatar this time?

i love dividends.

You think this is stupid, then all the family sedans out there with wings and crazy bodykits and meters are even more stupid, hahaha

No spoiler how? Cannot fly leh...

i think some ppl buy those cheap car(as compared to other car la) feel inferior den wanna mod till swee swee so not so xia sway ma.u see ppl buy lambo or ferrari no nid mod.350z all these no mod swee liao

grab this from a chatterbox thread...a biker's answer to the euro number plate of cars :lol:

http://www.stomp.com.sg/ss/070416_ss_licence.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

i think some ppl buy those cheap car(as compared to other car la) feel inferior den wanna mod till swee swee so not so xia sway ma.u see ppl buy lambo or ferrari no nid mod.350z all these no mod swee liao

Yes and no, depends on how the car is modded.

Modding is individual just like wearing clothes.

Some people have style, some others dont.

Some modded cars have the look, others dont.

that's why you see plenty of distasteful looking cars on the roads, heh heh heh

Maybe you guys ought to listen to the "Zhng My Car" podcast again.

Brings back sweet memories :D

Maybe you guys ought to listen to the "Zhng My Car" podcast again.

Brings back sweet memories :D

"Singapore no need fast. Sound fast look fast can already.Even the taxi-driver overtake u nvm,pple think u r fast."

Wahahahaha!