Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Finix@Feb 19 2005, 04:04 AM

eh... i think that depends on your piority ba...

lets say most of the time u needa pillion, then scrambler ain't the comfy type for your pillion... my 2 cents...

however, i feel some scram still can make it... oso depending if your pillion is big size a not... my smaller size frenz enjoy being pillion on my scram... they like the sitting posture though... Only one feedback from my pillion, the exhaust pipe at the right side of their feet is very hot... normally will remind them to wear covered shoe and socks... if not by the end of the trip i will get to eat a roasted drumstick...

:btw: do other scram got this feedback from your pillion as well?

ya... agree! after i sat once with slipper, the feet so hot i scare my slippers will melt...

so now.. i have my shoes on most of the time... dun wan to risk losing my slippers or ended up with melted slippers! :giddy:

• Replies 293

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 19 2005, 01:54 PM

Anyone want to pillion mi with a Scarm??

never sit b4 .

get onelah and join us... with yur road bike experience a motard setup would do wonders for u :thumb:

oh about pillion yes be careful of the exhaust pipe cos a few of my pillions had scared their legs b4 :help:

Guest Supertoad76
Originally posted by R1_Ken@Feb 18 2005, 03:25 PM

I rather a pretty gal with no license , than to have a UGLY female biker like jingle like that

Only the young and energertic with nothing constructive to do would conjure a fictional nick and start the flames.

Light hearted banter is welcomed but please watch what you type.

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Supertoad76@Feb 21 2005, 12:21 AM

Only the young and energertic with nothing constructive to do would conjure a fictional nick and start the flames.

You just confirmed my suspicion.

i noe of a fren who went out for his first date with a girl... so onz.. laii.. i pillion i pillion.. upon arrival at her c/p... he discovered that the pillion footpegs were stuck. spent a good 20 mins trying to find a tool.. in the end borrowed frm this vandriver.. LOL

moral of the story.. if u wana pillion, kindly check your pegs. pls.

Who's the Hoodwinked now?

Originally posted by Narada@Feb 21 2005, 10:55 AM

i noe of a fren who went out for his first date with a girl... so onz.. laii.. i pillion i pillion.. upon arrival at her c/p... he discovered that the pillion footpegs were stuck. spent a good 20 mins trying to find a tool.. in the end borrowed frm this vandriver.. LOL

moral of the story.. if u wana pillion, kindly check your pegs. pls.

:cheeky: aiyohhh. Shouldn't go out wif the guy anymore lah.

Dunno how to maintain bike, then how to maintain a girl. Rite ppl?

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by nicky69hayden@Feb 21 2005, 05:49 PM

:cheeky: aiyohhh. Shouldn't go out wif the guy anymore lah.

Dunno how to maintain bike, then how to maintain a girl. Rite ppl?

disagree... cos his pillion pegs were stucked.. so this shows that he seldom pillion other girls! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Fragile@Feb 21 2005, 05:57 PM

disagree... cos his pillion pegs were stucked.. so this shows that he seldom pillion other girls! :lovestruck:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Guest Supertoad76

erm... just my 5 cents worth... dirtbike are hard on your arse. Even a huge nicely padded one like mine.

i find e sitting posture more comfy for scrambler's pillion than sport bike's pillion :sweat: For sport bike pillion got to hold the oil tank hand v aching... i normally hold e tail of the scrambler

but hor... last time i sit my frenz's ktm250 the vibration very strong after e journey my butt like too itchy from e vibration.... ??? know very funny but dun laff la. also the back of my blouse kena so many 2t :giddy:

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by doremo@Feb 21 2005, 11:26 PM

i find e sitting posture more comfy for scrambler's pillion than sport bike's pillion :sweat: For sport bike pillion got to hold the oil tank hand v aching... i normally hold e tail of the scrambler

but hor... last time i sit my frenz's ktm250 the vibration very strong after e journey my butt like too itchy from e vibration.... ??? know very funny but dun laff la. also the back of my blouse kena so many 2t :giddy:

i prefer the sitting posture of sportsbike to scram..

cos at least got oil tank to hold..

scram no where for me to hold!

and then 2t! :giddy: :giddy:

i also kanna before..

and cannot wash off one.. sigh..

there goes my top..

Originally posted by Fragile@Feb 21 2005, 11:38 PM

i also kanna before..

there goes my top..

hey, wear a windbreaker or something?

make sure its some old and lousy one, so even if kanna 2t heart oso not that pain... :cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/stefinix/bikes/10092006181.jpg
Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Finix@Feb 22 2005, 12:03 AM

hey, wear a windbreaker or something?

make sure its some old and lousy one, so even if kanna 2t heart oso not that pain... :cheeky:

ya.. now i always wear a jacket..

and a jacket is also for safety reason.. more protection i guess.

Originally posted by Fragile@Feb 22 2005, 12:05 AM

ya.. now i always wear a jacket..

and a jacket is also for safety reason.. more protection i guess.

ya... agree... *wink*

safety first... :thumb:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/stefinix/bikes/10092006181.jpg
Originally posted by Supertoad76@Feb 21 2005, 12:21 AM

for the fun n laughter

go jingle :cheer:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Feb 21 2005, 03:16 AM

Talking about me? :cry:

wahahaha........ datz true :cheeky:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Fragile@Feb 21 2005, 05:57 PM

:thumb: attitude

datz the way :D

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Fragile@Feb 21 2005, 11:38 PM

i prefer the sitting posture of sportsbike to scram..

cos at least got oil tank to hold..

scram no where for me to hold!

i also kanna before..

there goes my top..

No where to hold???.... i always tell the pillion if it's a girl to hug tightly hehehehe!

and about the black spots.... pn a 2 smokes its unavoidable but since i'm on a thumper now NO WORRIES of wearing a white t-shirt and i still smell of my perfume after the end of the trip. :thumb:

Originally posted by jingle@Feb 22 2005, 09:02 AM

and I got problem climbing up and getting off scrams cos my legs are too short. :mad:

Den I guess u gotta find a kerb to mount on everytime.

Btw how short can u be dat u can't even climb up?

Originally posted by rookie517@Feb 22 2005, 10:56 AM

just bring a small ladder out loh

haha. so bad u. o_O

Running away from problems is a sure way of running into problems. - saw this quote on someone's t shirt

"Love is always patient and kind , It is never jealous,

Love is never boastful not conceded, It is never selfish, It does not take offence and it is not resentful,

Love takes no pleasure in other people sins but delights in the truth, It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope and to endure whatever comes...." - A Walk To Remember

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Feb 22 2005, 09:41 AM

Den I guess u gotta find a kerb to mount on everytime.

Btw how short can u be dat u can't even climb up?

Er.. It's not CAN'T climb up. It's just HARD to climb up. :sweat:

Anyway! These are issues of yesterday. There is no need to be a pillion anymore! Muahahahahaha..... :angel:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Feb 22 2005, 11:52 AM

Er.. It's not CAN'T climb up. It's just HARD to climb up. :sweat:

Anyway! These are issues of yesterday. There is no need to be a pillion anymore! Muahahahahaha..... :angel:

congrats. :smile:

Running away from problems is a sure way of running into problems. - saw this quote on someone's t shirt

"Love is always patient and kind , It is never jealous,

Love is never boastful not conceded, It is never selfish, It does not take offence and it is not resentful,

Love takes no pleasure in other people sins but delights in the truth, It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope and to endure whatever comes...." - A Walk To Remember