What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

Originally posted by ~deNso_iRidiUm~@Mar 7 2004, 12:43 PM

how to check for air filter?

all i no is mine is KNN air filter...

when my is goin on high slope like on mount faber bike feels sluggish...

slow to respone to throttle le....

how... :help:

go wash & recharger ur air filter.... maybe ur air filter is dirty liao.....

No Time To Think Of One

• Replies 501

Originally posted by chrisonance@Mar 7 2004, 03:23 PM

Best spark Plug for Super 4 ?

orig Honda NGK $12

Denso plug $10??

use original one better, $12 i can use it for a year before changing, and the plug still looks good....

can keep the used plug for spare also...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 7 2004, 04:22 PM

no need clear carbon one.... juz go somwhere whack ur bike.... say abt 160km/h........

need to maintain 160km/h for how long?? i scare to speed one lei.. can jus at stationery wack e bike to high rpm??

Originally posted by merz65@Mar 8 2004, 07:05 PM

need to maintain 160km/h for how long?? i scare to speed one lei.. can jus at stationery wack e bike to high rpm??

How about riding and do a back fire? Does it help? My friend say that can clear carbon, but don't know is it true. 1 tank petrol, 1 time back fire.

Speed is not important at all, what it matters is the skill of riding safely and treasuring your own life in your own hands.

Superfour CB400s friendster: [email protected]

hey guyzzz.... can anyone reccomend where is the moz reliable n economical place to carb wash/syn/tune ur S4??? and wot is the average cost???? i heard of onli SANFU n UNITY at B.merah... any comments on them or reccomendations???

did anyone did valve clearance for s4???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 18 2004, 04:49 PM

hey guyzzz.... can anyone reccomend where is the moz reliable n economical place to carb wash/syn/tune ur S4??? and wot is the average cost???? i heard of onli SANFU n UNITY at B.merah... any comments on them or reccomendations???

combine motors at sin ming auto care.

ah hock/ah keong is AWSOME!

slurps

Guest jusbiker
Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 18 2004, 04:49 PM

dont go U**** unless u know the chief and let him do personally...

if you didnt do any jetting, dont need to tune.

thats my advise.... :goodluck:

Guest LandLord
Originally posted by CookieSoL@Mar 18 2004, 05:50 PM

slurps

how the pricing?

Guest LandLord

so any one did card serving n tunning ?

go where is the best tunning ?

Price??

Add??

Attn who ??

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by LandLord@Mar 18 2004, 11:52 PM

how the pricing?

a well spent 80 bucks

Guest LandLord
Originally posted by CookieSoL@Mar 19 2004, 01:18 AM

a well spent 80 bucks

well!!!

location ?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by LandLord@Mar 19 2004, 02:47 AM

well!!!

location ?

:faint: refer to my previous post. SIN MING AUTO CARE. its on 2nd floor

urrgghhh carb again..omg..i hate it...make me take public transport for today..sigh..

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by seven7sin@Mar 19 2004, 01:05 PM

urrgghhh carb again..omg..i hate it...make me take public transport for today..sigh..

huh your problem isn't rectify yet?? thot it was cleared?? so what happened to your bike now?? left at bike diam??

Originally posted by Rk@Mar 19 2004, 01:17 PM

huh your problem isn't rectify yet?? thot it was cleared?? so what happened to your bike now?? left at bike diam??

not cleared yet...today left my fren place....open the carb and realise something is amiss inside....he helping out..

if cannot...think have to go to shop liao...$$$

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by CookieSoL@Mar 18 2004, 04:50 PM

slurps

i went there today he told me that i must saw off a part of the carb to tune..

y???

he need to saw a slot to allow the tool to have a grip...... same thing like a screw, if the screw dun have a slot can u turn it with a screwdriver? hope this clear ur mind.... not very gd with explaining things

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 19 2004, 07:42 PM

he need to saw a slot to allow the tool to have a grip...... same thing like a screw, if the screw dun have a slot can u turn it with a screwdriver? hope this clear ur mind.... not very gd with explaining things

Is that normal? I was thinking of getting mine done tomorrow. Also, for servicing, where's a good place? What's a good oil to use and how much does it cost? Also, where to get the oil filter from? Which are the best spark plugs too? Hehe... so many qns..

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 19 2004, 07:42 PM

so i guess every superfour goes thru this?

Originally posted by bambamstick@Mar 19 2004, 08:35 PM

Is that normal? I was thinking of getting mine done tomorrow. Also, for servicing, where's a good place? What's a good oil to use and how much does it cost? Also, where to get the oil filter from? Which are the best spark plugs too? Hehe... so many qns..

Washing + Sync of carb - $70

Engine oil: Motul 300V Competition - $20~24

Oil Filter - All bike shops will have, around $15~20

Sparkplugs: Denso Iridium - $18