What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?  

341 members have voted

1. 1. What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?

Wat is a power cut and wat is a speed limiter?

Do vtec really have power cut or just that it cant hit more than 190km/h. If later is the case then is a spd limiter. Peak power develop at 11 000 rpm if u can rev till red line then where is the power cut?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 2.1k

it sure be speed restricter.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Get the legal yoshi is more worth is, if u get a a not legal yoshi and get caught for the first time u be fine $500 than second time $1000, with this price at abt $600 u can get a cabon fibre yoshi, issit it more worth it.

Yo Yo Yo, What ups man!!!

CG 125cc

Skipper 125cc FM 3777 H

KRR Kips150cc FS 6351 B

KE 100cc

Super4 VersionS FP4106U

Wave125R FD85M

Originally posted by BLuE_SpEe@Jan 22 2004, 01:47 AM

Get the legal yoshi is more worth is, if u get a a not legal yoshi and get caught for the first time u be fine $500 than second time $1000, with this price at abt $600 u can get a cabon fibre yoshi, issit it more worth it.

cant measure like that also mah~

i am sure some aftermarket pipes will better than yoshi, and they are relatively cheaper too... maybe ard $200?

for more power + lower cost, it would be tempting to get a micron or 2bro end can... the legal factor is the only pullback...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by stylomilo@Jan 22 2004, 03:11 AM

cant measure like that also mah~

i am sure some aftermarket pipes will better than yoshi, and they are relatively cheaper too... maybe ard $200?

for more power + lower cost, it would be tempting to get a micron or 2bro end can... the legal factor is the only pullback...

hmm...true... put illegal end can... heart oso beat very fast... on hot nights man...:nono: :nono:

wad to do??? sgp mahz:cheeky:

hmm get the restrictor at 160...low,mid,high end rpm better...

derestrict at 40 without dyno got wad effect? i noe the dyno jettings/settings + derestricting of bike is 240 tho'

which is better? can get normal jettings but with dyno setting? same effect with dyno jettings and settings? hmmm

*ponder*... :sweat:

IMHO...if u going track, get 2bros..they're they best exhause system for Hondas...

if jus wan a nice looking end-can..get the legal yoshi slip-on..dun haf to worry about TP/ROV having their eyes on u..sounds good too!! paper work all done by the shop..so dun worry..

current market value for legal yoshi...

stainless steel..(chrome) - $500

titanium - $580

as for second hand...cheap ones are mostly illegal ones..legal ones ppl will sell around $350-$450..dat's excluding paperwork..u still haf to redo paper work..tag the end-can to ur bike..blah blah blah..in the end..price same as a brand new virgin one! :smile:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

But on the long run, the legal is better, no need to scared abt uncle sam.

Yoshi price at motoworld is as follows:

aluminium - $550

carbon - $580

titanium - $600

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by hershey7855@Jan 22 2004, 10:24 AM

But on the long run, the legal is better, no need to scared abt uncle sam.

Yoshi price at motoworld is as follows:

aluminium - $550

carbon - $580

titanium - $600

hersey wad abt the jettings as i mentioned in my previous post? coz if its the same thn i go get factory pro wan then dyno jet... :cheer:

both work the same..... where got factory jet? i onli seen dyno jet

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

both jet set are install internally......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• 8 months later...

Dear Friends,

when i get my 3yr old vtec1 i notice the exhaust fumes when warming up has a type of choking smell.. quite strong.. abit like acidic smell like urine smell in a way.. not sure how to describe it.. then i thought maybe because 400cc and that no fragrance 2T added in.. Then my big bike friends also come to tell me its smelly...

Do anyone have same experience before?? can advise how to solve it>??

also can i put abit of 2T into fuel.. so that it may smell nice n cure the disease???

Thanks to all once again .

I think is normal when the engine is cool.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Well since it only happens during warm up...to me still acceptable. I not sure but could be the packing in the exhaust all worn and burned?

My scram used to have the problem after changing the packing for the muffler....no more bad smell and power also better.

But S4 maybe no packing not sure.

Oh that is because your bike does not have a complete combustion inside the engine. That smell is a indication of old spark plug or tuning out or etc.... mine also have a bit but not to worry its ok

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

wht comes out depends on wht u put in...

Reflect or do some maintence n monitor it...

carbon sure nt nice to smell. petrol has better smell :cheer:

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!

Originally posted by rvfr1@Sep 30 2004, 09:17 AM

also can i put abit of 2T into fuel.. so that it may smell nice n cure the disease???

U can try putting 2T and tell us will it really solve the problem.

I think sometimes back they say using TOTAL engine oil will have funny smell when start bikes.

Maybe u r using TOTAL engine oil.

Originally posted by rvfr1@Sep 30 2004, 09:17 AM

Dear Friends,

when i get my 3yr old vtec1 i notice the exhaust fumes when warming up has a type of choking smell.. quite strong.. abit like acidic smell like urine smell in a way.. not sure how to describe it.. then i thought maybe because 400cc and that no fragrance 2T added in.. Then my big bike friends also come to tell me its smelly...

Do anyone have same experience before?? can advise how to solve it>??

Thanks to all once again .

You go change ur plug, engine oil liao. den see how. if still got smell.

Den try out 2nd idea, is (got people disturb u put something inside)

So go 2nd link de kan it until 180km/hr for awhile long

distance all the sh*t inside will fly out OR cook liao.

Note: b4 de kan it fully check ur bike.

(4 safety reason):goodluck:

ya.. use v power for a while.. i heard some pple say v power can help clean ur carb or watever...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
:offtopic: put CK perfume or FAHRENHEIT by Christian Dior. confirm no smell one.hehe,but i think some people sabo with pee water.or may be kena cats pee that it goes inside the exhaust,only gods knows.good luck