What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?  

341 members have voted

1. 1. What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?

• Replies 2.1k

Then how much is one Yoshi huh?

By the way.. wat is Slip on? Full system is changing everything huh? Slip on is just the pipe change onli? Pls enlighten mi...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

Heard that Akrapovic is making exhaust for Super 4.... dunno true or not leh... juz heard from their agent today at planet motor...

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

Mine is a Vtec 1.. Can anyone tell mi wat material is the pipe? It looks like aluminium to mi.. and not shiny lay.. But i see gt ppl also Vtec 1 but their pipe shiny like mirror.. How can i do that? Pls advise... Thanks

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by Ah James@May 7 2005, 12:40 PM

Can chrome it one huh? Or is there any other way?

actually i dono issit really chrome it or just rewrap it

but polishing also can be done but really have to spend A LOT OF TIME to polish to achieve that shine :giddy:

hrm....see anyone else knows can come in post help u out :thumb:

rewrap*

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest motofreak

Power drill + buffing kit / Electric powered buffer + Metal rubbing compound + lots and lots of time. I did once on my gixxer750 frame. Shine nicely but after doing the top portion. I got sian and dropped the idea of doing the swingarms.

u will need lots of maintainance to keep it shiny because the headers will rust in the end... Im not sure wat material its made up of but i noe it will rust. One way gd is to use Autosol, polish & polish. Using newpaper is gd enough to make it shine really like mirror. Another possibility is change to stainless steel headers :smile:

Originally posted by Turbo08@May 8 2005, 10:41 AM

u will need lots of maintainance to keep it shiny because the headers will rust in the end... Im not sure wat material its made up of but i noe it will rust. One way gd is to use Autosol, polish & polish. Using newpaper is gd enough to make it shine really like mirror. Another possibility is change to stainless steel headers :smile:

i believe he's talking about end cans. not the headers.

s4 stock end cans are of alloy or aluminium. can be polished, cheapest way is to sand paper it first and then use autosol. be prepared to spend long hours but the shine is not as nice as rebuffing it. this one needs frequent polishing and maintenance, just like chrome rims.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Ah James@May 7 2005, 12:22 PM

Mine is a Vtec 1.. Can anyone tell mi wat material is the pipe? It looks like aluminium to mi.. and not shiny lay.. But i see gt ppl also Vtec 1 but their pipe shiny like mirror.. How can i do that? Pls advise... Thanks

fast but need some $$$ way. go seng kwang. location @ 10AMK ind pk 2A. u turn in can keep driving up to the unit #05-31. i was doing my suspension pro n this guy came along to do up his exhaust. i think took

Originally posted by smokin@May 8 2005, 12:01 PM

i believe he's talking about end cans. not the headers.

s4 stock end cans are of alloy or aluminium. can be polished, cheapest way is to sand paper it first and then use autosol. be prepared to spend long hours but the shine is not as nice as rebuffing it. this one needs frequent polishing and maintenance, just like chrome rims.

:cheeky: O, never c clearly... my mistake... anyway autosol still can be used for the end cans. methods the same just tat the end can wont rust :sweat: if use sand paper, wont cause scratches :confused:

Originally posted by Turbo08@May 8 2005, 12:54 PM

:cheeky: O, never c clearly... my mistake... anyway autosol still can be used for the end cans. methods the same just tat the end can wont rust :sweat: if use sand paper, wont cause scratches :confused:

to smooth out the lines first. use those fine one(dunno what grade though). smoother surface shine better rite.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@May 8 2005, 01:36 PM

to smooth out the lines first. use those fine one(dunno what grade though). smoother surface shine better rite.

agree but if use those fine sand paper definitely will leave very obvious scratches. hav u tried it ?? at first i was using autosol then some light scratches can be seen but not tat obvious then backside itchy use fine sand paper then scratches become more visible. using sand paper is definitely faster then using autosol to achieve the shine.

Originally posted by Turbo08@May 8 2005, 01:55 PM

agree but if use those fine sand paper definitely will leave very obvious scratches. hav u tried it ?? at first i was using autosol then some light scratches can be seen but not tat obvious then backside itchy use fine sand paper then scratches become more visible. using sand paper is definitely faster then using autosol to achieve the shine.

bro, sand liao, must polish with autosol , fine lines can still be seen only when u go near near. i used this method. need frequent polishing to maintain shine. u can also put autosol on waterproof sand paper and sand. thereafter use newspaper and polish. good arm exercise but i don't need that strong arms. gave u[p after a few months.

rebuffing - lines not so obviuos.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@May 8 2005, 02:01 PM

bro, sand liao, must polish with autosol , fine lines can still be seen only when u go near near. i used this method. need frequent polishing to maintain shine. u can also put autosol on waterproof sand paper and sand. thereafter use newspaper and polish. good arm exercise but i don't need that strong arms. gave u[p after a few months.

rebuffing - lines not so obviuos.

so did i :sweat: very tedious spending hours to polish up & maintaining the shine.

Originally posted by Turbo08@May 9 2005, 09:33 AM

so did i :sweat: very tedious spending hours to polish up & maintaining the shine.

yah, once you start to 'chrome' your end can or rims, you have to make a lifetime of commitment to it(polishing) otherwise..............

pos·er (pozr) n.

Guest CasI-I

if a end can is rewrap before, can it go through the process of rewrap again? does SK remove the previous layer before rewrap or wraping over it?

i have a vtec stock endcan upz for sale.....shiny one

dun ask me hw coz the previous owner did it for me.

call me 90410155

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by motofreak@May 8 2005, 02:32 AM

Power drill + buffing kit / Electric powered buffer + Metal rubbing compound + lots and lots of time. I did once on my gixxer750 frame. Shine nicely but after doing the top portion. I got sian and dropped the idea of doing the swingarms.

But did it turn black again?

I recalled last time using JPG wallet... we like to use autosol and polish till like mirror.. initially is just damn sliver onli... but after some time... it can turn black de leh...

Ur 750main frame will blacken or not?>

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@May 10 2005, 12:45 PM

i have a vtec stock endcan upz for sale.....shiny one

dun ask me hw coz the previous owner did it for me.

call me 90410155

Yan dao eh.. How much u selling?

if aka making exhuast for s4 than yoshi price sure drop wan lor , actually i really perfer aka causr s4 got no choice so can only stick to yoshi but if aka got , well thing will be different .