• Replies 77

Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Jul 28 2005, 08:07 AM

220 front 250 back with pillon , 250 front 290 back wiitout pillon

Erm... is it??? I remember seeing the specs for s4 the tire pressure not so high when without pillion....

Sorry if i'm wrong....

Passion to Ride; Ride for the Passion

Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Jul 28 2005, 08:07 AM

220 front 250 back with pillon , 250 front 290 back wiitout pillon

It shld be the other way round with pillon more pressure,

lone rider lesser pressure.

When to my mech.. he sae perfectly ok..

2 factor that coz my bike to stiff are:

I din pump enuff air!!! hahaha

2nd is the front tire i use is too sticky liao and its botak

He just pump some air for mi and ask mi gt $$ change the tire and i wun feel so stiff..

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by Ah James@Jul 29 2005, 10:28 AM

When to my mech.. he sae perfectly ok..

2 factor that coz my bike to stiff are:

I din pump enuff air!!! hahaha

2nd is the front tire i use is too sticky liao and its botak

He just pump some air for mi and ask mi gt $$ change the tire and i wun feel so stiff..

hahaha... like i said... tyre pressure...

cos last time i ride my TA200 that time also like that, ride till my handlebar super stiff... my mech question me when i go servcing, and after he pump for me... free so shiok...

always like that feeling till now.. thats why i will pump air everytime i pump petrol also... and i squeeze 265 - 270 even without pillon... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

hahaha... like i said... tyre pressure...

cos last time i ride my TA200 that time also like that, ride till my handlebar super stiff... my mech question me when i go servcing, and after he pump for me... free so shiok...

always like that feeling till now.. thats why i will pump air everytime i pump petrol also... and i squeeze 265 - 270 even without pillon... :smile:

N not forgetting it also helps in FC....:cheer:

okay lah... no so much on the FC... but it does help a bit...

also a bit on the tyres cos it does not wore off so fast... :)

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

bro, dun be a cheapo n crazy to diy ur cone bearing. leave it to the mechanic. u are just looking for serious trouble. it is very tedious job. all the best if u still insist of diy cone bearing :cheer:

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Heh Yeah I agree with mussolini.. we both changed it at the same time at Bikeworkz the day before.

I would say it is a very tedious job, you got to take apart the whole front assembly, knock out the cone bearings, knock back in the new ones.. put back, realign and adjust back the components.

Every bikeshop will tell u that it is a tedious job, most shops charge between $80-90. It would be best if you call or make appt with the particular shop before doing, cause the whole process takes at least 1-2 hrs. If they got alot of bikes to tend to that day, be prep to spend the whole day at the shop like what Mussolini n I did.. :giddy:

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

yah lah.. becos u took my cone bearing. the shop got only one for me and u took it. then, wait for 2nd trip of spare part. overall, i dun have to make 'U-turn' to the shop like u did. :sweat:

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Originally posted by Mussolini@Feb 5 2006, 08:48 PM

yah lah.. becos u took my cone bearing. the shop got only one for me and u took it. then, wait for 2nd trip of spare part. overall, i dun have to make 'U-turn' to the shop like u did. :sweat:

hehe.. peiseh lah.. I din intentionally take your spare parts.. ah huat just took it and fix on mine.. hee...

well felt funny after fixing up mah.. so just turn back n check..

so getting used to your new cone bearing?

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

check the component listing!!

i got original honda steering cone for sale! only $40! pm me for details :cheer:

wahhh so lucky $40 onli... :cheeky:

i changed mine for $90 liao :sian:

Carving Up The Competition

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/sTraZe/onepiecenakama1024gc6.png

that includes installation. :smile: parts itself dun cost much. its the complexity of installation that judge the cost...

How much to repair?

Any idea the price for the front wheel bearing?

I just change mine S4 sterling cone early may

i brought $35 (org japan)

go to shop ask to do workmanship cost $40

if u go down to do from the shop some will cost $85 - $90.

the cone will take long time to do so go early to the shop bro!!! :thumb:

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

Repair early be4 ur steering cone Goes Goner!! It can jam ur steering ... meaning u cant even turn your handle bar... VERY DANGEROUS!! Few Signs of steering cone Spoil...

Sounds Coming out from the steering cone area when turning the handle bar

Difficult to turn ur handle bar...

When turning the handle bar a Certain point of turning u need extra effort to turn (Some Sort Of A Stuck Feeling)

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

brand new made in japan honda original one 35 dollars