• Replies 73

Paris Dunk is sure nice man..But i wan Orchard dunk oso... :cry:

Carving Up The Competition

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/sTraZe/onepiecenakama1024gc6.png

wahhh siao leh..that ex huh??and i tot teva was expensive enuff...is it durable??all terrain type issit?

yeah about $160 a pair..

alot of outdoors people buy them...

any comments about the prices in the dunks shop in CINE ?? 2nd floor.. they seem to have a very wide range

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

yahhh man.. i gez once a person has 2 wheels not dat much focus on walking shoes nimore..

i myself is an example.. :angel:

but i do oogle at them over the net sumtimes..

go shop dat we laz time walk before get licence now oso wanna take bike..the difference !!

but my real reason is that i fed up with public transpot leh..

no timing at all..

super late when u wanna b fast..super fast when u wanna take ur time..

but, even thou after yrs of riding..

i still wear sneaks ah..

sumtimes..

juz temptin..

but nt the fire dunk..

damn 300..nt worth if gt scar..

.the Raven travels alone.

if u love sneakers, u should watch just for kicks movie. http://justforkicksmovie.com/

http://justforkicks.typepad.com/blog_files/images/jfk_banner_blogs.gif

history about really nice shoes from adidas all stars made popular by RUN DMC.

where in NYC people robbed at knife point for sneakers.

why they wear sneakers without laces.

http://www.ultimate-street.com/shop/images/DSC01296.JPG

jordan's air force 1. http://www.nike.com/af1/index.jhtml

all time favourite, white on white..

http://www.bayareakicks.com/images/d761.jpg

RBK's S Carter and GUNIT editions.

http://www.suite2206.com/images/S.Carter_24K.jpg%201.jpg

graffiti shoes from http://tangiblethoughts.com/ which cost US$1400

http://www.silverfeetboutique.com/andre_trenier/athletic/221-253.html

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/benjamin1.jpg

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/benjamin2.jpg

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/benjamin3.jpg

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/benjamin4.jpg

some more kicks from tangible thoughts

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/crazytwo.jpg

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/tupac1.jpg

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/biggie1.jpg

http://tangiblethoughts.com/images/kenkaida2.jpg

Sneaker Riot

http://www.buzzle.com/editorials/2-23-2005-66177.asp

http://www.flytip.com/blogs/sneaker_culture/images/riot.jpg

Nike Fans Fail to Just Queue It

New York police were forced to intervene when a "sneaker riot" broke out in Manhattan on Tuesday, with shoppers queueing to buy limited-edition Nike Pigeon Dunk skateboarding trainers.

Despite the presence of a bouncer, fighting broke out when people tried to barge ahead of those who had camped out for up to 48 hours. Only 150 pairs have been made, with just 20 - which bear an exclusive pigeon mark on the heel - on sale in New York.

Explaining the pigeon motif, Jeffrey Ng, founder and creative director of the company that designed it, said: "It's innate to New Yorkers. No other bird in the world will let you walk that close to it. It's tough, and it's brave."

Gabriel Paulino, 22, of Jamaica, Queens, told the New York Post he waited for two days, driving home only once to change and eat, and still didn't get a pair.

The recommended price was $69 (£33) but the shop in question was selling them for $300. There were no arrests but one man was handcuffed in the melee.

for this sneaker

http://www.freshnessmag.com/content/features/files/0205/pigeon_dunk_stpl/images/pic001.jpg

I just wear my old timberland boots for riding... is that safe?

i like timberland kicks, own about 5 pairs, but boots are abit thick to shift gear. not like adidas or puma shoes, which toe is rather slim and straight, so able to change gear better.

whoa k max now we're talkin!!!

i lost track of the whole sneaks industry since owning 2 wheels...

i didnt know piegon dunk was limited to a certain extent!!

thancx for putting up the pics bro..realli refreshing to see all the kicks once in a while..especially after seeing juz automotives now...

so do u wear sneaks wen ure riding??

i like timberland kicks, own about 5 pairs, but boots are abit thick to shift gear. not like adidas or puma shoes, which toe is rather slim and straight, so able to change gear better.

My bike is a scoot... hand gear so okie

:cheeky: :dozed:

it's my pleasure sTraZe... everyday office shoe, timberland leather boots or slippers :p

my last sneaker got torn up at gear shift area, and most of my shoes are white ones..

so i got my gf's hair band, those long black ones to cover up the left shoe tip.

hehe... i'll post the pic later.

i really dig sneakers and hats, also collect new-era caps and now own about 6 of them, 1 original true fitted USA.

hey.. do u guys like DC shoes ?

there's one mike shinoda's signature (those who dont know mike, he's rapper from linkin park and fort minor) i've seen at "left foot" store at orchard. kinda old but really cool one..

http://images.craigslist.org/01020301020501030720070703c26b9b3f260d0c2f420025e0.jpg

http://images.craigslist.org/01020801021201030520070703d785c4b6456803092100e1a0.jpg

http://images.craigslist.org/01020601020401030720070703fe81a2c0cc36e3543300c15f.jpg

http://images.craigslist.org/01021101020701030720070703b8969dd68200c98c3500a12e.jpg