http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/6272/coursesux4.jpg

different routes for different classes. cars use a seperate circuit.

class 2 auto, class 2a/b auto, foreign license holder class 2a/b auto

class 2 manual, class 2a/b manual, foreign license class 2 manual

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/1779/homeqv6.jpg

you start and end here. 1 bike at a time, max 3 bikes if long queue.

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/8707/40tp9.jpg

as usual.

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/2919/78958156nk7.jpg

S. no figure 8 here.

• Replies 34

http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/1052/crankqr6.jpg

the cones behind, that is the e-brake section. you begin braking once past the 1st cone. you are expected to stop before the last cone.

http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/9752/junctionco0.jpg

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/2049/fumikiriam9.jpg

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/5088/obszt8.jpg

the fun part.

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5790/planknf0.jpg

IT'S NOT MADE OF METAL!!!!

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/3673/pylonbz9.jpg

more space, more confidence.

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/6904/bumpvx8.jpg

bigger.

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/3212/zephyrci0.jpg

the ride. notice the speaker above the master brake cylinder, used to give instructions/advice.

difference between here and singapore.

continuous - no need to stop before entering or exiting any of the courses.

blind spots - not as anal.

course routes - you don't fail even if you make a wrong turn, if you can't remember the route, stop by the road side and lift up your hand, they will tell you what to do. that's what the speaker is for.

1 rider at a time - no cluster**** of 40 bikes and 20 cars in a tiny circuit.

plank = >10s.

bump = >5s.

slalom = clear in 7s.

e-brake = 30km for 400cc and below, 40km for 401cc and above.

2C = 50cc and below. no practical test required.

2B = 51cc - 200cc.

2A = 201cc - 400cc.

2 = 401cc and above.

seperate license for auto and manual.

unlike singapore, it is easier to pass 2B than it is to pass 2A and 2. that means most people do not have 2. that means big bike riders are literally respected.

i catch no ball wat meaning ? jap test road?

their plank not made of metal sia. RESPECT.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

their plank not made of metal sia. RESPECT.

metal meh?? looks like cement to me leh....

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

what crap. metal easier to balance? ur tyres told u ah?

anyway the circuit looks exactly like BBDC's.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

nice info about other country Tp ciruit. Pretty cool more man , more upgrade than us.. thanks for the info.

The most important thing for a man is that having found his own world.Only by that,life could be meaningful.

what crap. metal easier to balance? ur tyres told u ah?

anyway the circuit looks exactly like BBDC's.

muhahahahah.. this one funny..

i wonder also..

why the RESPECT?

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

Think metal is even harder to balance when wet..Ever had the rear tyre spin while throttlin/movin when the plank (metal) is wet? Fun experience..:cheeky:

if u r moving so fast or throttling so much that the rear tyre spins, u have already failed the narrow plank course. Doesn't matter if the plank is metal, wood, concrete.

Metal, wood or concrete surfaces are all slippery when wet if u travel at speed.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
if u r moving so fast or throttling so much that the rear tyre spins, u have already failed the narrow plank course. Doesn't matter if the plank is metal, wood, concrete.

Metal, wood or concrete surfaces are all slippery when wet if u travel at speed.

but metal provides e least friction among these 3 material.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Oh I'm sorry..Unlike you I'm inexperienced and therefore still gettin used to the bitin point of the many bikes available at the drivin centre hence why the extra throttle so as to prevent the engine from stallin..So at times I throttle a bit too much to just move off..Please pardon my noobness..

y is it not easy to pass 2A n 2 over there?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Interesting.

You were right about the "all vehicles crammed into mini-circuit" training centres of SG. I didn't like the way they designed the centre.

(Maybe it's because sillypore wants us motorists to get conditioned to the cramp stop-go road conditions of our country, as well as the many-traffic lights that we would encounter almost always freqently)

i really like the idea of having only 1 rider on the course. makes learning a much

less stressful experience, while removing the need to queue up for the different

sections and wasting time (and $$$).

but i guess applying this locally will only mean longer waiting times between

lessons due to the driving centres accomodating less learners each session.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

learning time cramp is okie... test time still cramp... waste time and money...

forming up incorrectly is one big killer of bike TP...

1 rider at a time - no cluster**** of 40 bikes and 20 cars in a tiny circuit.

I find having some resemblance of real traffic quite useful: checking blind spot, signalling, following traffic rules, and interacting with other road users, that's part and parcel of city driving/riding.

unlike singapore, it is easier to pass 2B than it is to pass 2A and 2. that means most people do not have 2. that means big bike riders are literally respected.

What makes it harder to pass 2A/2?

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

stricter enforcement of standards.

like how 2B riders are more strictly tested in SG, over here class 2 riders are scrutinised down to every detail.

- the way you mount your bike

- riding posture

- position of hands

- how you negotiate turns and bends (got to stick close to the kerb, no 'racing line')

just recall how you got penalised for every single mistake during your 2B tests and superimpose that on the system here.

Yes, I think Singapore standards in driving test are very strict and ex. I got a korean friend, and when she told me how easy and cheap to get a class 3 in korea, i was like duh.. It seems teaching driving business is lucrative in singapore..