Hey,

No, they installed it free at the Piaggio Service Centre. $48+$2.50GST, might as well get them to install it for you as it is just two bolts that hold it in. For me, the side stand is just for when I need to park for short periods of time.

Anyway, saw a blue DNA for sale at Bukit Panjang! Plus is there any DNA riders here who rides a yellow DNA and working at Paya Lebar Airbase? Bike has a yellow Monokey box...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 22 2005, 05:32 PM

Hey,

No, they installed it free at the Piaggio Service Centre. $48+$2.50GST, might as well get them to install it for you as it is just two bolts that hold it in. For me, the side stand is just for when I need to park for short periods of time.

Anyway, saw a blue DNA for sale at Bukit Panjang! Plus is there any DNA riders here who rides a yellow DNA and working at Paya Lebar Airbase? Bike has a yellow Monokey box...

Cheers...

You're from PLAB??

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 22 2005, 12:45 AM

haha.. no worries busy man.... still got many next time but see got ppl wanna go anot...

Hey Spidey, haven't fix yr rs yet huh? SAw you and yr dna at Eastcoast mac with the gang of rs ppl last night (sat)...

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 24 2005, 05:37 PM

Hey Spidey, haven't fix yr rs yet huh? SAw you and yr dna at Eastcoast mac with the gang of rs ppl last night (sat)...

haha.. no lah fixed already... now doing the jetting again lor... have demerit points to clear so dun ride my 250 out.... by mid sept clear liao... now trying to stay low profile.... haha... those guys r from aprilia riders one...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 24 2005, 06:30 PM

haha.. no lah fixed already... now doing the jetting again lor... have demerit points to clear so dun ride my 250 out.... by mid sept clear liao... now trying to stay low profile.... haha... those guys r from aprilia riders one...

Ha.. So now still running 8++ cc of head vol? Ha.. Or back at the more realistic reigns of 11plus??

But in anycase, I'll still think that its madness to be running 700/720 mains... It, to me, is still unbelieveable-- that with that jet, your bike won't be bogged to the fate of constant sparkplug death..

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 24 2005, 09:57 PM

Ha.. So now still running 8++ cc of head vol? Ha.. Or back at the more realistic reigns of 11plus??

But in anycase, I'll still think that its madness to be running 700/720 mains... It, to me, is still unbelieveable-- that with that jet, your bike won't be bogged to the fate of constant sparkplug death..

nope... i changed the head.... now should be lesser comp ratio... raised the ports to 1mm also... should be good... still testing to comfirm the superior jetting.... :cheer:

Heyz,

anyone here has problems with fuel line leaks, etc? As I have been getting very bad mileage out of my DNA, doubt not even close to what Spiderman told me the other day, anyway, could there be another reason for high fuel consumption perhaps a dirty air filter maybe?

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 25 2005, 11:09 PM

Heyz,

anyone here has problems with fuel line leaks, etc? As I have been getting very bad mileage out of my DNA, doubt not even close to what Spiderman told me the other day, anyway, could there be another reason for high fuel consumption perhaps a dirty air filter maybe?

Cheers...

yeah i encountered quite a few fuel lines leaks... find the leak and then get the size of the tube to replace... normally only when u run yr engine then will u find the leak...

Hmmm, sounds like something that will keep me busy through the weekend, anyway, is there a easy way to find the location of the leak?

Cheers..

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 26 2005, 08:43 PM

Hmmm, sounds like something that will keep me busy through the weekend, anyway, is there a easy way to find the location of the leak?

Cheers..

strip ur bike naked n c loh :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Cheers..

light a lighter and see where got fire lor... haha... just kidding... ok if the leak is bad enough u should be able to see liquid petrol flowing to the ground... trace from there

Heyz,

Cheers...

It'll vary slightly depending on your bike's condition... Mine's a paltry 19+ km/l...

But anyway, mine did leak.. The fuel line hardened.. I changed the entire fuel line with a better quality one.. But before doing it, be warned that its a b i t c h doing it yourself... Be prepared to spend your entire afternoon on it.

Cheers..

Usually when a leak occurs on a fuel hose, you'll see petrol leaking from your bike in no time... So if your fuel hose really did leak, you should be seeing petrol on the floor by now..

Check visually for cracks on the fuel hose. But the prob is the amount of fuel hose that you are able to see is just the tip of the iceberg. There's a long line of it that are running underneath the tank and helmet compartment..

I'll suggest a mech to replace all those if leak if the prime suspect.

Heyz,

Cheers...

Sorry for the many installment of my post-- but I've forgotten to add, yeah, other factors do contribute to your petrol consumption rate.. The way you ride (full bore all the way?), condition (dirty carb, filter etc...), modifications, tire pressure etc etc all attribute to yr petrol consumption rate..

Do you roughly know how much's yours?? If its not much diff, I'll suspect its some other prob..

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 26 2005, 10:11 PM

It'll vary slightly depending on your bike's condition... Mine's a paltry 19+ km/l...

wah yr fuel consumption so great? is it becos u put the carb and the exhaust?

Yeah,

Could be my carb needs a cleaning, along with the air filter. Well, the fuel line thing sounds really messy. Might as well, go to Botak and get him to settle that along with alot of other stuff I want done, hehe, thanks anyway...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 26 2005, 10:41 PM

wah yr fuel consumption so great? is it becos u put the carb and the exhaust?

Wah!!!!?!??!? You call that great?? Ha. I call it bad!!

Yeah, main culprit is the carb. Even though my jetting is within 80-90% range of the ideal range, it still is s u c k i n g petrol like mad..

Plus the recent price hike of petrol, little wonder why I can't join you guys for rides (no $$$)!! Ha!

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 26 2005, 10:52 PM

Wah!!!!?!??!? You call that great?? Ha. I call it bad!!

Yeah, main culprit is the carb. Even though my jetting is within 80-90% range of the ideal range, it still is s u c k i n g petrol like mad..

Plus the recent price hike of petrol, little wonder why I can't join you guys for rides (no $$$)!! Ha!

misunderstood my "great" lah... great as in high not as in good... hahaha:faint:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 26 2005, 11:03 PM

y don u go jb pump? much cheaper there.... saved almost half...

haha.. Joking abt the part on no $ to meet up for rides la.. Ha.

But the 19km/l consumption is serious though.. Im pretty alright la, cos its nuthing when compared to a 250's 10km/l consumption (dunno abt yrs, but my old ride does!)!! ha.

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 26 2005, 11:29 PM

haha.. Joking abt the part on no $ to meet up for rides la.. Ha.

But the 19km/l consumption is serious though.. Im pretty alright la, cos its nuthing when compared to a 250's 10km/l consumption (dunno abt yrs, but my old ride does!)!! ha.

u speaking about stock gear ratio?

i make it heavier so the petrol consumption is compensated... a good 12km/l

i used 16/45 sprockets on my last 250.. currently my new one is 15/42....

have not test its consumption yet....

so after puting the carb how much did it when up?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 27 2005, 12:40 AM

Its after the carb then 19km/l... I tot its stated previously.. hee..

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 27 2005, 12:40 AM

halo halo...u both ah...aiyo this is DNA thread leh not 250cc thread leh...but any1 wanna try go bore a 250cc kit for DNA :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 28 2005, 04:26 PM

Its after the carb then 19km/l... I tot its stated previously.. hee..

aiya misunderstand again... i mean the how much difference in distance per litre after u put the carb.... my fuel comsumption is at 26km/l.... if yr is the same as mine then its a good 7km/l difference... so the carb useful? got hp increase anot?