Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 28 2005, 09:06 PM

aiya misunderstand again... i mean the how much difference in distance per litre after u put the carb.... my fuel comsumption is at 26km/l.... if yr is the same as mine then its a good 7km/l difference... so the carb useful? got hp increase anot?

Ya lor, you've passed yr maths obviously didn't you!? ha. Stock minus current equal difference.. I presume all stock DNA (when new-- I bought it new like you..) should have around the same petrol consumption ba.. Unless QC really F-up big time on my bike lor.. ha..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by spy622@Jul 28 2005, 08:40 PM

halo halo...u both ah...aiyo this is DNA thread leh not 250cc thread leh...but any1 wanna try go bore a 250cc kit for DNA :D

Actually we're toking abt our Top Secret big bored, long stroke 250cc hot rod DNA with chain and sprocket conversion... shh... Dun tell everybody...

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 29 2005, 03:20 AM

Ya lor, you've passed yr maths obviously didn't you!? ha. Stock minus current equal difference.. I presume all stock DNA (when new-- I bought it new like you..) should have around the same petrol consumption ba.. Unless QC really F-up big time on my bike lor.. ha..

wah seh one carb diff so much liao... put racing cam die liao.. no more transport bike liao... haha....

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by abgNERD@Jul 31 2005, 09:20 PM

Hahahah i cannot contribute for now...haven't bought the bike yet

its ok man... contribute first buy later.. haha.. like salesman asking for deposit... haha

Hmmm,

what can I contribute. He he he, nowadays so busy, never really get to have "FUN" with my DNA...

Cheers...

P.S. Weiliang I still got your DNA's seat...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 31 2005, 11:06 PM

Hmmm,

what can I contribute. He he he, nowadays so busy, never really get to have "FUN" with my DNA...

Cheers...

wats so busy with work man... anyway i'm on duty now...

Heyz,

does all the honda bikes come with the same threading for the rear view mirrors? As I want to get the Super 4 rear view mirrors for my DNA. And where to get a set? Lim Ah Boy that area should have right?

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 1 2005, 10:16 PM

Heyz,

does all the honda bikes come with the same threading for the rear view mirrors? As I want to get the Super 4 rear view mirrors for my DNA. And where to get a set? Lim Ah Boy that area should have right?

Cheers...

hm... i think so.... normally same brand should have same thread

Yeah, time to get new ones as the ones I got suck! Have to adjust using a allen key, plus the field of view is so small, might as well get the super 4 ones as they look good...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 31 2005, 11:06 PM

Hmmm,

Cheers...

ya.. i noe man!

will take from u when i'm free.

p.s. btw, i accidently deleted ur no. pm mi ur no. k...

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 31 2005, 11:25 AM

our dna corner is moving so slowly.... don anyone have anything to say?

daniel and wei liang go where liao?

i no com ma.. :cry:

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

My number is 91072797, anyway, your seat become by bedside table for my handphone and alarm clock, hehehe, paisehz...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 3 2005, 09:13 PM

My number is 91072797, anyway, your seat become by bedside table for my handphone and alarm clock, hehehe, paisehz...

Cheers...

Sigh, I wish I could go man, but got something on that day itself. You guy and have fun yeah?

Cheers...

anyone willing to sell mi a black DNA180 mayb in jan 2006?

i wana buy a 2nd hand one cux its cheaper....

i wana reserve it 1st as i reali like it alot...n scare tat ther wun b any stock ard whn i finalli get my license...i noe i v kiasu bt reali wan tat bike alot...

haf a rather low budget.....cux im a ger...my dad nt willing to fork out $ for mi to buy......gota pay by myself....

my budget's ard $2800....bike in gd condition....best if can pay by instalments....

thanx...:confused: :help: thanx

Originally posted by tingloveliong@Aug 7 2005, 01:55 AM

anyone willing to sell mi a black DNA180 mayb in jan 2006?

i wana buy a 2nd hand one cux its cheaper....

i wana reserve it 1st as i reali like it alot...n scare tat ther wun b any stock ard whn i finalli get my license...i noe i v kiasu bt reali wan tat bike alot...

haf a rather low budget.....cux im a ger...my dad nt willing to fork out $ for mi to buy......gota pay by myself....

my budget's ard $2800....bike in gd condition....best if can pay by instalments....

thanx...:confused: :help: thanx

Hey spidey, wanna sell? Only yours fit the bill (black).. haha

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 29 2005, 04:58 PM

yesterday night along pie i saw two dnas! one is yellow the other i think is blue... one guy one girl.... fy plates somemore!

That's a black dna (not blue) with a yellow dna la... They're bear (nick) something... Couple couple.. So luving.. :lovestruck:

u mean sumone gt two DNA 1 black n 1 yellow.....i noe....i saw it at a few pages in front in this thread.....bt he selling at 4500......

i duno leh....

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 7 2005, 01:59 AM

Hey spidey, wanna sell? Only yours fit the bill (black).. haha

nah.... not thinking of selling lah.. bought first hand at 4800 where will sell so cheap after a year? haha