Originally posted by stroker@Sep 9 2005, 11:20 PM

HA HA! Great man Daniel! Your bike really good! 8.2Krpm with pillion clocking 124! That's good you know?!?

Not sacastic. Seriously speakin, my bike did 139kph with my gf behind during a certain stage of my tune... Really weird.. Maybe my meter went conk.. ha.

Now running in my bike.. This time waste money big time... All in all, I spent nearly $800 (spares/ consumables/ labour), 5 trips to different shops and finally 5 days without my ride... FINALLY... Its in... hee hee hee *evil grin* :slurp:

so yr big bore is in already?! how is it? have to adjust the jets much?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by Miguelle@Sep 10 2005, 12:05 AM

wao... your really spend alot of effort on your bike. somehow it make me abit gulity.

hi.. long time no see.. have been busy with work still? :smile:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 9 2005, 11:57 PM

so yr big bore is in already?! how is it? have to adjust the jets much?

Huh??!! :confused: What big bore??!! *wink* Sir I dunno what big bore spidey talked abt... :confused: :help:

HAHA.

Dunno leh.. Ah boon fixed my bike for me. Dunno he got rejet for me or not... As it is, its still just a slight tad too lean on the bottom end.. But pretty close already la..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by Miguelle@Sep 10 2005, 12:05 AM

wao... your really spend alot of effort on your bike. somehow it make me abit gulity.

All the attention goes to you whenevr you appear!! Ha! Somehow made me feel jealous!! HAHA. Joking la. :smile:

Me not much life ma... Got time I can only read story books and collect stamps *wink** .. ha. So must find something better to do lor... So spend a little more time fixing her up lor..

Btw, hasn't seen you here for long.. Busy at work?

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 9 2005, 09:38 PM

I am semi-track ready! Haha, but go there is ride "own time, own target".

P.S. Anyone here have the same problem as me? I find my DNA go faster and is more stable with a light pillion behind (GF not a 70kilo over guy)? Manage to bring her up to 124km/h the other day... See the tachometer about 8.2K RPM

Cheers...

no really 4 mi.. but a pillion will definite more stable then riding alone..

riding alone i can feel e bike wobble very terrible at high speed..

tat my encounter..:giddy:

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 9 2005, 11:20 PM

Now running in my bike.. This time waste money big time... All in all, I spent nearly $800 (spares/ consumables/ labour), 5 trips to different shops and finally 5 days without my ride... FINALLY... Its in... hee hee hee *evil grin* :slurp:

tat a HUGE sum!!

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by JTWL@Sep 10 2005, 07:10 AM

tat a HUGE sum!!

Yes, that's a huge sum (btw, cost inclusive of the kit)... I think its much higher then most places.. But no choice. Long long story.. That's why took me so long to fix it..

Will update when I runned her in..

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 10 2005, 11:39 AM

Yes, that's a huge sum (btw, cost inclusive of the kit)... I think its much higher then most places.. But no choice. Long long story.. That's why took me so long to fix it..

we r longing 4 ur review..

hope to hear gd result!

Heyz,

Faster run in lahz! Haha, me getting very anxious waiting for the report to be up. Today got to go see if pay come already, if so, after-market exhaust!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Sep 10 2005, 03:13 AM

Huh??!! :confused: What big bore??!! *wink* Sir I dunno what big bore spidey talked abt... :confused: :help:

HAHA.

Dunno leh.. Ah boon fixed my bike for me. Dunno he got rejet for me or not... As it is, its still just a slight tad too lean on the bottom end.. But pretty close already la..

bottom end ah? so bigger pilot?

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 10 2005, 11:39 AM

o and update yr fuel consumption too! haha....

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 10 2005, 01:08 PM

Heyz,

Faster run in lahz! Haha, me getting very anxious waiting for the report to be up. Today got to go see if pay come already, if so, after-market exhaust!

pay is in already dude! haha

Wow wow!!! Lotsa rich pl here today!!! ha! I broke already... :cry:

So what brand?? NHRC?? GPR?? LEO VINCE?? Scorpion?? But one thing though.. Seems like even if you've got money, most prolly gotta wait (to be ordered, freighted, inspected...) Quite a frustating wait when you can't wait to get that beauty in.. ha!

Ya, should need a bigger pilot. In fact before I push her into the shop (right after our meeting), I've pumped up both the pilot and main by quite abit.. Pretty good then. That's already quite a big improvement over the setup with the baffle..

Now leaned out again.. :giddy:

But in a nutshell, I'll say it makes our bike less underpowered.. Right now it has a fat bottom to midrange. Off the throttle, you can feel the difference. Not HUGE kind of huge improvement.. But just meatier everywhere. Should be worth the 3hp improvement overseas pl claim.. According to ah boon, whom apparently whacked the bike just to try out its power, said that its alot of differrence compared to the setup I had before.. Hope he meant for the better... haha

Haven't try the top end yet. Should be able to pull my heavier roller weights now.. Maybe a HT gear kit can come in soon... woohooo..

Paiseh about the petrol consumption though... Disgraceful.. ha. My meter a little conky most of the times... So can't get a proper reading... More updates regarding the top end after tonight.. :bouncefire:

If got money, gotta get her dyno-ed as well.. Anyone can hook me up for a reasonably priced dyno session (cheaper the better)? :cheeky:

Heyz,

Hey, trying very hard to do it already.. hahaha.. In fact, I ran tru and fro my home 3-4 times, and meet up with different frens at diff locations just for the sake of properly running her in.. haha

:goodluck: For you zorst!! :thumb: PS: you might wanna borrow a past-month's copy of Twist and Go mag, for they conducted a zorst shoot-out for 4strokes scoot... I think results are best for the NHRC. But they're not street legal.

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/1461/nhrc7ob.jpg

NHRC

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5157/scorpion8mt.jpg

Scorpion

http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/4152/leo7dj.jpg

Leo Vince

http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/5343/gpr9yx.jpg

GPR

But I think hor.. If you want performance, then better to opt for a multivar first.. If you want looks, this is the dept!

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 10 2005, 07:18 PM

Wow wow!!! Lotsa rich pl here today!!! ha! I broke already... :cry:

So what brand?? NHRC?? GPR?? LEO VINCE?? Scorpion?? But one thing though.. Seems like even if you've got money, most prolly gotta wait (to be ordered, freighted, inspected...) Quite a frustating wait when you can't wait to get that beauty in.. ha!

Ya, should need a bigger pilot. In fact before I push her into the shop (right after our meeting), I've pumped up both the pilot and main by quite abit.. Pretty good then. That's already quite a big improvement over the setup with the baffle..

Now leaned out again.. :giddy:

But in a nutshell, I'll say it makes our bike less underpowered.. Right now it has a fat bottom to midrange. Off the throttle, you can feel the difference. Not HUGE kind of huge improvement.. But just meatier everywhere. Should be worth the 3hp improvement overseas pl claim.. According to ah boon, whom apparently whacked the bike just to try out its power, said that its alot of differrence compared to the setup I had before.. Hope he meant for the better... haha

Haven't try the top end yet. Should be able to pull my heavier roller weights now.. Maybe a HT gear kit can come in soon... woohooo..

Paiseh about the petrol consumption though... Disgraceful.. ha. My meter a little conky most of the times... So can't get a proper reading... More updates regarding the top end after tonight.. :bouncefire:

If got money, gotta get her dyno-ed as well.. Anyone can hook me up for a reasonably priced dyno session (cheaper the better)? :cheeky:

dyno can get for 80bucks i think.... let us know yr top and wat jettings r u using at the moment.... have not taken out my carb since the day i bought it man... lazy... one bike already very tiring... :giddy:

Heyz,

how? getting the exhaust already? must review k!? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 10 2005, 07:39 PM

Hey, trying very hard to do it already.. hahaha.. In fact, I ran tru and fro my home 3-4 times, and meet up with different frens at diff locations just for the sake of properly running her in.. haha

:goodluck: For you zorst!! :thumb: PS: you might wanna borrow a past-month's copy of Twist and Go mag, for they conducted a zorst shoot-out for 4strokes scoot... I think results are best for the NHRC. But they're not street legal.

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/1461/nhrc7ob.jpg

NHRC

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5157/scorpion8mt.jpg

Scorpion

http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/4152/leo7dj.jpg

Leo Vince

http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/5343/gpr9yx.jpg

GPR

But I think hor.. If you want performance, then better to opt for a multivar first.. If you want looks, this is the dept!

i think bigcow's 200cc runner top is 150... would very much like to know wat yrs can do after the B## B##E is in... u should try to change the secondary gear too man... should boost yr top by another 5 to 10 km... i guess it should do around 155 at least when u finish setting the rollers and the gears.... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 10 2005, 09:37 PM

i think bigcow's 200cc runner top is 150... would very much like to know wat yrs can do after the B## B##E is in... u should try to change the secondary gear too man... should boost yr top by another 5 to 10 km... i guess it should do around 155 at least when u finish setting the rollers and the gears.... :lovestruck:

Cannot la... Can't win cow bro la.. My bike slow bike, sure lose...

In order to increase top speed, must install the HT gear (secondary gear), and preferably, CDI... That's the only way. If not, will definitely be lingering around the region of 120++ to 130++ at best. Cos our bike is geared for that speed. No matter how you do, can only improve horsepower, torque, acceleration or rideability, not much of top speed.. Multivar/ roller somehow affects it slightly.

Just tried out the top end.. Not bad.. Mid to top end pulls pretty strong. Easily hits the rev limiter. Lots of usable power everywhere.. Due to the slightly less than ideal pilot, bottom end is not fully realised. Can be more responsive and harder hitting. Right now a little sluggish at the bottom..

I find that it runs hotter than stock.. A tad. Partly due to the lean pilot.

Tomorro taking carb out to check my jets. But my size is diff from you guys' one leh.. Mine's dellorto, rem?

Hey bro, trying to be sarcastic huh?? What is 155kph compared to yr rs 240++???!! lol :thumb:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 10 2005, 09:37 PM

die die got to change the CDI. due to the different in the digital mapping.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Originally posted by bigcow@Sep 11 2005, 04:11 AM

Wa... That's another high $300+++ bucks wor.... Broke :giddy: :cry:

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 11 2005, 04:30 AM

Wa... That's another high $300+++ bucks wor.... Broke :giddy: :cry:

this.... no choice.. tested and proven.. like i said, die die have to change.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 11 2005, 03:15 AM

Cannot la... Can't win cow bro la.. My bike slow bike, sure lose...

In order to increase top speed, must install the HT gear (secondary gear), and preferably, CDI... That's the only way. If not, will definitely be lingering around the region of 120++ to 130++ at best. Cos our bike is geared for that speed. No matter how you do, can only improve horsepower, torque, acceleration or rideability, not much of top speed.. Multivar/ roller somehow affects it slightly.

Just tried out the top end.. Not bad.. Mid to top end pulls pretty strong. Easily hits the rev limiter. Lots of usable power everywhere.. Due to the slightly less than ideal pilot, bottom end is not fully realised. Can be more responsive and harder hitting. Right now a little sluggish at the bottom..

I find that it runs hotter than stock.. A tad. Partly due to the lean pilot.

Tomorro taking carb out to check my jets. But my size is diff from you guys' one leh.. Mine's dellorto, rem?

Hey bro, trying to be sarcastic huh?? What is 155kph compared to yr rs 240++???!! lol :thumb:

yeah i know the carb is diff... just for guidelines INCASE we wan to change lah... most prob is stay stock lah... haha... buay tahan mod 2 bikes... yeah secondary gear should be good for the higher power u have now.. cdi i heard from cbr292 will have some good 5 to 10 km faster then stock ones... sure can hit 155 one lah... see how u set only... hee.. custon make secondary gear!? hee :lovestruck:

of cos my 250 have higher top lah but diff class of bike altogether mah... if dna can get 160 then can have a fun time at track liao... haha.... when gonna be our dna outing to track for a ride? :sweat:

Originally posted by bigcow@Sep 11 2005, 04:11 AM

can change cam also very good! haha... dunno when got ppl change..

spidey looking at stroker and danielburgess... :deal: